Fiction logo

Wicked Dollar

Journey for a dollar

By Brooke RoddyPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read

Once, upon a time there lived two little sisters named Marie and Katie. Marie and Katie loved to play outside from daylight to dark. One day they were playing outside as usual. When Marie spotted a dollar flying through the yard. Marie exclaimed "look Katie a dollar, a dollar!"Katie replied "I want that dollar, it's mine!" Marie responded, "I wouldn't do that if I were you! You know Mom said we're not to go in the woods." Then she yelled, "You'll get lost!" But Katie was too focused on that dollar. And so she hopped, then she skipped, then she skipped, and she hopped until she had the dollar in her hand and just when she finally did grab it. It turned into a witch and flew away saying "hahaha! " Frightened Katie begin running faster!She was really running now with a hop and a skip, a skip and a hop!But eventually she forgot to skip when she hopped. Boom! Pow! She had stumbled over a stump and went falling down to the ground.  She jumped back up her knee and elbow scratched up! She cried, "what will I do? I'm lost and can't find my way back home." A deep voice from behind her said, "hey, little girl.. can I help you?" Katie said, who's that talking? I don't see anyone." Then the voice said, "look up here, for I am the tree." she looked up and gasped, "is that, oh, hey tree. I didn't know trees can talk." Tree replied "well we don't talk much for we spend our lives lonely. You know always stuck in one place. It's hard being planted in the ground." Katie said, "Mr. tree could you help me find my way home?" The tree replied "I won't be much help because I'm a tree planted in the ground. I can look this way." He turns his eyes to the left. "I can look that way." He turns his eyes to the right. But that's really all he could do. But as he looked to the right. He said, "I do see a little cottage, but it doesn't look very big." She said, "maybe someone can help me there. How can I ever repay you? Oh, thank you Mr. Tree!" So she hopped and she skipped, and she skipped and she hopped, until finally she reached the cottage. She knocked on the door and hears a voice saying, "I'm coming,I'm coming." An old lady opens the door and says "hi little girl." She goes on to say "how can I help you little girl?" Katie said, " I'm lost, I was hoping you could help me find my way back to my mom and dads." The old lady replied saying, "I don't know where your mom and dad live. But I have some candy." Katie screamed, " ooh candy!" She grabbed the candy! But just as she opened it. The piece of candy turned into a snake. Frightened and surprised she threw the snake down and took off running! She skipped, then hopped, hopped, then skipped, then boom! She fell again. Oh no, not another stump," she cried! She heard a voice saying, "hey, little girl". She said, "Mr.Tree is that you?" as she dusted her self off. "Boy, am I glad to hear your voice," she cried! She continued, "I'm being chased by a wicked old witch and a snake." The tree replied, "I'd love to help you, little girl." Then his voice went from deep and lazy to scary as he continued "but hahaha!" The tree turned into the  witch and started chasing her! Meanwhile, back at their house. Marie had gone to get Mom and Dad. She said, "help mom and dad, Katie's gone into the woods." Mom replied, "oh dear, which way did she run?" Marie said, "that way and I told her don't do it!" Meanwhile, their dad grabs a gun and her brother Brent grabs his bow and arrow and they head out in the woods. They search for an hour and a half until they hear a familiar voice crying, "mama, daddy, Marie, Brent, is anybody out there?" Brent says, "shh listen, I hear Katie! "Katie is that you?"Katie yells, "yeah, I'm scared." You could tell her voice was getting closer. So they were headed in the right direction. But wait, they could hear another unfamiliar, wicked voice. About that time, Brent spotted Katie and what appeared to be a witch riding a broom chasing her!He exclaimed, "no one messes with my Katie!" He drew his bow and shot the witch. The witch kept repeating, " no-ooh," as she fell to the ground. Katie ran and hugged dad and Brent. She said, " thanks brother, you're the bestest brother in the whole entire world." Then they all went home and lived happily, ever after.

TheEnd

Fable

About the Creator

Brooke Roddy

I'm a female. I'm 31 years old and I like to shop on ebay. https://ebay.us/iQkVWn

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    BRWritten by Brooke Roddy

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.