Fiction logo

White shadow

I remember it happened to one of my friends in junior high school. At that time, I just entered junior high school and was very interested in some new things.

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 4 min read

I remember it happened to one of my friends of junior high school . At that time , I just entered junior high school and was very interested in some new things . When I entered junior high school , I entered a new environment and thought . At that time , I came to a very humble school . The school is still the kind of bungalow that looks to have period feeling very much , the kind of maroon paint on the wall already appears antiquated . After I came to the dormitory , there were always 8 people in each dormitory . However , due to some family reasons , I arrived late , . So I could only be arranged with other dormitory members and was assigned to the last dormitory . There was a dorm behind us , and then they found something and they abandoned it and locked it up . There were only 4 people in my dormitory , 3 of them slept in the upper bunk including myself , and one of them slept in the lower bunk . After all , it was a little fat . In our slowly understand , slowly into , we slowly became iron friends . We went to class and played together every day . Later , as time went by , we told ghost stories in the evening . The guy next to the door was the guy I slept in the window , and the guy opposite me got bored one night and started telling stories about our last dorm room . At that time , I heard that a director bullied a girl and made some very annoying demands on her in daily life . Finally , the girl could not bear such a life , while others were in class , she pretended to have a cold and fever and committed suicide by taking drugs in the dormitory . Later , the dormitory in the night time constantly had weird noise , it is said that in the middle of the night after going to the toilet girl in the room will hear crying from time to time , the next day will see objects randomly placed from time to time , many girls are therefore transferred to school . As this matter continued to spread , the university decided to close the dormitory and lock it . Later , I heard that the dormitory close to this dormitory , the middle of the night will also from time to time to hear the shaking sound of the lock , also from time to time to hear the door of the dormitory in the non-stop creak creak sound . Up to now many students , for that dormitory , are also avoid and avoid , also sometimes will not stop to discuss this matter , and even some brave children will look inside the situation through the broken glass during the day , heard that the sheets and other things inside have been covered with white cloth . There are also people that say that when someone is fixed , they will put incense in it . I don't know whether it is true or not . At that time it was just a story to listen to , also did not care much . Until later , just as I remember finishing this story , a few days later , my buddies in the bottom bunk can't sleep one night bored , happened to be also can't sleep , they told a ghost story again . Talking about the middle of the night , THE child in my lower bed was very bored and could not sleep . Maybe it was because the next day could go home for the holiday , . So he took the mirror at the head of the bed and played back and forth . From time to time , he also took a look at himself and kept playing with it . Just then , he picked up the mirror and held it up to the window to see the last dorm . At this time , he saw the last dormitory through the mirror there is a white shadow in the back and forth , when he concentrated on looking at the white shadow is through the glass , closely staring in him , he was scared , scared of the mirror fell , are trembling has not called the voice of the roommate . Another roommate found wrong , asked him who , he has no words at this time , he has been pointing at the last dormitory window does / did not listen to the Shouting ghost , ghost . The other roommate also took a look , found nothing , arranged for the child to go to bed early , and did not pay much attention . Until later , another roommate passed by the dormitory on his way back from the toilet and felt a hand constantly pushing the door . At that time , he could not even think about it , . So he rushed back to the dormitory and fell asleep . I also happened to be awake at that time , I asked him , he did not tell me (at that time the school was a bungalow , dormitory is also , want to go to the toilet can only go to the big toilet in the back ) . As for the later matter that child has been transferred to another school , this matter I also listen to the roommate said when soft and hard chatting , as for the truth or . There's no way to prove it .

Short Story

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.