Fiction logo

The taste of first love

fiction

By BobBamPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

First acquaintance with seven sisters, from the joint school organization that the whole commune of secondary school students sports.

She, with 100 meters speed to me, white, healthy, fresh ...... although not considered beautiful, but, she is so sunny in my heart. People who know her say: her name is seven sisters. 

That year's secondary school exam, I got into the provincial key middle school - South County, a middle school. I didn't expect that seventh sister would miraculously appear in our class.

In time, I found that seventh sister is more mature in the world, and treat people more reasonable. A word, a wave of the hand always reveals a youthful girl's inner beauty. Although the two of us have not said a few words, although I greeted her will blush, I have not been close to her, not even a close look at her appearance. However, I felt that this girl was so cute, and I, quietly, gradually fell in love with her.

In that passionate years, I had tossed and turned because of her, but also because of her heart fluttering, looking back on those who once had the past, there is a kind of unstoppable intoxication, ten thousand feet of red dust, I had stubbornly thought she was my only. However, reason tells me that I am facing the one-way bridge of the college entrance examination, which requires full dedication and concentration, and my liking for the seventh sister can only be considered a hobby at best.

That year's college entrance examination, I have fulfilled my dream of college, but unfortunately, seven sisters failed, in order to achieve her dream, she chose to repeat.

Before the start of the school year, I went back to my alma mater. Seventh sister and some girls are washing at the school pond, as soon as she saw me, she immediately stopped her work and came to me and said with concern: "Jiu Man, I heard you did well in the exam this year?" Although I was happy inside, but, facing the lost girl, I just had to pretend to be indifferent and said to her, "It's not bad." I was a little nervous, but I couldn't say the words I had thought of to comfort her. However, her caring demeanor made me remember it for the rest of my life. 

  The next year, I went back home for the summer, I heard that the seventh sister to Yiyang teacher college, I was happy for her from the bottom of my heart, but timid I did not dare to go alone to express my joy to the seventh sister, so I asked my classmate Wen together to see her.

It was a white moon and windy night, the world was full of frogs and insects cheering, all sending off for me, all cheering me on. As soon as the seventh sister saw me, she showed an expression of surprise and astonishment, and that sunny smile came naturally and satisfyingly. She just greeted me and Wen to sit down, they want to go to the vegetable garden to pick some vegetable melon to quench our thirst, I did not agree, I am afraid of poisonous snake bite seven sister.

We three old classmates, sitting on the cereal field of seven sister's house, bathed in the gentle moonlight, happy memories of the past, nostalgic for those who used to spend time with teachers and classmates, I and Wen also seven sister introduced their respective university life, seven sister listened with joy, filled with the yearning for university life, more their hard work and finally a leap of faith and can not help but be happy.

Before she returned to school, she came to my house. That night, Kong and I went to her house to pick her up, my brothers and sisters-in-law have long known the special relationship between me and the seventh sister, happily rushed to join the fun, that night, my mother also showed her elderly rare joy.

Later, the rumor spread in the circle of students: nine full and seven sister in love! At that time, I did not openly admit it, and asked my classmates not to talk nonsense. However, my heart is not so, and even some thanks to those students who spread the rumor! 

The winter break of my sophomore year, I went to see her at her home, once I crossed the threshold of her home, seven sisters will be excited to introduce me to her mother, the elderly greeted me with satisfaction, poured me a cup of tea and then went about her. I was left alone with my sister, and this time when I saw her, I didn't have the blush that I had before. That night, we exchanged ideas about school life and a bright future, and I gabbed a lot, showing off my intelligence and talkativeness. When we said goodbye, seven sisters went out to see me off, on the way, we talked for a long, long time ...... looking at the sky full of stars, and the girl around me carefully cared for, wordless satisfaction like spring grass in my heart flourished up, quiet path, and two young hearts, so I suddenly remembered the lines in the "southeast flight of the peacock". "Raise your hand long and laborious, two feelings with the same yi yi ......"

  From then on, the friendship between me and my sister has increased a lot, and the correspondence between each other has gradually become more frequent, from her letters, I can feel the redundant care, my concern for her is also the same as always, I look forward to the seventh sister's reply to the urgency of the letter is difficult to express in words. Everything came in an orderly and unhurried manner, and several times I wanted to say to her in my reply: I love you!

Although my feelings for my seventh sister were deeply burned into my heart, I didn't say anything about my love for her because I was shy. We have been dating for so many years, no sweet words, no vows, no fine words, no warmth, neither side has even touched hands. For my Takakura Ken-like cool, my indifference, my persistence, my ignorance, seven sisters obviously angry, and later, her letters gradually less and less. Just like that, let the relationship between me and seventh sister also should be Lu Xun's saying: "If it does not explode in silence, it will perish in silence." 

Later, she quietly went away, leaving our that initial romance lost like a rainbow ...... 

In April this year, I went back home to visit my ancestors, and my cousin from the same village as the seventh sister's family also talked to me about the seventh sister, and he mentioned my initial romance with her, and also talked about the recent situation of her family. Yes! It's not just this one person that we don't forget, but also the years, the beauty, the innocence, and the people who cared for us. 

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

BobBam

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.