Fiction logo

There was a girl named Li

memory

By BobBamPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1

I didn't expect to see the long-lost "class flower", Lijun, on the 12th day of the 5th lunar month this year.

That night, I took my wife and old classmate Zhiping to Meixi Lake Commercial Plaza early to attend a small gathering of classmates in Changsha.

The moon came shyly and blushingly from the steel and concrete forest of Changsha city, gradually brightening and gradually receding from shyness, looking at each other with me, deep and elegant, cheerful and quiet.

The water of Meixi Lake flowed freely and carefree, jumping in the shallows and creating a few white waves. As if they knew I was going to meet the "class flower", the frogs and insects all over the world enthusiastically played one idyllic song after another for me, cheering me on and cheering me on. Everything, I went out that tense heartstrings gradually relaxed, let me echo the distant song hum: who married the sentimental you, who read your diary, who put your long hair up, who made you a wedding dress ......

The moon gradually rose, crystal bright, like a young girl gently unveiled the face, revealing a beautiful plump face, somehow, the pair of charming eyes, I feel that tonight is particularly large, round and bright. She leaned against the deep sky, smiled gently through the window of the cloud mantle, that clear gaze gazed at me fondly, and scattered her gentle clear light to her heart's content, and silvered the whole Meixi Lake Commercial Square.

What a beauty! The moon tonight, it reminds me of how many splendid nights like today when I was a child, with a curious child's heart, I sat with the adults by the Lotus Branch River, gazing intently, hoping to find in it what people in the legend aspire to ......

As I grew older, my mind was occupied with "people have sadness and happiness, the moon has a cloudy and sunny", which has always accompanied me to plan my life, deal with all kinds of interpersonal relationships, to face the imperfect ushering in of classmates' activities. However, in this glorious summer night, I feel as if everything is not as Mr. Zhang Jiuling said, the moon is so round, so beautiful, and proudly displayed in front of me, to my restless heart lake stirring.

Tonight, I still look at the moon as fondly as I did when I was a child, like a smitten lover clinging to it. Although the sound of car horns in the distance, men and women screaming noisy, the moonlight is always with me, and with my footsteps slowly flowing, so that I am intoxicated in its soft light, whispering infinite gratitude.

I looked up and saw the moon in a dark shadow, I opened my eyes to identify it carefully, as if I saw Chang'e fairy feet on white clouds, embracing the jade rabbit, is moving with the moonlight in that dark starry sky, long sleeves dancing, and kept dancing to the red dust in my own, interpretation of their own unique graceful and beautiful appearance.

I suddenly got up ......

Looking at the bright moonlight in the sky, I remembered Lijun's big eyes and long, flowing hair. I thought that there must be a Lijun as beautiful as her on the distant moon, caressing my dreams with a gentle gaze, caressing those youthful times ......

"Jiu Manchu"! Lijun suddenly burst out from the Meixi Lake side and greeted me from afar.

The first time I saw her, I fell, dignified, civilized, sunny smile came naturally and satisfyingly. Beautiful big eyes shining with a charming glow, like a bullet instantly hit me, let me with zero point zero seconds to read what is called "charm still exists".

I was amazed: over fifty years old, Lijun is even more charming than when she was a student, more charming, worthy of the title of "class flower"! My heart was wrapped in a hot, feeling hot face. My heart was wrapped in a hot, hot, hot face. My amorous eyes splashed towards her, forgetting my enthusiasm and politeness.

In the conversation, Lijun always soft-spoken, a word a wave of the hand all the way through a mature woman's inner beauty, so I have an extraordinary feeling for her, feeling that she has a temperament that is difficult to express in words.

The person elegant, language is also quiet beautiful. The heart then began to be terrified ......

The big-hearted me, suddenly popped out a sentence: "Lijun, we have not seen each other for more than 30 years, I did not expect, now you, more beautiful than the student days!" Her face reddened and she wanted to move a touch of hair to cover it, but she turned her back to me, and her shy beauty floated past my eyes.

As I had imagined in my dreams: a quiet, elegant, wise and mature woman.

In conversation, Lijun will be classmates feelings into a trickle into my heart, to moisten, to soothe, to comfort my soul, let me feel and appreciate many rich, far-reaching meaning, and enjoy her that sunken redundant care.

The mountains across the lake seemed to be sleeping in the moonlight, and the surrounding houses seemed to be dipped in the moonlight. The milk-like moonlight in the sky and the angelic Lijun in front of me dissolved my body and spirit into the moonlight and Lijun's soft voice. Gradually, I couldn't hear the flowing water, couldn't see the moonlight, forgot myself, gradually, I was immersed in Lijun's wonderful notes, immersed in the light of the bright moon ......

vaguely, I have some worship.

The students arrived at the Meixi Lake Commercial Plaza one after another, and after some pleasantries, they went together to the Shanwai Shan Hunan Cuisine restaurant by the square for a meal. The students enjoy the food, while exchanging their messages, talking about what they miss after the farewell, the atmosphere is happy, like a family ......

Short Story
1

About the Creator

BobBam

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.