Fiction logo

The Green Girl & The Serum

Sci- Fi Fantasy Vibes

By The Vibe Podcast Published 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 2 min read
2
The Green Girl

Sean Armstrong is the Author of the Sci- Fi book, The Green Girl and The Serum. The book can be purchased online via Amazon.com.

Let's get to know the Author!

He was my very first interview!

Sean Armstrong is from across the pond in England and I am your New York girl!

Sean has not let his disabilities stop him from pursuing his goals and aspirations as an Author and I could not be more proud.

I am intrigued by his bravado and tenacity! I wish to share his story with the world.

The Sci-Fi Author has not let his mild form of Cerebral Palsy nor learning disability stop him from not only successfully publishing his first book, but he has also completed several manuscripts for this storyline as well.

Be on the lookout for The Green Girl and The Serum Series!

The Green Girl

Why Sci-Fi?

Sean finds enjoyment in this genre as it is his passion. He has always enjoyed Science Fiction, Comics and Films.

I happen to be an avid movie lover as well... stick around a while and you will see just how much Music, Movies and Spirituality has impacted my life and meeting likeminded individuals along the way makes this crazy roller coaster called life all the worthwhile.

I credit Sean Armstrong's parents! Although Sean has had some challenges his parents kept him in mainstream school in England.

I believe everyone does learn differently but I would not rush to label someone as disabled. For me personally, it's just a different form of intelligence and kudos to his parents for not labeling their child. I believe this made their child a natural born leader and go getter!

The Author took his writings seriously in 2017 and began writing Fan Fiction. He was inspired by a cartoon; The Mask based on the movie with Jim Carey!

The inspiration for the main character in The Green Girl and The Serum was actually based on an Ex-Girlfriend. He met her in 2019 and as he was out of work, he wanted to write a story... he realized there were no British Super heroines.

I could not think of a British female action superhero either... this must have been an amazing conversation to have, and The Green Girl was born!

I recently purchased the book and so far, I really enjoy the imagination!

The Serum and Superhuman abilities! Imagine that!

Imagine a world where someone has injected themselves with a serum that turns them green and gives them superhuman capabilities...

Imagine that... doesn't seem too far fetched does it?

Life after the Serum

The Author's imagination has come to life through a website called, Deviant Art.

Sean Armstrong is currently seeking representation for his manuscripts; this is definitely a story that I will be following up on!

Long live the Arts!

The Author is also a big fan of the classic rock band, KISS! He loves their wackiness! I love them too!

You got to have a set of grade A balls to paint your face and create a band!

No other band has touched KISS's level on that regard, KISS set the tone for that.

Later on, we got bands like Motley Crue... but KISS is legendary darling, and I look forward to sharing more of the Author's thoughts and ideas in my writing and podcasting!

Sean Armstrong is someone to keep your eye on!

Keep up to date with the Sci-Fi Author on Twitter! Give him a follow @SeanArmstrong85.

This is only the beginning!

Young AdultSci FiLoveFantasyFan Fiction
2

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Emily Binkley11 months ago

    Such a wonderful review of the author. This was an enjoyable read.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.