Fiction logo

The terror continues

A fictional story

By Zoya AliPublished about a year ago 2 min read
The cursed reunion

“My dearest Elina, I have missed you.” I demanded a clear explanation of what was going on and I found out that apparently my family were allies with these creatures and they had supported the monster’s killing. This was the only way we could survive.

"Your grandfather was a scientist who studied these monsters. He was ridiculously fascinated about them. On Halloween he was about to get murdered so he made a deal with the original king of the monsters submitting himself and his kin to show loyalty to him and all the other monsters and well..... be them. The king cast a spell on him which magically destined him and his kin to be a monster. It was quite selfish of him giving up on his family to save his gut but that's destiny... you can't control it. Soon after the kings death the kingdom was handed to your grandfather and now to me a few moments ago when these monsters took me away. I told them to bring you too because I can't live without you darling... I just can't. I'm sorry for not telling you earlier. I didn't want you to be scared. Come meet the kingdom!"

"Kingdom! There are MORE?" It seemed weird when all that came out of the mouth of an unusual looking monster but I followed my dads lead even though his story seemed to be plagiarised from a story book but right now I would believe anything. What do you expect, I hadn't plan to see my dad a monster and actual living dolls and vampires and monsters and.... I could just go on and on about the things that are supposed to be fake and things that are not fake, you don't want to know, trust me. But it was"...destiny" as my dad called it.

Destiny huh? It was indeed an unpredictable fellow, throwing unexpected obstacles in your life, never knowing what, never knowing when it'll end you and apparently... never knowing when it could turn you into a blood-craving monster.

I resented the fact that I was going to have to live the life of a monster but there was nothing I could do and the curse was declared to be upon me forever. Each Halloween would now feel like a nightmare I could not end and the taste of blood was something I could not resist. Who knew I would end up being the monster.

I made my way out of the little room with the sacred circle into the balcony accompanied by many, gigantic, minions of beasts who seemed impossible to tame. I saw the view of the castle below me. I was inside one, a huge magnificent castle usually bestowed upon kings and queens. Although there was one thing, it wasn't blooming with bright colours or sparkling in the sunshine. It wasn't covered in roses and flowers or painted in floral designs. It was more of a dark night themed castle with red spotted designs-red spots that looked like...like..blood? But surely it couldn't be unless-this was a villain's home! My mind instantly diverted to the horror movies I had watched. The clowns and the beasts and the witches and wizards, they all had similar castles. Oh no! In my story, I was destined to be the villain, wasn't I ?

Sci FiSeriesFantasy

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    ZAWritten by Zoya Ali

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.