Fiction logo

The Haunting Flight: A Terrifying Encounter at 30,000 Feet

Trapped in a Nightmare: A Journey of Fear and Horror in the Skies

By Talha MehboobPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

The plane's engines roared to life as it taxied down the runway. I sat in my cramped seat, buckled in and trying to control my racing thoughts. I've never been a fan of flying, and this time was no different. But I had to do it. I had to get to my sister's wedding.

As we took off, I closed my eyes and tried to breathe deeply. The familiar sensations of weightlessness and turbulence made my stomach lurch, but I kept my eyes closed and focused on the steady drone of the engines. After a while, I opened my eyes and looked around the cabin. There were a few other passengers, all absorbed in their own devices or sleeping.

I reached for the in-flight magazine and flipped through it, trying to distract myself. But as I turned the pages, I felt a creeping sense of unease settle over me. The words on the page seemed to blur together, and my mind started to wander to dark places.

What if the plane crashes? What if there's a terrorist attack? What if we never make it to our destination?

I tried to shake off the thoughts and focused on my breathing again. But then something strange happened. The air seemed to grow thick and heavy, and I felt a cold draft on the back of my neck. I turned around to see if anyone had opened a window, but what I saw made me freeze in terror.

A figure was standing at the end of the aisle, dressed in an old-fashioned flight attendant uniform. But there was something off about her. Her face was twisted into a grotesque sneer, and her eyes seemed to glow with an otherworldly light. She beckoned to me with a bony finger, and I felt a primal urge to obey.

Without thinking, I unbuckled my seatbelt and stumbled towards her, my heart pounding in my chest. As I got closer, I could see that her skin was pale and translucent, and her clothes were tattered and stained with blood.

She spoke in a voice that sounded like nails on a chalkboard, "You shouldn't be here."

And then everything went black.

When I woke up, I was back in my seat, buckled in and breathing heavily. The other passengers were still oblivious to what had just happened. I looked around frantically, trying to make sense of what I had just experienced. Had it been a dream? A hallucination?

But then I saw it. A small scratch on my arm, where the flight attendant's bony finger had touched me. And the scratch was oozing a strange, dark liquid.

I tried to keep my composure as the plane continued on its journey, but the scratch on my arm throbbed with a sinister energy. I couldn't shake the feeling that I was being watched, and that the figure I had seen was still lurking somewhere on the plane.

The rest of the flight was a blur. I don't remember landing or going through customs. All I remember is the feeling of relief when I finally stepped off the plane and into the bright sunlight.

When I arrived at my sister's wedding, I tried to put the experience behind me. I told myself that it had all been a figment of my imagination, a result of my fear of flying.

But then, during the ceremony, I saw her. The flight attendant, standing at the back of the church, her eyes fixed on me with a look of pure malice.

I tried to scream, but no sound came out. And then everything went black again.

When I woke up, I was lying in a hospital bed. My sister was sitting next to me, tears streaming down her face. She told me that I had collapsed during the ceremony, and that I had been unconscious for several

ScriptMysteryHorrorfamily
Like

About the Creator

Talha Mehboob

Content & Script Writer just following old dreams and pushing my limits.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.