Fiction logo

Which is sweeter, carrots or grapes

The little rabbit planted many carrots in his small yard, a big green one, which made the little rabbit salivate every day.

By Stephane PerezPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

The little rabbit planted many carrots in his small yard, a big green one, which made the little rabbit salivate every day.

"When my carrots are ripe, I will give one to the little fox, and the rest will be mine, wow, this is too happy! The little rabbit is a complete snacker, and is particularly fond of carrots.

"Right, go see what the little fox is doing at home, and by the way, tell him the carrots are ripe and invite him to come and eat them."

The little rabbit wanted to give the little fox a surprise, so he sneaked into the little fox's house.

But before he could take a few steps, he was attracted by the grapevine in the little fox's house. The green and round grapes, with a hint of red, the little rabbit could not walk away from staring at the grapevine and stretched out his little meaty hand.

"Stop!" The little fox suddenly appeared, take a closer look, it turned out to be the little rabbit.

When the little fox saw that it was the little rabbit, his voice became gentle: "Little rabbit, how is it you?"

The little rabbit gulped: "Hey, hey, little fox, your grapes seem very sweet, so did not resist the desire to pick a ......"

The little fox seemed to be in a difficult position: "Little rabbit, in fact, in fact, my grapes are sour ......"

The little rabbit had not heard the little fox's words and became angry, huh, even a grape is not willing to let me eat, really a petty fox.

"Well then, oops yes, my carrots should be watered, I have to go first little fox, see you later." The bunny ran away without looking back.

I'm so angry, I thought I'd let you try my carrots, but you wouldn't even let me eat a grape, so I don't want to talk to you anymore.

It was raining in autumn, and the leaves were wet and falling in the wind, and the rabbit's carrots were ripening.

The bunny pulled the cart and prepared to pull the carrots.

"Hey presto, hey presto, pull the carrots!"

The little rabbit exerted all his strength, but the carrot still did not move.

"Little rabbit, let me help you, right?"

The little rabbit looked up, and it was the little fox who came over.

"Little rabbit, your carrot looks so fresh, it must be especially sweet."

The little rabbit remembered the words of the little fox the other day, who said that his grapes were sour and refused to give them to the little rabbit.

The little rabbit shook his head and said, "No, no, no, my carrots are bitter and not sweet at all."

One said the grapes were sour and the other said the carrots were bitter, each with his own little mind.

The little fox covered his mouth and laughed out loud. Would the little fox believe the little rabbit's words?

The little rabbit opened one eye and closed one eye and frowned: "My carrot is bitter, hum, I am more bitter than the carrot!"

"Let's pull out the carrots first, they're all yours, and I won't receive anything in return."

"I don't want you to care, I can do it myself!"

As soon as the bunny made an effort, the carrot tassel broke and the bunny backed up, almost falling down if the little fox didn't hold it up.

"Don't think I'll thank you just because you helped me pull out all the carrots." The little rabbit muttered under his breath.

"Bunny, what do you think this is?"

The little fox carried out a bag from behind him, stuffed with large purple and purple grapes, covered with crystal dew.

"Wow! It's grapes from the vineyard!" The bunny's foodie nature was exposed and wiped his mouth.

"Because the grapes were still green and astringent to eat, that's why I stopped you. When the grapes are ripe, I'll share them with my favorite ...... best friend, super sweet." The little fox smiled shyly.

"In fact, my carrots are not bitter, it is my own is bitter, but now my heart is sweet, my carrots are also super sweet, hehehe." The little rabbit also scratched his head in embarrassment.

"So you say, is my grape sweet? Or is your carrot sweet?" The little fox sat down closer to the little rabbit.

The little rabbit also sat down in the direction close to the little fox, and his little fleshy hand hooked the little fox's fingertips.

"Neither is as sweet as one kiss from Mr. Little Fox."

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Stephane Perez

I hope you like my story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.