Fiction logo

The Stalker

A Tale of Obsession and Terror

By Ayesha Arshad Published about a year ago 2 min read
Like

The first time I saw him, I was walking home from work late at night. He was standing in the shadows, just watching me. I didn't think much of it at first, but then I started to notice him more and more. He would always be there, watching me from a distance.

I started to get scared. I would walk home with my keys between my fingers and always check over my shoulder. But no matter how careful I was, he was always there.

One night, I couldn't take it anymore. I decided to confront him. I walked up to him and asked him what he wanted. He just smiled at me and said, "I'm just a fan."

I didn't know what to say. I just turned and walked away. But I knew that he would be back.

And he was. He started following me everywhere I went. He would show up at my work, at my apartment, even at the grocery store. I was starting to lose my mind. I didn't know what to do.

One day, I was walking home from work when I saw him. He was standing in front of my apartment building. I knew that this was it. I had to do something.

I approached him and said, "Look, I don't know what you want, but you need to leave me alone."

He just smiled at me and said, "I'm not going to leave you alone. You're mine now."

I felt a chill run down my spine. I knew that I was in danger. I had to get away from him.

I turned and ran. I ran as fast as I could, but he was faster. He was right behind me. I could hear him breathing down my neck.

I was so scared. I didn't know what to do. I thought I was going to die.

But then, I saw it. A light is on in my apartment window. I ran towards the light, and I burst through the door. I slammed the door shut and locked it.

I leaned against the door, gasping for breath. I had made it. I was safe.

I looked around my apartment. It was empty. He was gone.

I didn't know how long he had been watching me, but I knew that he was still out there. Somewhere.

I never saw him again, but I know that he's still out there. Somewhere.

And I'm always looking over my shoulder.

Horror
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.