Fiction logo

The Warmth of Shadows

A Study of Light

By Nyx FrayPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1

Warmth bloomed around me, holding me steadfast amid the morning light. He, usually a shadow, touched me. He was used to the cool touch of steel and red brass, used to the way it calloused his hands. Imagine my surprise at the way he touched softly, chastely, his fingers dancing across my skin as if to commit every cell and molecule to memory, but so lightly it left goosebumps in its wake. A chill amidst the warmth as the shadow reared its head. I look up, marveling at the sight of shadow and sunlight.

Microfiction
1

About the Creator

Nyx Fray

Just spending my free time writing and creating is what I enjoy most. I am working on a couple of novels, one of which I am collaborating on with a fellow author. I have high hopes for both and can't wait to share them!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.