Fiction logo

The Querent

Green Light Challenge

By Bonnie MishaPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
post apocalyptic

Did rainbows used to have colours?

Yes

Why?

There was a broad spectrum

You mean light?

Yes, electromagnetic frequencies

So now we have less?

Obviously

So are all colours less now?

Yes and more

What do you mean?

It’s a different octave

That’s music isn’t it?

It’s all frequency

So do we have less light and sound now?

Good question

I try

Yes, it’s more specific

More specific about what?

Light and sound

So have we gained anything?

Yes

Can you explain what?

Light is more diffused and higher vibrational

So softer light?

No

Whiter light?

No, higher points of connection

To what?

Re-engineered optic nerves

So is this higher connection good for us?

It’s preparatory

For what?

Higher octaves

Silence

So we see fewer colours?

Yes, more diffused colours

Is there any way to see more colours?

Yes

Dream them

How?

Intend before sleepstate

So focus on seeing an old rainbow?

If you have to

Have you ever seen a lot of colours?

Yes

Did you like them?

Not particularly

Why?

They were distractive

So you prefer the shades we see?

They’re all that’s needed

But I want to see multi-colours

Then dream

But what if all I get are shades?

You’re cooked

Silence

What about integrative goggles?

Unlikely to help

So tell me more about sound

What in particular?

Do we hear differently?

Yes

How?

More diffusely

More focussed?

Yes

Is this clearer?

Yes to re-engineed tympanic cavities

Is that our ears?

Yes

So our eyes and ears have been re-engineered?

Yes

To handle less spectrum?

Other way around

I’m confused and I just want to see more colours

Then dream

Can I dream old sounds too?

If you intend it

So maybe integrative buds?

Answered that in relation to goggles

Silence

I need to challenge myself

Why?

I work better under pressure

Fascinating for you

I’m going to challenge my dreamstate

That won’t end well

Why?

One of you is far too constrained

Well I’m going to trick it

That’s not a challenge

What is it then?

Deception

But isn’t everything about my intentions?

Yes and no

I just won’t intend deception

You will go down a rabbit hole

Good, as long as I see more colours

Silence

How will I know I’m seeing colours?

New perception pathways

So how will I remember them?

Intention

So I need to intend to see and remember certain colours?

You actually want praise for that?

Yes it goes a long way

So what’s your challenge?

It’s me against my dreamstate

Your mind should be a case study

Thank you

So where does the trickery come in?

I’m going to record from my goggles and buds

I’m opening a file

Good. I’m going to intend one colour

What would that be?

I was hoping you’d suggest one. Now to the actual challenge. This is exciting.

You’re going to need filters

But my eyes will be closed

Page 1 Filters/Goggles/Colour Self Challenge

Why filters?

Your goggles will need them

What are they going to filter?

Parts of the spectrum

How will I know what parts?

Intention

Can’t I just intend the filters?

Maybe, but unlikely at your level

What should I filter?

Overlapping frequencies

Why?

Distortion

What will that do?

Blend the colours

Would it be better with mid range colour frequencies?

Yes and no. You also need to consider bases

What do you mean bases?

Existing palettes

Silence

I think I want a vivid colour experience

Intend it

Can I intend a mood too?

Yes

Why don’t we have moods anymore?

Trust me we still do

But why are they now rare?

They were too random

So things are more controlled now?

Yes

Can shades affect mood?

Yes very effectively

Do I affect your mood?

Yes, you are grey to me

Silence

I need to get a goggle filter

What colour will you intend?

I want to see the colour of grass

That’s green

Great

Not really

Why?

This dimension is already every shade of green.

Sci Fi
Like

About the Creator

Bonnie Misha

children’s author/designer - books, games, toys

http://www.sashaandfriends.com

little aussie battler series

children’s fantasy - faerie & elementals series

animation - bicky and boo - series

historic manuscripts - WW2 - s w pacific command

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.