Fiction logo

The Right way to Love

By:Kayla G.

By Kayla GarlandPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
The Right way to Love
Photo by Tara Bazille on Unsplash

I like it. I like that.. the way he lays his cap on his head. It sits like a crown while the chocolate on his skin melts my heart. His voice, smooth and demanding. The type that turns my nature to a freak. The wristbands that he wears compliments the strong and creative hands he has. Skin as silky as coco butter- always moisturized. His lips so full, shaped and colored like I’d imagine my blushing would be. If I could. If I could blush..

His hair coiled at the ends, and dreaded all the way down. I love the way it swings when he walks. When he walks his head is always up like a good alpha male. His mind is always in the protective mode. His body smells of sugars and manly sweet musk. And his eyes.. when he looks at me he looks into my soul. Those light brown eyes that shine in the sun and hypnotize you from across the room. Long, luscious lashes that would make a girl awe at the sight of him up close. Well, I’d let no girl get close. Haha!

He’s smart, techy smart, he can solve any computer puzzles in a heart beat. He’s fun around his family, super fun, and he has this soft smile that warms your insides. His motive is so pure, he’s not always thirsting like some guys, he doesn’t flirt with other girls. He’s a gentlemen, and he can get it any time! But no seriously, I might be wilding in this book but, I mean no harm. What I’m describing is no dream guy, this is a real guy.

Is it normal to be so hot around someone like that? Attracted to their every move. Making my mouth water when he’s close and everything else like a juicy sandwich is in front of my eyes on the television.

In love, everything doesn’t stay good forever. All good things don’t last 24/7, but your mate makes you believe that everything is perfect because that’s what you’ll see. And to me he’s perfect.

When he holds me or hugs me my nerves calm. My senses heighten. My tail is wagging, (laughs) a girl is happy. And when I see him for the first time in a while, I’m nervous, standing and legs shaking. My heart beating wild when he enters the room, and when he grabs my hand I feel reunited. I see him every now and then, what does he feel about me?

That look he gives me before he kisses me. And the good sighs he makes when he’s cuddling me.I can’t get enough of his love, and sometimes I’m wondering if I’m too clingy.

I grew up from a rough childhood. I just want what I can give to be enough. I know it wont ever feel like it so I always feel like I gotta try harder. He deserves the best, he deserves someone that will treat him right. I don’t ever want my childhood traumas to get in the way of loving someone. That’s not fair.

I’m a black woman, and he’s a beautiful black man, but I don’t want to create aggression towards him. The kinda love we have is like taking our showers together and massaging each other’s body after a long day. Me giving him the best scalp massage, and shampoo after we leave the pool. Me tending to his needs like he tends to mine. When I’m on my cycle and there’s no heat pad around, he rubs his hands together to make the friction with his hands and create heat on my abdomen, it stops the cramps. He cooks for me, and he pleases my every need.

When he’s turned on, the way he looks at me makes me feel good. He gives me a stomach drop feeling, like I’m on the roller coaster called Love and I’m at peek and then I drop into his libido. It’s the feelings I have for him. Their not only just sexual, they go way beyond the average person desire. I don’t just wanna take care of his body, as his woman I want to take care of his body, mind, and soul. I want to heal him from everything he’s scared of because he protects me from everything I am. I want to make him happy all the time because he makes me laugh at dark times.

Love

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Tamika C 2 years ago

    Nice!

KGWritten by Kayla Garland

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.