Fiction logo

To draw the soul of my uncle

It is said that there are both good ghosts and evil ghosts in this world. Good ghosts do good deeds and die as soon as possible. Evil ghosts do evil deeds and are never reincarnation

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

It is said that there are both good ghosts and evil ghosts in this world. Good ghosts do good deeds and die as soon as possible. Evil ghosts do evil deeds and are never reincarnation. Here I have a true story, it happened to a friend, today I will tell you, maybe the same thing happened to you. To see what happens next, check out the following:

When I was eight years old, my uncle committed suicide, which is very bad in my hometown, because the ghost who committed suicide in the outside can not find the way back home, so it can not be used by their relatives to cross over and reincarnated, the solution is the offspring cry for it, the ghost will lead home. My uncle had no children, so it fell to me, the only successor, to whom I almost died...

On the third day after my uncle's death, AT eleven o 'clock in the evening, I came back from the funeral hall. I was so tired that I was going to change my clothes and go to bed. But when I reached the wardrobe, my hands and feet became cold and I could not speak. I think some of you have already guessed that I saw my uncle in the mirror in front of the closet, his blank face pale and lifeless, only white eyes staring straight at me.

My mother seemed to feel something. She didn't even dry the water on her face when she was still washing and rushed to my side. Mother in the side let me shun a lot of peace of mind, before the extreme fear was immediately released, I leaned on my mother's arms, crying out of breath, do not know what happened to my mother, only kept patting my back to comfort: "Don't be afraid of the cub, there is a mother, what will not have." In the mother's company, I also fell asleep, but in the middle of the night I had a high fever, delirious, hands and feet are cold, I also got up with cold hands to clap everyone in the house wake up, his mouth kept talking nonsense.

The next day in the daytime, the adults asked me about the evening, I have no memory, mouth mouth kept dribbling, people also become stupid. Look at me so, someone proposed to me with the old generation of folk prescription to go evil: peach wood can hurt the spirit of the monster, sharp weapon can kill Yin evil gas.

Elderly relatives sprang into action, breaking peach branches in taoyuan and sticking them all around the front and back of the house. They also stuffed scissors wrapped in red cloth under my pillow and, by nightfall, shouted my name at the intersection. I was in a daze, but still saw an elder burning paper money and said: "his uncle, it is your own hard to leave, don't embarrass the children..." Burning paper money and Shouting names lasted for seven days. My mind was gradually getting better, but my body was still a little empty after a high fever.

I was back to normal, and the town was starting to get restless. To my horror, some people said they felt strange when they passed the tree where my uncle hanged himself at night. Some people said they felt weak when riding bicycles, like stepping on empty rings. They swore to get rid of such dangerous situations, and some even spat. This road became famous, and those who walked at night must walk with a companion. Those who walked alone were prepared with a thick iron rod. The old people in the town said that my uncle was looking for a substitute, so that he could be reincarnated. Less than two years, and live happy with a man in the town of, suddenly in the tree commit suicide by hanging suicide, this DengZi happened, even the most don't believe in ghosts and gods say leadership also began to shake, due to the excitement of the masses, leadership will finally ordered this tree uprooted,, and burned to the ground the taiping from then on the road, no ghosts, understand the Yin and Yang in the town of an old man, That my uncle's ghost had gone up in smoke with the tree, and that was his reward for the harm he had done!

Horror

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.