Fiction logo

We Found Love

This is a very romantic story about 2 people who find love in a random place please enjoy

By Anthony HillPublished about a year ago 6 min read
2
We Found Love
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

Hi my name is Mimi and let me tell you about myself. I am a young and very successful business woman who had built a life for myself in New York also known as the concrete jungle. I have a great job as a marketing executive in one of the most prestigious companies in Manhattan, a beautiful apartment in the Upper East Side that has an amazing view overlooking the city, and a amazing social life that anyone my age would ask for. I have it all for the most part and You would think as successful as I am I would have it all but I don’t. You would think that since I’m in such a big city finding the man of my dreams would be easy, since the choices are plenty. Believe me when I tell you it’s not as easy as you think.

I have been on many dates, but none of the guys seemed to keep my interest long enough. I thought most of them were either extremely weird or creeps. I am just so tired,tired of looking for the love of my life in this city filled of uncertainty. I was about to throw in the towel and give up on finding true love. I believe it’s just a fantasy and just doesn’t exist,maybe not for me anyways.

While on one of my walks in the park something caught my eye,I came across a guy sitting on a bench, it looks like he was deep in thoughts. He was a pretty handsome guy with glasses that seemed to perfectly frame his face,he had these piercing very beautiful brown eyes and a rugged jawline. He had a sketchpad and pencil in his hand, and I couldn't help but notice the intricate drawings on the pages. Getting lost in the moment I caught myself staring at the man and before I got a chance to look away he looked up, I tried to play it off but I’m sure he noticed the embarrassment written all over my face.

My heart skipped a beat as this man got up from the bench and walked towards me. Why was he walking towards me? Don’t ask why but I begin to panic on the inside. How is he doing this to me? Before I could even think about what to do He introduced himself, "Hi, my name is Anthony," he said, with a charming smile, with a mouth filled with perfectly straight teeth and lips that perfectly accentuated his face. I had to admire his perfection as he stood infront of me before I introduced myself,”Hi I’m Mimi,”I said with a hint of nervousness in my voice. Anthony said how he was pleased to meet me and we instantly bonded. it didn’t take long for either of us to get comfortable with each other we talked about what we liked,what we didn’t like and our future goals, and unlike the others he kept my attention and I wanted to know more about him. It didn’t take long for us to realized that we had a lot in common. Anthony was an aspiring artist, trying to make a name for himself in the competitive world of art. Me being in the marketing field, I was immediately drawn to his passion and creativity when it came to art.

We walked and talked around the park for what seemed like hours as if time was endless.As the day came to an end, Anthony asked Me for my number, I played a little hard to get but deep down I was hoping he would ask,I would of asked but that would of made me seem to desperate and I Mimi am not desperate. I gave him my number and he said he would call, we said our goodbyes and said we will speak to each other soon, I hoped it would be sooner than later. From that day on, we were inseparable, we would talk on the phone for hours, we would go on romantic dates throughout the city, we would have picnics in Central Park, and enjoy dinner on the rooftops in the city. It’s like we were living the dream life. We would also visit art galleries and museums together, we shared a great love for the Museum of Modern Arts in Manhattan, bonding over our shared love for art and creativity Anthony and I quickly fell in love and knew that we were meant to be together. Everything just seemed to blend just right with us.

However, just like most couples there would be challenges that would make or break our relationship. My job is very demanding and it often keeps me away from Anthony for long hours at a time and it caused a lot of problems in our relationship, one day it just seemed that we out of nowhere started to argue a lot . Anthony’s job as a freelance artist made it hard for him to plan ahead and make commitments, he would miss a lot of dates, and I definitely was not happy about being stood up. We had to learn to communicate and not argue as much so that we could compromise in order to make our relationship work. I would often come home late from work and Anthony would stay up waiting for me just so he could hold me until he fell asleep, despite his early morning art classes. We made it work though.

One day, Anthony surprised me with two tickets to Paris, the city of love, in one of our conversations i expressed how much I would love to go to Paris. And he made it his priority to make sure I got to have that experience. We got to spend a week exploring the city, holding hands and stealing kisses every chance we could get,especially under the Eiffel Tower. It was a dream come true, we visited famous art museums and galleries and Anthony even managed to get a meeting with one of his favorite artist he was extremely excited. It was during this trip that Anthony proposed to Me in front of the Louvre Museum, and with tears of excitement running down my cheeks of course I said yes, it was the happiest moment in our lives, Anthony was the happiest man alive.

We returned to New York City as engaged couple and started planning the wedding right away. We decided to get married in Central Park on a Sunday because it was supposed to be beautiful weather that day and Central Park is where we had first met. The ceremony was beautiful we were surrounded by our closest friends and family. As we exchanged vows, we both knew that we had found forever in each other.

After the wedding, we moved into a new apartment together in the West Village,and were extremely excited for the life that we have ahead with each other. As soon as we moved into our new apartment we wasted no time in decorating our home with famous art pieces, including a painting that Anthony had created as a wedding gift for me. We know the road ahead will be rough but as we continue to build our life together we will cross those roads when we get there. For now we are going to enjoy the ride and live our lives to the fullest.

Young AdultLove
2

About the Creator

Anthony Hill

God+Family=Peace

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.