Fiction logo

The Heart Between Us

Ben the giraffe 🦒

By Rachael FrazierPublished about a year ago • 3 min read
2
The Heart Between Us
Photo by Photo Lily on Unsplash

Well Helluh,

What’s up from the corner. I know you hear alot of stories about me. You’ve probably even seen me on a lot of Toys R Us commercials🦒…Anywho to keep things real, my names Ben. You know I don’t talk to many people but out of these zoo walls for a long grace period??? Alongside all the social media accounts I chose yours because You seem the most friendliest! You know here at the zoo they do alot of neglecting towards us animals. It’s the worst! I just need a friend to understand me and continue from here on, you know?! Here’s a kiss! I know I’m guessing many of the guys you like are tall? But not as tall as me? There here most of the time??? Just hoping you get how beautiful you are and how valuable you are!!! I always see you at the zoo, you show up and stare. Everything everytime! When you read about me behind the fence only you see I was birthed right here at the woodland park zoo! Sad lie awesome truth, Originally I was moved from mount kilamanjaro in west Africa and when we could roam free until they captured and sold us to the United States Zoo’s??? We all stink in that pen if you ask me. I have many friends like Zebrah, Ape, gorilla but I know you’d understand. It’s Stephanie right???!You see I’ve been sick of the zoo, but every time if I run free for to long I’ll want to be connected to the the zoo walls again!

Yeah people get old but I need someone with understanding maybe that’s why your in my path. The visual gives off some personal enrichment! I always longed for someone who would understand the pic! Lol!!!!! Just like you in your humanistic form I to in animal form have friends in high places to! Stephanie Gilbert, will you except this rose 🥀 lol! The choice is up to you. Just like you guys get down in the states God has created me also. I’m so thankful I have additional friends in high places, regarding where “I” should be permanently based. Toys r us is good. My thoughts and views on becoming extinct is something I feel very,very, strongly about. It’s like vandalism for you right. Ben! I try to understand you humans the best way I can. Unlike us, you Stephanie grow up in a private world. Very similar but vitally different. I believe we both have the commonale down pact. I know you’re probably thinking my father wouldn’t except a giraffe into my life as a pet. He’d probably try and shoot me right. If there’s one thing I can’t stand that is a hunter. Hunters! Theyre always are out to scare off what’s in their path you see, I and you are no exception. Because we are the thrilling meat my friend to their stomachs. We must not think or play any games. I know you watch television a lot on how “ we once” became extinct! Many many many animals could’ve had so many livelihoods. I love them all & each one of them is my homegirls and homeboys! You Stephanie is my homegirl. I hope that you may see how valuable you are.

The next day.

Friends are important and that I what I hope for with the both of us! Though I must be going I hope you gathered as much understandable information!

I’m hoping that your daddy will retire being a hunter and that you can become an animal rights spokesperson. It’s a lot! I know you can do it Stephanie!!! Heres another kiss from the other day. Thanks for following me. Up this farrr! Hers a last kiss👧💋 🦒Thanks for coming to visit me here at the zoo! I’m glad this picture is painted clearer in your mind and in your heart. It’s the heart between us that keeps us farther apart. Thanks again,…

Xo’s from Jaro💋🦒,

HistoricalLovefamilyAdventure
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.