Fiction logo

The "OK Strain" of youth Wound

Hugging under the Ferris wheel

By Parton BTangPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Everyone's youth will have big or small wounds, but not everyone can heal your youth wound OK, and I am a

Because I have this "OK taut", let me remember the hug under the Ferris wheel.

"Qingqingzi class, leisurely my heart. But for the reason of the king, meditation up to now. Youyou deer singing, eating wild apple. I have a guest, a drum, a trumpet, a wind instrument..." My "OK stretch" is the son class, she is my "soul healing teacher", what trouble, sadness, dissatisfaction and so on negative emotions with her said, everything is not good. And she seems to have no negative emotions, always quietly looking at me, quietly listening to my heart, quietly for my wound affixed "OK taut", she seems to be so quiet and strong forever.

At that time, we all loved riding the Ferris wheel and enjoyed the moment when we were closest to the sky. We stretched out our hands and felt as if we could touch the stars at once. We had sat on many Ferris wheels, but we had never sat on the highest and largest one in the city center. The Ferris wheel only in the New Year is coming at the last moment, will turn on all the neon lights, accompanied by sweet music, gently spin. At that moment, the Ferris wheel is full of glory, slowly moving, reflecting the ripbling light like water, beautiful like a fairy tale princess painting the world's most exquisite makeup, wearing the most gorgeous costumes, accompanied by the most beautiful music, like an angel light dance, she and I feel that at that moment can sit in the Ferris wheel, is undoubtedly the happiest person in the world.

On the last Spring Festival before I left my hometown, my school held a New Year's speech party. The first prize was the ticket to the Ferris wheel! She and I were so excited! But there was only one ticket...

At the speech, she sang the praises of maternal love, gorgeous and glorious words, sincere and touching emotions, just like the tall and big Ferris wheel with neon lights spinning, beautiful beyond words; I just expressed my love for the Ferris wheel, my desire to sit on it, and my reluctance and attachment to the home I was leaving...

Finally, I won, and she cried...

At that time, I understand, originally, she can cry; Turns out, she is not without negative emotions, not I imagined so strong; Originally, there is a kind of girl, they have the love to appease others, but their heart is not without tears, just the lack of a tear export.

Chinese New Year's Eve

The winter days are short, and the twilight closes quickly. The deep blue sky is like velvet. Gradually, scattered stars rise.

Only five minutes from the New Year, I ran on the way to the Ferris wheel, legs constantly forward, the ear is whistling through the cold wind, trees on both sides of the road quickly backward, the mouth out of the white gas in the air for a long time to stay.

Happy New Year!" She and I bumped into each other at the last second of the countdown on the giant TV screen, smiling at each other's silly scurriness. At that moment, the Ferris wheel neon lights all of a sudden, slowly moving up, she is elegant like a noble queen, without reservation to show their charm, expensive evening dress shining dazzling luster, shed a million feet of star aeng, gorgeous steps, not slow, in the air to draw a circle of perfect arc. We stood under the Ferris wheel and hugged each other as before, but the difference was that our smiles were brighter and our hearts were closer and tighter, because we knew that we were each other's "OK".

Yes, I didn't end up riding the Ferris wheel, but what I got was much more precious than that Ferris wheel.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.