Fiction logo

The two-way Mirror

uninvited guess

By Daisy RodriguezPublished about a year ago 4 min read
1

The mirror showed a reflection that wasn't my own. I jumped back and let out a scream; I couldn’t believe what I was looking at. I was something I have never send before something out of my worst nightmares. It was a demon, a demon with pitch black eyes the thing was pale and slimy looking. It was smiling at me trying to show me all its teeth. Oh, the teeth, it looked razor sharp and point like needles. Why was this happening to me? I was so afraid I could not stop looking, I wanted to turn away and run but my feet where to heavy and stuck in place. As I kept staring at the demon, it kept showing me its smile and trying to find it was into my room. I took a deep breath in and a long hard swallow and tried to slowly move backwards while keeping my eyes on the mirror. I took one step back and the demon stop smiling and got very angry. It began to bang against the mirror, almost as if it was trying to break through from it side. It was taking in my smell from inside the mirror, it was so creep, it looked as if it could taste me through the glass and needed me.

I stepped back some more and the demon let out this loud horrifying screech. I placed my hands over my eyes, I thought it was going to blow out my ear drums. “LEAVE ME ALONE!!” I yelled at it, and I moved back some more. To my surprise the demon stopped screeching and looked at me. It turned its head side to side as though it was trying to understand me. It then proceeded to speak. That is right it began to speak English except its voice was soft and almost soothing like a lullaby. I felt myself slipping into a trance and just listening to it speak. I had no Idea what it was saying but I tried to break myself free from this beautiful soothing voice.

Before I knew it I was up against the Mirror face to face with this demon. He finally stopped speaking and I was able to focus again, I noticed that the demon was licking the mirror as my face was against it. I screamed and jumped back, I tripped and land on the ground but first. Could this really be happening to be? Could I really be seeing this? Is all I could ask myself. I finally got myself together and got up and try to run to the door in my room but as I was running towards the door it kept getting father and father away from me. “Please, let me out” I said. I stopped running and heard a loud bang again this time with the bang came a sound of a crack. My eyes got wide, and my heart skipped a beat. I knew exactly what that sound was.

It was happening, it was breaking through and I am stuck in here. I wanted to tur around and face the mirror to see the crack, but I was to scare. I was terrified what if it broke through and was right be hide me. Then another loud bang came from the mirror, and a louder crack. This is it I told myself, this is the day where I die. You think I would have the sense to move or do anything, but I didn’t. I couldn’t my body and mind where in two different directions. I kept taking these long hard shaky breathes trying to get myself to do anything, I finally worked up the nerve to move when I felt something touch my shoulder. I turned white as a ghost, I could of just passed out right there and then from the pure terror I felt.

I guess I was stronger than I thought because I didn’t pass out. I closed my eyes and said “ Leave me alone” I then felt skinny, long, wet fingers running down my back. I wanted to throw up, why is this happening? I asked myself. Then as if it heard the question I asked, in my ear came a soft soothing voice that said, “because you belong to me.” I let out the biggest scream and jumped right out of my skin and ran right into the bedroom door. I must have hit hard because when I came to I had a knot on my forehead. My vision was a little blurry but I could tell it was dark outside and I was still in my room. I began to get up slowly and look around remembering that a demon escaped from the mirror. I immediately got scared again and slowly began to look around. I noticed that nothing looked out of place and that the mirror was whole and it did not look broken. I was relieved, it was all a bad dream I told myself. I walked over to the door and opened it, I let out a big scream. It was the demon, you thought I would let you leave; you belong to me.

Horror
1

About the Creator

Daisy Rodriguez

I am proud, I currently have one book released The Prince Within which you could purchase on https://bookstore.dorrancepublishing.com or My second book The Prince Within will be released on March 30th of this year by Pegasus Publishing,

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.