Fiction logo

The Multiverse Trials (Pt.2)

By Rigved Vanga

By Rigved VangaPublished about a year ago 3 min read

IF YOU HAVEN'T READ THE FIRST BOOK THIS WILL MAKE NO SENSE:

Here is the link

https://vocal.media/fiction/the-multiverse-trials-pt-1

Onward with the story:

When I got to the portal's other side the water receded, thankfully not taking me with it.

I slowly got up shaking the dirt out of my hair, where was I?

Eagles swooped overhead, I sat down in the sand gazing at the three suns.

Wait, three suns? I thought our home planet circled a single star.

I started freaking out when I realized I wasn't anywhere near home.

"I thought it was only a few hundred miles, not a few hundred lightyears!" I screamed.

I secretly hoped that someone would hear me and help me get back home, but I got the exact opposite.

I turned to see a group of weird mechanical creatures.

One had looked rather like a human, that is if you add a bunch of spikes everywhere.

The rest of them looked like neanderthals, but they probably had more intelligence.

"BIGBU!" one of them shouted and all of them charged at me.

I held up my hands in fear, I was perfectly sure that this was the end for me.

I slowly pulled my hands down in surprise, nothing had happened to me.

I looked down at the floor to see all the creatures praying to me.

"MEBOD!" they all chanted in a voice that sounded made it sound like they were saying "He is a god,"

When a few of them started washing my feet I kicked them away.

That triggered an animal instinct inside them and they all gave out a huge scream.

The winds picked up and blew me into the ocean nearby.

My eyes started to swell due to the sand being blown into them and something grabbed my ankle.

It was a huge red lizard, actually, there were hundreds of them.

"Great, now they all morph from neanderthals to hungry man-eating lizards," I thought out loud.

"HEY, WE HAVE NAMES!" the one with spikes shouted.

"You can speak?" I asked.

"Yes we can, maybe we should have used proper words earlier," one of them responded.

"So what exactly are you planning?" I asked trying to clarify if they were going to eat me or not.

"Well, we are a bit hungry and there's nothing wrong with having a snack, so we're going to eat you!" the one with spikes shouted with drool dripping from his mouth.

They all charged toward me a second time, and this time I can be sure they weren't coming to pray to me.

I started running away as fast as I could, and I'm sure that if someone timed me I would be faster than a diving peregrine falcon.

As I ran I caught a glimpse of one of them holding up a frying pan with oil drizzling across it.

I picked up a stone and threw it at the one holding a frying pan, the oil from the pan spilled onto his face and sent him screaming in the opposite direction.

And when some others shoved him to the ground and trampled him I began to question the morality of this group.

I cut through a small forest hoping to lose their trail.

I kept running for a while before I stopped, no one was behind me.

I walked towards the edge of the forest to find them crouching in fear with sweat dripping down their bodies.

"What was scaring them so much, it was just a tiny forest at best?" I thought, but I still couldn't help but feel that something was off.

I heard some low growling behind me and turned around instantly.

A gigantic tiger stood tall behind me.

Short StorySeriesAdventure

About the Creator

Rigved Vanga

Well I write about things?

That I'm interested in

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Rigved Vanga (Author)about a year ago

    Hope you like it! Write comments here.

Rigved VangaWritten by Rigved Vanga

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.