Fiction logo

We've Got to Stop Lying About the Obvious

The Truth Shall Set You Free

By Digital_FootPrintPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like
We've Got to Stop Lying About the Obvious
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

Ground Chuck

One late night, I was at home flipping through channels when I came across the infamous Total Gym informercial.

I thought to myself that Chuck Norris and Christie Brinkley have been hawking this shit for at least 25–30 years now. 

I also wondered had anybody ever looked at Chuck and said to him, 

Chuck, do you realize that you have more hair today then you did when Bruce Lee took you out in The Way of the Dragon

I'm serious! Chuck Norris has more hair today then he did when he was filming Waker Texas Ranger. 

Chuck Norris has more hair today then he had in the "Long Wolf McQuade" movie. 

Chuck has more hair today then the wolf had in the movie, Long Wolf McQuade. I could keep going and going but I figure you all get my drift by now. 

And Congratulations on the 30 million that he collected from those greedy industry figures. I see that those folks didn't take heed to Cordell Walker's theme.

Cues up Walker Texas Ranger theme.

Cause the eyes of a ranger are upon youuuuuu. Any wrong you dooo, he's going to seeeeeee. When in Texas look behind youuuuu. Cause that's where the Ranger's gonna beeeeee. 

Lisa, Lisa

I was on IMDb.com the other day looking up random actors and actresses like I always do when a blast from the past popped into my brain. 

It was one Lisa Lisa born as Lisa Velez. I had come across a Lisa Lisa video the other night when I was traveling down the Youtube rabbit.

For those that don't remember her, she's a pop singer that started out in the 1980's as the front woman for the group, Lisa Lisa & Cult Jam

And the phrase front woman has a lot to do why they call her Lisa Lisa in the first place. The group had hit records such as, I Wonder If I Take You Home, All Cried Out & Head to Toe just to name a few. 

I remember seeing her in an episode of the original Law & Order and so I was curious to know what other tv shows/ movies had she appeared in so I looked it up. 

As I scrolled down her IMDb page, I saw that one of her trademarks was "her large smile." 

C'mon now! You know damn well that's not the first thing that folks notice about ole' Lisa. I challenge any man/or woman, who's into that, to go check out some of her photos and you'll see exactly what I'm talking about. 

Don't get me wrong! She does have a very big and beautiful smile but that's not the only thing that she has on her that's very big that people notice.

I'm just going to let the cat out the bag and come out and say it. Nature has blessed this woman abundantly. 

Hence the reason why they call her Lisa Lisa because she's twice the lady. There you have it, ladies & gentlemen. 

Hit Me Baby, One More Time

Now I know this last story happened a few weeks ago but I just had to give my take on it. This is the Victor Wembanyama/Victor Wembanyama's security guards vs. Britney Spears situation. 

The story goes that Spears saw Wembanyama (the San Antonio Spurs №1 Draft Pick) walking around in a hotel and wanting to go over and congratulate the young man. 

Unfortunately, things didn't go as planned. Instead of Spears getting a handshake or a photo from the young player, she got swayed away by his security team. 

Now Britney, of all people, should know that there's a proper ettiquette that these celebs have with one another. 

They usually have their assistant call the other celebrities' assistant and then they make arrangements for a meet & greet followed by a photo op.

Also, being seen with someone the likes of Spears isn't the best thing for one images. 

There was a time when being associated with Britney Spears would've been a good thing.

Today is not that time. Now if this was the Britney Spears from 25 years ago, it would've been a different story. 

You see TRL (Total Request Live) Britney was a different Britney then what she is today. 

This is not the same Britney Spears who was sitting in a classroom back in the day. 

This is the TMZ Britney which is another matter in its entirety. This is the Britney who once shaved her head bald.

This is the Britney who once had her lady parts photographed by the paparazzi not saying that she intended for that to happen but it did happen.

They are not the same so if I was security guard for Wembanyama, I would've did the same thing. 

Now the security guard did use excessive force but she didn't get knocked down like she proclaimed. I think Ms. Spears was trying to gain some sympathy along with some headlines. 

I'm not surprised that the Spurs security handled it that way in the least bit. Those San Antonio Spurs cats run an extremely tight ship over there for the most part.

Well, there was that one time when Tony Parker was enjoying some extracurricular activities with Brent Barry's wife (allegedly). 

You could say that he was going one-on-one with her. You could also say that she was like the rest of the league at that time because she couldn't contain his penetration either.

He always ended up at the hole for an easy 2. I guess ole' Pop didn't see that one coming. No pun intended.

Back to Britney though. Poor baby! Just when things were starting to turn around for her, this happens. Be careful out there Ms. Spears. This is not 1998 anymore.

Humor
Like

About the Creator

Digital_FootPrint

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.