Fiction logo

White or Black

Chapter one

By Ianis😜Published 2 years ago • 6 min read
Like

"Do you know why I hate the sun so much?"+

"Because it burns you," he says, trying to look serious.

"By no means do I hate him for being selfish."

- Ah, why? I mean, why is he selfish? She looks at me like she's crazy, she has puffy eyes, but at the same time she looks so curious.

- Because only he wants the day to shine, to be alone. Do you know why the moon rises at night?

- From?

"Because she's rebellious and doesn't want to suffer."

- Why would he suffer?

- Because of the Sun, because it's ...

"A selfish man!"

- Exactly!

"Do you know why I love Luna so much?"

"Because she's rebellious," she smiles, trying to understand me.

- No, I mean because of that, but because she's strong. Do you know why the night comes out with stars?

- From?

- Because she's not selfish, she leaves room for others in the sky, but also because she wants to show the Sun that she can be as bright as he is.

- And what does the stars help?

- I'm a team, the moon can't illuminate the whole sky, but with the help of the stars ...

- I understand! Do you know what I learned from everything you said?

- Surprise me!

- That you are the Moon ....

What I hate in the mornings, especially when that unbearable alarm sounds, gives me a feeling of nausea, especially since I have to go to school.

"Ella, wake up, you're going to be late for school!" My mother's old reply,

I know exactly when she has to say it, exactly 6 minutes after I set off the alarm. She knows I'm awake, but that's her mother.

- Now, Mom!

I'm awake anyway.

And one more morning in my life where I spend 10 minutes looking at the closet and trying to find something to wear. Luckily for me, I find a white T-shirt and a pair of black jeans, I've been wearing non-colors a lot lately.

As a kid, I used to have a lot of fashion, I always liked to do all sorts of things, and now I'm looking at the best art high school in California

.

"The Sleeping Beauty has woken up," Mia says, taking me by the leg.

Mia being my older sister, we never got along, maybe because she's the "fool" of school but, I know she's smart, even very smart, I don't understand why she wants to look like she's not.

"Good morning, Mia!" Good morning, mother! I went to school because I was still late in the first hour.

- OK Bye!

- Ella, you didn't eat! My mother is complaining.

- I do not have time!

"At least wait for Mia to go together!"

I raise my eyebrows at my mother with an ironic face, she just knows I never go with Mia. She has her "too beautiful boyfriend" to take her with his expensive car, here I'm kidding she has a car scrap from the time when even her grandmother was not born, but for her "it doesn't matter" she loves him as he is . Poor thing, I can swear she doesn't know what love is. I don't know either, only the characters in the great romance novels know what that is.

- Good luck with studying!

I don't like sports, I never liked them, but I like to walk to school.

- Ella, wait for me! I don't even have to go back to see who he is, he's Alex, my best friend, which means he's a brother to me. It would be a little unpleasant, but I understand him. We have known each other since we were little, we being neighbors, we were together non-stop. Life itself was with Alex. Every time I went, it was like a puppy after me. I remember once we cut our wrists and put them on top of each other in the sign of the cross, that is, to be "brothers of the cross."

How stupid we were when we were little!

"I was waiting for you anyway!"

And I walked quietly to school, it wasn't that far, but you had something to walk.

***

Another very boring math class, as if the teacher speaks Chinese and writes Japanese. And on top of that we have a teacher

fuck you, even when I don't know then she makes me go to the blackboard.

Halal teacher!

After the class was over I went out on a break, my whole gang was waiting for me in the hallway Alex, Olivia, Andrews, Joanna and Anna.

"We have one more hour and that's it," Alex says more excitedly than ever.

"Do you want to go out after school?"

- No, I'm not coming with you, I have to get home, so go, I'm lying.

I have a good series, and on top of that I have to get a hard book from the bookstore.

When all the students called, they went to their classes and I went to mine, this time I had geography, my favorite, I can say that it is my favorite subject. With all the continents and seas, one conquers me. That's why I decided to visit the whole world one day, I hope to succeed.

***

- Ella, get out!

- I don't want Joanna, I have another episode and that's very important! I'm screaming on the phone. I want to see if he dies or not, you know?

- See later and I'll give you a spoiler, no one dies, he whispers on the phone trying to make the interesting.

- You saw?

"Don't be silly, I'm laughing at you!"

"All right, come on, and don't laugh at me anymore!"

I get dressed and I go out. I think I get some fresh air. I've been locked in the house for a long time.

I arrive at the park where most of the young people from the area gather, most of them know each other, others now see each other for the first time.

Now I realize why I don't go out like any other teenager my age, because I don't like it. Not that I don't like going out, but I don't like the conversations that most young people have.

See only girls talking about boys and boys talking about "babes" melting at their feet. These are not conversations from my point of view, but no, we have to obey the majority.

I move on until I find my gang. Alex and Olivia are sitting at the end of the benches, and Joanna and Andrews are on the phone looking at I don't know what shit. I see that Anna is not here, lately she has distanced herself from us and I don't know why, she probably made a new boyfriend or something.

"Hey, here's Ella," Jo says, walking over to me.

- Hi!

"Ella, you've started the series again," Olivia asks.

"Leave her, Oliva, I know what it's like," Andrews muttered.

"Have you seen Anna?" Alex asked.

"Look, she's not alone."

I turn to face her and notice a guy to her right. He's pretty tall, he's blond, he's pretty handsome, I like the way he's dressed, he looks like that bad boy that every girl falls in love with, too bad he's not my type, I hate bad guys. I'm basically attracted to those shy guys, maybe even nerds, those guys who, if you kiss them on the cheek, blush, but this guy with Anna seems to fit in one way or another.

"Hi, kids, I want to introduce you to James," he moved to our high school.

"Hi, I'm Alex, and it's Olivia, my girlfriend," Alex says, pointing to his girlfriend.

- I'm Joanna.

- I'm Andrews, excited.

"And I'm Ella, delighted!"

"Me too," James says, shaking hands with me.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Ianis😜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.