Fiction logo

The fox who fainted at the door of Miss Bunny

"Avalanche! Bash bash bash!"

By Stephane PerezPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

"Avalanche! Bash bash bash!"

"What's wrong? Dear Miss Woodpecker?" Miss Bunny rubbed her hazy sleepy eyes.

"Oops! A fox has just fainted under your tree, we can't leave it unattended. ......" Miss Woodpecker flew around anxiously.

"Well ...... yes, then please ask this poor fox gentleman to come to my house first." Miss rabbit is very soft-hearted, decided to rescue this poor but may threaten her life existence.

What a kind lady rabbit!

Miss Bunny and Miss Woodpecker worked together to carry the fox to the cabin, panting with exhaustion.

"Dear Miss Bunny, then I will go back and come back to see you and this poor Mr. Fox some other time." Miss Woodpecker took her leave.

Only Miss Bunny and the fox were left in the room.

Miss rabbit then had time to look at the fainted Mr. Fox, how soft, how smooth the fur ah, the orange fur like a warm little sun, light up Miss rabbit slightly simple cabin, how handsome Mr. Fox ah!

It was time to clean the house, not to aggravate the frail Mr. Fox, Miss Rabbit thought to herself.

Miss Bunny looked at Mr. Fox's soft and shiny fur and felt a little bit of a rush in her heart.

Oh, I'll just touch it gently and make sure I don't disturb the poor Mr. Fox!

He stretched out his sinful little paw and gently touched the fox's fur, it was so soft! Miss Rabbit couldn't help but rub it, it was as soft as a cloud!

"Well ......" Mr. Fox is about to wake up, Miss Rabbit immediately withdrew his little paws, his eyes fluttered and turned: "Sorry, actually I just did nothing, if you feel anything, it's all your illusion ......"

Mr. Fox opened his eyes, rolled his eyes, saw the roof of the cabin, and saw the rabbit lady who looked at himself with a concerned face.

"What's wrong with me?" The fox was puzzled.

"You fainted, so I carried you to my house to rest with Miss Woodpecker." Miss Rabbit replied, "Are you thirsty, Mr. Fox, and would you like some water? Or would you like to have some candy?"

"One candy." The fox rubbed his drowsy head.

"Okay, I'll get you a candy right away."

Miss Bunny darted off and came back again.

"Oops!" Miss rabbit ran too fast, although nothing tripped her, but came to a flat fall, and the candy in her hand flew out.

Mr. Fox quickly rushed over, one hand to catch the candy, the other hand to pull the rabbit lady.

"Mr. Fox, you are not fainted very weak?" Miss rabbit looked puzzled.

"Hey hey hey, my head is so dizzy ......" Mr. Fox lay down on the bed again with the help of Miss Rabbit.

"Ahem, dear Miss Bunny, I have to tell you the unfortunate news, I forgot the way home, maybe I accidentally hit my head when I fainted, I can't remember many things. Oh, kind Miss Rabbit, you wouldn't mind if I borrowed a room for a few days, would you?" The fox rubbed his head, very distressed.

"It doesn't matter if I stay for a few days, but Mr. Fox, I have to ask you a question, and you have to answer truthfully." Miss rabbit is very solemn.

The fox nodded: "Of course."

"Dear Mr. Fox, you don't eat rabbits or other small animals, do you?" The rabbit lady was careful.

"Of course not, I am a vegetarian." The fox replied.

"That's good ......" Miss Rabbit breathed a sigh of relief, "but if you want to remember where your home is you must tell me, I will send you back."

"Sure sure." The fox smiled and dropped the candy into his mouth, so sweet, so sweet!

"Click, click, click ...... click, click, click, click ......"

"Mr. Fox! Stop eating the carrots I'm hoarding! There won't be any more to eat in winter!" Miss Rabbit warned the fox.

The fox leaned lazily on the cushion by the fire, nibbling on Miss Bunny's carrots and yawning from time to time.

"Oh, Miss Rabbit, don't be so stingy, you don't hibernate either, I don't hibernate either, I'll go with you again to find it." The fox looked indifferent.

"Good trouble, now hoard good winter food, winter will not have to go out to find food, how good."

"Oops know, lazy and nagging rabbit lady." The fox teased.

The fox hooked Miss Rabbit into his arms with his big tail, which was warm and fluffy from the fireplace.

"Mr. Fox's fur is so soft and warm ......," thought Miss Bunny, blushing in the fox's arms.

One day, there was an angry knock at the door.

"Bam bam bam! Bam bam bam!"

Miss Bunny opened the door and Miss Woodpecker rushed in: "Miss Bunny! The fox has accidentally angered the bear, and the bear says he's going to eat the fox, so go check it out, or it will be too late if you don't!"

Miss Bunny dashed out of the house and ran towards the tree hole where the bear lived.

Before she reached the bear's cave, she heard the bear's deafening roar: "Damned fox, stole my honey, today I have no dinner, you will be my dinner!"

Miss rabbit heart a shock, thinking that the fox today this robbery is afraid that it is difficult to escape.

"Dear Mr. Bear, I don't know what's wrong with you, but you are so angry today."

"This stinky fox stole my honey, so I have no dinner, I am very hungry now, I do not know how the fox meat, I would like to try it today." The bear was still angry.

"Mr. Bear, please don't be angry, I'll go get two more jars of honey and return it to you, okay?" The rabbit lady discussed with the bear.

"It is not impossible ......," muttered the bear in a low voice.

The fox glared hard at the bear.

The bear immediately changed his face: "Miss rabbit, who are you to him? Why do you have to return the honey for him!"

"I ...... I am his friend ......"

"Oh? Friend? That can not, if you are his family, I may still be able to accommodate a two, Miss rabbit you or please go back." The bear opened one eye and closed one eye.

"Family? Ah ...... actually I, actually I am is Mr. Fox's lover! This can always be!" Miss rabbit to save the fox is eager, all of a sudden out of the mouth.

"In that case, of course, today count this fox lucky!" The bear winked at the fox.

The corner of the fox's mouth was grinning to the back of his head.

The fox put his arm around Miss Bunny and said with a smile, "A promise is a promise, a promise is a promise, you have to be responsible for me!"

Miss rabbit then realized that she seemed to have fallen into the fox's trap, she blushed, but could not help but ask: "You did not deliberately faint in front of my house, right?"

"When did you rope Miss Woodpecker into lying to me together?"

"You didn't steal Mr. Bear's honey at all, did you?"

"Couldn't Mr. Bear ......"

"......"

The fox took Miss Rabbit home while giving the bear a quiet thumbs up behind him.

The bear cleared his throat: "I hope a certain fox who fell in love still remembers to send me, the poor bear, a box of lozenges!"

Always thought it was love at first sight on first meeting, but in fact it was premeditated and a million miles away.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Stephane Perez

I hope you like my story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.