Fiction logo

The most precious memory

memory

By BlossomParkerPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Autumn is a sad season. Falling leaves, like countless yellow butterflies about to die, floating to the ground, also means the end of life. It is also in such a season, we parted, this goodbye do not know when to see each other again, perhaps, in this life is difficult to see each other, but I firmly believe: if there is fate, will be able to meet again. Childhood memories are always so beautiful, like water, bland, but evocative. Those things, deeply imprinted in my heart, have long become the most beautiful of eternity.

  Turning to the first page of the photo album, that is what my alma mater looks like. I still remember that in this small world, we had infinite laughter. We recited Tang poems and Song lyrics here, and after class, that was our happy time. We came in groups to play on the playground, and the sound of silver bells always floated over the school. ...... Everything was so harmonious.

  On the second page, there is a photo of me and my mentor. The second page is a photo of me and my mentor. When I looked at my mentor in this photo, I suddenly realized that she was haggard, the dark circles under her eyes were aggravated, and her black hair had a little bit of white silk in it. Every night, when it is late at night, only you are still correcting homework, teacher, teacher, it is late at night, the stars are sleepy and blinking, go to sleep and have a sweet and fragrant dream, so that tomorrow you will be more energetic. Thank you, teacher! You are the one who organized our revision materials during countless sleepless nights, so that we could achieve the desired results. You are the one who insisted on staying behind every night to help us with our homework, living the same life as a farmer, "working at sunrise and resting at sunset". You insisted on coming to school to teach us despite the fact that your family was suffering from a tumor, so as not to miss our lessons, even when you accompanied your family to Shanghai for medical treatment, you did not forget to call us day after day to ask about our studies ...... Your goodness is in our eyes, but we always remember it in our hearts. Thank you, teacher. Your kindness is like the light of the sun in spring. No matter how the grass is bathed in sunlight, it can never repay the sun's kindness! Teacher, I will never forget you in this life, and I will still call you "teacher" even if my temples are gray!

  On the third page, there is my "best friend". She is a native of Yangzhou, as the saying goes: Yangzhou produces beautiful women. The iconic thing is the beauty mole, which makes me smile every time I see it. Stroking the photo of her, I found that she radiated a happy glow from head to toe, without the slightest sense of melancholy. Maybe this is her! But I can't be happy, we are separated in two places, although there is a telephone contact, but in the phone, can only feel the sound of her ever happy breath, I have long thought of the topic all of a sudden became a blank, do not know what to say. How I long for you to stand in front of me, even if it is only 1 second fleeting, I am also willing. Friend, do you still remember? Once, you gave me a packet of sunflower seeds, you said that when he blooms you will come back to meet me, then well, now, I tell you, it blooms, you can not go back on your word Oh! That day, I stood on the balcony and gazed into the distance and waited for a long, long time, but you were nowhere to be seen. But it's okay, I know that at some corner at some time, you will definitely appear, I will always wait for you at the entrance of the childhood alley, even if it is a lifetime, I am willing!

  Memory, always that good. Childhood, we are always so innocent. Those people, those things, has long become an indelible eternity. In my memory, they are like the stars in the sky, always so shining, so beautiful!

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

BlossomParker

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.