Fiction logo

The Humanoid Living Factory That I Lead for My Survival Everyday

Mrs. Heart is a tricky, canny and beautiful lady. She always tries to dominate Mr. Brain with her frivolous love. I warn Mr. Brain a number of times not to be forgetful and get lost in Mrs. Heart’s trickery. He hardly cares about that.

By Moshiur RahmanPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 8 min read
32
We were almost down because of Mr. Brain's wrong decision

I am a human being. I am in the charge of the most complex living factory in the universe. This factory lies inside of me. Every single day, using this factory, I produce outputs using my resources, market those and sell those to earn. That earning is distributed among my employees who are working in various departments in the factory. The departments are responsible for conducting various activities.

I am the decision-maker of all the issues. If anything gets successful, I along with my great team cheer. When I fail, the whole system gets down and everybody feels bad. I lament but never stop for long. I invigorate and generate energy in my factory so that it can get ready for the next strides. I am 31 years now. From my experience of running this factory for over 30 years, I will tell my story.

Mr. Brain is in a playful mood.

The most important department in my factory is the thought producing department. My close friend Mr. Brain is the head of this department. Mr. Brain is a crucial employee in my company. He is really relentless in producing tons of thoughts all the time, who deals with almost all the activities and problems both external and internal. It is the most sensitive department as well because the success or failure of all other departments sorely depends on it.

Mrs. Heart

I have one more department which also deserves the almost same amount of importance. It is the emotion-producing Unit. Mrs. Heart heads this department. The main activity of this department is to produce motion for all other activities. Mrs. Heart and her department have little knowledge about the thought-producing unit, where Mr. brain is working with his teams. Moreover, there is an automated unit in the emotion-producing department. This unit tries to get me puzzled a number of times. I need to remain very conscious about the automated responses generated against any external activity before I formally decide about that.

Mr. Brain is encased by Mrs. Heart

Problems occur when these two departments are in conflict. Mrs. Heart is a tricky, canny and beautiful lady. She always tries to dominate Mr. Brain with her frivolous love. I warn Mr. Brain a number of times not to be forgetful and get lost in Mrs. Heart’s trickery. He hardly cares about that. Sometimes, I really enjoy their conflicts although it is certainly a difficult task for me to decide when to prioritize whom.

I have one more important department in my factory that is the selling and marketing department. After I decide a matter finally, it becomes exposed to the external world. Then it is the responsibility of the selling and marketing department to sell and market our thoughts in order to earn good revenue for our company.

Dr. Welfare

In my living factory, there is a cutting-edge operational department that takes care of all the physical machines and their perfect operations. Dr. Welfare, an ever energetic and lively young man, is the boss in the Operations Department. He is such a nice guy. He and his team ensure the smooth operation of Mr. Brain’s unit, Mrs, Heart’s unit and all other types of machineries.

Every single day, he reports to me about the present conditions of all the units. I try to listen to him very passionately all the time because he is in a critical role in taking care of us all and the whole factory.

By Marek Piwnicki on Unsplash

Moreover, I have two more persons in the factory who are equally important. They are Mr. Spirit and Miss. Soul who are our goodwill ambassadors. It is their responsibility to balance factory interest and community interest. When these two persons starve, the whole factory does not remain human at all.

I and the whole factory get matured while tackling many problems, embracing new challenges and fighting against all odds for years. Regarding new endeavors, I remain in darkness at first. I order Mr. Brain to utilize all our sensory mechanisms like visual, auditory (hearing), gustatory (taste), olfactory (smell), and somatosensory (touch) systems to collect exact information from external sources.

Photo Credit : https://udel.edu

Once, I got a great deal for our factory. It meant a huge revenue generation. Mr. Brain took very little time to recommend it as a great project which was all about deceiving people and making money. Mr. Brain identified it as the most promising one as we could make money in the shortest possible time.

Mrs. Heart was in favor of this project from the beginning and she was motivating Mr. Brain to undertake this. I did not know that Mr. Brain was having an affair with Mrs. Mr. Brain has become dumb and communicated his support for the lucrative deal to me.

But I certainly had the second thought regarding its acceptance because although it would give us a modest size of earnings in a short time, I could not support deceiving people.

I personally talked to Dr. Welfare. He was opposing at the beginning but at the end, he told that this project will bring huge success for all of us; a huge depository of food for the whole body for long, an exotic recreation for the mind, extra bonuses for all of us. He also added that he would incur extra expenses soon to get the lungs, kidney and blood pumping machine checked.

I was almost flattened and decided to accept the deal. But I called Mr. Brain again and asked for his honest final opinion. Mr. Brain seemed to be really serious this time. His face was telling me something different. He did not answer instantly. Rather, he sought some more time to reconsider the whole thing.

After few days, he came with totally differing reports which not only startled me but also the whole factory. In a crowded meeting, he declared that he failed to take some negative effects into consideration firstly.

Mr. Brain Opined that our factory could accept the lucrative deal of deceiving people but it would have a serious consequence on Mr. Spirit and Miss. Soul who took care of others’ interest in the community. At the same time, Mr. Spirit got some courage and felt intrigued to talk for the first time. He fully agreed with Mr. Brain.

Mr. Spirit and Miss. Soul both told us that although the project would bring us a fortune, we could not deceive others because it would breach our moral code and corrupt us. As a result, Mr. Spirit and Miss. Soul will be weaker. The company would lose its image of a human factory which looked after the interests of all in the end.

Mrs. Heart and her team remained silent during the whole period. She promised not to induce and feed the interest of the factory alone. She also instructed her whole team of emotions such as happiness, love, fear, anger, disgust, surprise and excitement to exercise more caution while considering this sort of sensitive project. She also gave words that she would not unnecessarily influence Mr. Brain and others to accept an unworthy deal. It was a great lesson learned for me and for the whole factory as well.

Another day, Mr. Spirit, Miss. Soul and Dr. Welfare came to me with a proposal. They all suggested more allocation for the main pieces of machinery like lung, kidney and blood pumping mechanisms. They told that if these get weaker, there will be a negative effect on the whole factory. Moreover, these are one-time machines and there is no chance of replacement. If these fail one time, the whole factory will come to a standstill.

For these valuable machines to be taken care of, they suggested reduced amount alcohol consumption as fuel, the proper amount of sleep shutting down all operations unit timely, and daily morning exercise to boost their activity. They also suggested monitoring Mr. Brain’s activity more carefully and keeping Mrs. Heart in a constant controlled mood. I have accepted their proposal graciously.

Mrs. Heart does not want to remain silent for long. A few days ago, she sent her two loyal team members to me. They were Mr. Desire and Mr. Ambition. They were trying to persuade me that the way our factory is moving is not satisfactory. They proposed to add extra motion to the factory. I did not disagree. I was also thinking for the last few days that the factory was getting lazy and reluctant to take risks. I talked to Mrs. Heart and agreed with her at this point to search for some new endeavors for our company to survive and march forward.

I was at risk of falling down many times because of imbalances and conflicts between these two

My factory is doing well now. Almost all the departments are in balance. All employees are in great harmony.

Mrs Heart’s department is now under the supervision of Mr. Brain’s department. They are both essential members of our factory. If there is no Mr. Brain, there was no rationality. If there is no Mrs. Heart, there is no motion or emotion to accelerate our way of moving forward.

Dr. Welfare, my operations head, is looking after every single thing meticulously. With his help, we conducted a major operation a few days ago on the Factory’s Lens, the major perceiving system through which it sees the world.

Our goodwill ambassador Mr. Spirit and Miss. Soul do not complain about anything nowadays as we are now adopting measures which are win-win for all. We also have accepted the recent proposals submitted by Mr. Desire and Mr. Ambition. Thanks a lot to my whole team for ensuring me a great life every day.

Thanks a lot for your patient reading. If you like this story, please give me a heart. A tip means a real encouragement for more creation.

Read More: Click Here

Please like our Facebook pages for more support,

International Readers' and Writers' Community

The Vocal Readers and Writers Group

My Facebook Author Page : Moshiur Rahman

Humor
32

About the Creator

Moshiur Rahman

My mother tongue is not English. But I like to imagine, think and write in English just because it is my passion and I love to do that.

Facebook Author Page, Profile

Readers' and Writers' Page

Vocal Creators page

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.