Fiction logo

The Traveler

Book one: chapter one

By Moyana GebhardtPublished about a year ago 5 min read

I am a Traveler and these are my observations.

When I came into this world, Travelers were very rare. The amount of sludge built up around the atmosphere could not be cut even with a cosmic chainsaw, so Traveling was very difficult for a long time. Only a few of us with a very specific frequency pattern could get in and out. That, and a high level life challenge blueprint ie: a heartbreaking shitshow of an experience that activated our ability to transmute the energy here and shoot off into other realms. I suppose I should tell you a little about what a Traveler even is, as best as I can. Travelers are many things and wear many faces. Some call us shapeshifters, some call us witches and some call us prophets, among many other things. We don’t really fit anywhere. Total misfits and rebels. Tricksters sometimes. Free agents. But truthfully, I’ve never understood the need to name anything. Where’s the fun in that? As soon as I’m given a name, I pop off into another world and become the exact opposite. There is something so finite about naming a thing. It feels like a box and I hate boxes like I hate the sound of a fork against my teeth. But here in this world, we need words and it frustrates me. But sometimes, words are so beautiful. Behind the words, you can put a frequency and then the word becomes MORE. It makes my whole body tingle at the potential. Some can hear it and some can’t. But many more will in the days to come. Words will become more and also less necessary.

Which brings me to my point: Travelers. More and more are being born every day. Something beyond my understanding happened to this world recently and a whole lot more is possible. There are red doors appearing everywhere and humans are going through them. They are saying “Fuck this shit!” at epic levels and getting off the merry go round. What is on the other side can be very jarring for someone who has gotten used to living a certain way. So I thought I’d do my part and make an ongoing guide of everything I’ve encountered during my travels so far. Maybe it would be helpful for the ones realizing they are Travelers too. Maybe this is just something fun for me to do. That’s always a plus. We can learn so much from the other worlds and experiences of a Traveler. And I’m no expert at anything except devouring bags of Doritos at a time. (one of the best parts of this world, in my humble opinion!) But I do love an adventure and I love to tell the stories of my experiences and those creatures I meet for anyone who will listen.

Expect the unexpected.

And one night, The Traveler journeyed to the most desolate of places to find the truth of who stole their magic. They weren’t sure if they would make it out with

their heart. But they had built it strong and able to withstand learning the terrible truth. This was the night they became very wise and remembered that their magic can never be taken because they were born from magic itself.

Sometimes people are not how we remember them. But it does not change who we are. We are loved immensely.

Glitter Skin

One day when I had been on earth for about thirty-eight years, I got out of the shower to find my skin had a layer of sparkle on it. I tried to photograph it with my mobile device but it wouldn’t work. Some things are just not possible to photograph. The moon, for instance. Mountains. You get the idea. There was nothing in my shower routine to produce such an effect. Soap always makes my skin feel weird, so I don’t often use it. Back in those days, I had not remembered what I was yet and was given a lot of signs that baffled me. So I just stood there naked with glittering skin. It wasn’t like the glitter they sell in craft stores. Nasty stuff. It was more like it was just my regular skin that I’ve always had, but iridescent. I could see it with my eyes and I could see it in the mirror. It was gone within the hour.

I think we get glimpses of what is under the surface of this illusion but the frequency is off in this dimension for us to be able to hold it very long. There are too many things we have to do physically in this reality that takes our energy to do so. For some people, it’s too much and they go mad. There have been other Travelers of many kinds here on earth, but sadly, many of them have ended up in places that fed them medicines, keeping them trapped inside their minds. It has only been recently that Travelers have had any success being able to keep up with the information they’re given about their own origins and the nature of the multiverse while also functioning in their human lives. The process of integrating bits and pieces of the Traveler’s oversoul is a long and challenging process. Each new download of self can send a person straight off the edge. It’s the ultimate balancing act.

No matter what kind of Traveler you are, it is a process of letting go. There are many realities at play at all times. When you begin to break out, you must train your mind to let go of what you thought you knew and entertain the idea that maybe all those crazy realizations you’ve had are correct as well. You must learn to hold many truths at the same time because in fact, this is the way it works. Every person alive, every animal, every tree and rock, they are all living their own realities. We might share some crossover, but the point of view is going to be completely unique to each consciousness.

It’s been said that the earth is the playground for God’s drama. And that is true too. Each part of what you see, a fractal of Source sprouting up from the Mycellium to be the fruit for awhile. To experience duality, duplicity, form, existence. For people, or even animals, to experience having Oneself reflected back. God meeting God. Working through challenges. A video game wouldn’t be much fun if one was just Omnipotent all the time sitting in some glorious point in the Multiverse ruling over everything would it? It doesn’t work like that. God or Source or The Creator is playful and the whole point is for us to experience everything and grow our awareness.

On my many travels I have seen this time and again. The great Cosmic play. I wonder if we humans would change anything if we realized this was all just a dream of the gods. If we realized we are all fractals of the gods. If we realized we were going to wake up from this dream at some point and maybe even be disappointed we didn’t play more?

Someone out there will be thinking of all the terrible and bad things that exist. And that’s true. They do. Things went sideways in this realm. It’s a special place: Earth. And it got that way for many reasons. But someone has to start rebelling against the Malevolent. So we can all breathe a little easier going forward.

(Excerpts from my book, The Traveler: book one, drawings by me also)

ExcerptShort StoryFantasy

About the Creator

Moyana Gebhardt

Artist of life, oracle and friend to the spirits, Beloved, thinker, feeler, misfit, seeker of truth. Self published author. Neurodivergent. Mother of 4. At a crossroads. Anima mundi:: linktr.ee/moyana

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Moyana GebhardtWritten by Moyana Gebhardt

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.