Fiction logo

Unexplained events

Shout soul ------ ghost possessed body

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

1 call the soul . I lived in the countryside . There was a big forest next to the village . When I was young , I would play in the forest , catching Zen , catching hedgehogs , picking mulberries and so on . One summer , when I was about 5 or 6 years old (I can't remember exactly ) , I went to the woods with my friends of the village to play , swinging around branches and picking mulberries to eat . At that time , I was younger , and I fell down on the grave when I was playing on the swing . When I went home for dinner in the afternoon , I had a fever and no energy . Grandma hurriedly helped me to the village clinic injection (parents are working outside , grandparents care ) , that is the clinic , in fact , a person , can only see a cold fever . Drip until the evening , went home , but the fever has not retreated , grandma has not slept at night watching me . The next day has been to the night I was still in a high fever , grandma felt wrong , asked me where to play , do what , I said to sit on the grave . Then grandma went out , should be looking for my grandmother and other elderly people to discuss (relatives of the older generation ) , come back grandma said to me , for a while I call you you promise , and then go out to burn some paper money (just out of the time to buy ) , and then keep at my bedside , shout : "Yo , come back soon , " and made me promise to " come back " . After Shouting for half an hour , I fell asleep . I woke up the next morning and I was fine and I ate a lot . Do not know to be what reason , I have seen my hair is small is also so , his grandmother is so shouting him , also shout over good . I asked my grandmother , my grandmother said , the child was scared , lost the soul , just shout back . 2 the demon possessed . This thing is I listen to my mother and other people chat know , my mother is rural to grew up , at that time no money , can not afford to read books , my mother has three brothers , so read to the second grade was my grandmother pulled back to work . In those days , pigs and cattle were raised , and grass had to be cut and fed . Because a lot of people have raised , so slowly have to go to a far place to mow the grass , my mother was small at that time , my grandmother let her mow the grass . One day , I went to a far place to mow the grass . I happened to meet an adult in the village , . So I took my mother with me and mowed the grass separately . Cutting my mother heard the sound of " sand rustling " , Went to look , and then realized . To go back to the adults said , my mother is his back , the way that big ditch suddenly jumped over and normal adults are difficult in the past , look right through , and then followed my mom's , has been home front desk (is the place where the ark of god worship bodhisattva's at home ) is directly passed out , the man went to my grandmother , say you girl fainted , like hit against the evil . Grandmother hurriedly went back , see my mother dizzy on the ground , go together with the adult said to my grandmother . There are also a lot of people around , someone said to get some willow branches of the body dozen , was also no way , my grandmother went to get some willow branches , to my mother's body dozen (not really dozen , most dozen on the ground , dozen on the body also did not use strength ) , for a while my mother woke up . And asked my grandmother , " Why is there so many people in the house ? Why did I fall asleep ? I was mowing the lawn . " . My mother was small at that time , my grandmother was afraid to scare her did not say , just said that later do not go there to cut the grass . I later found out that there was a woman who drank pesticide and died there .

Short Story

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.