Fiction logo

Twelve Days of Fiction- Flower Shop

A Story of Dialogue

By Mattie :)Published 5 months ago 1 min read
Like
Twelve Days of Fiction- Flower Shop
Photo by Ceyda Çiftci on Unsplash

" Please come in," Paris said to Vince, opening the door to her plant shop.

" You're a life saver, Paris," said Vince, glancing at the cactus display.

" You're still going to have to pay me back," Paris said, winking.

" Of course. Put it on my tab,"

" Your tab has gotten fairly longer," Paris teased.

" Veronica is going to love this... Ouch!" Said Vince.

" You know you should only touch cactus with gloves right?" said Paris, winking at Vince.

" I'll remember that.... Thanks,"

" I think that man has his eyes set on the wrong flower." said Martha May.

" I have no idea what you're talking about," said Paris, glancing away.

" I see how excited you two get when around each other. I just wish he'd find the courage to tell you the truth. Trust me, P. This isn't my first rodeo," Martha said, scanning prices.

" He's dating Verónica, Martha," said Paris" Damn it! I forgot to give Vince his receipt,"

" Oh I know and that is why he should tell that pretty, little young thing who he's really into,"

" Martha stop!" Paris said, noticing Vince had walked back into the flower shop.

" I forgot my receipt," Vince said, crossing his arms.

" Vince, I'm so sorry," Paris said, handing him the receipt.

" No worries. I'll call you later. Take care,"

" I really should keep my thoughts to myself shouldn't I," said Martha May, leaving the room.

LoveMicrofiction
Like

About the Creator

Mattie :)

I'm a 29 year old curious and creative soul. Spread love like a wildfire.#NonBinary #Christian #WellsFiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.