Fiction logo

The Porcelain Nightmare

The days of old vs. young

By Rachael FrazierPublished about a year ago 3 min read
The Porcelain Nightmare
Photo by Aimee Vogelsang on Unsplash

The mirror showed a reflection that wasn’t my own

Horrific music started to play.

As much as I put into my face growing mold wise I’d grown varicose veins in my facial structure visually.

As I’d awaken from my dream, it turned into a porcelain nightmare!!! As I tried to piece the visual back together in the mirror, I was set to go on different voyages, but I wasn’t the same! Who was this! One day I woke up & glanced directly in it. I couldn’t believe how slow my body became & how I’d never change but did so without any warning. It was like I’d became this evil doll, but I couldn’t say it was me??? Because it wasn’t. After trying so hard, Id gain full composure and ideal looks that was so lively and powerful, that I could disappear like a star. You would hear a lot of stories about people going into a trans or coma but I just knew that wasn’t me & I wasn’t and would no longer be recognizable visually. Last time I checked I remembered, Id just celebrated my forty seventh birthday and all this freelance writing stuff was getting to be a bore for me. I needed to find myself once again I needed mobile fun. I couldn’t understand or even recognize myself but for once I felt I was wholeheartedly at piece. No need to care for a fiancé, any boyfriends or any other extended annoyances, because I’d found my child like attributes in doing fun things STILL. I’d became porcelain and “powerful!” This kid was sooooo powerful. It was like starting your life out young by holding it all in old and returning to your younger-state. I woke up lost running around! I was experiencing a possession and had a identity crisis all at the same time. I was 7 years old again, but I couldn’t recognize myself anymore because it wasn’t me! Id remain the same though. Could I be demonically possessed or something?! Was anyone out for my help! I needed to know but what the visuals Held accountable was in the eyes. I was 4 ft again. As evil as it sounds, I’d been locked out of the confines of the world and I knew a lot that secret hearts would hold.

The worst things were when I was twenty seven I’d bought a tv in mom and dads house and I would watch unsolved mysteries. I could even try a few of those things out like, things I couldn’t talk about. I kept my promising vows, but this was right on point ridiculously crazy?! Was I ever gonna see myself past fifty? Was I ever going to see the real me again?? Life was getting real crazy. All I know is I’d become an evil doll but because of all the negligence and rejections growing only made it that way. Im glad I can valuably recognize that! They say that beauty lord in the eye of the beholder!!!! But what I’m looking at is a straight chuckie doll or some “cutz” that didn’t make it in the Michael Jackson Thriller video… I would normally run around run track all the days at the beginning of my life!!! But now I’ve return to what people see only as a porcelain doll baby. When I feel sneaky Im exactly that!

Growing loving puzzles I would and still do on my face. To complete this “cold case” I was in a dream the last time I checked and I ended up with this guy and he completed me.

Short StoryHorror

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Rachael FrazierWritten by Rachael Frazier

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.