Fiction logo

Adventurer Little Fox

"Knock, knock, knock, knock!"

By Stephane PerezPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

"Knock, knock, knock, knock!"

"Who's knocking at the door?"

"Hello, I'm a little fox, I'm passing by here and would like to stay overnight."

"Go away, cunning fox, you are not welcome here!"

The little fox had knocked on the door with the intention of trying, but the reply immediately aroused his competitive spirit.

"Not all foxes are bad, especially a brave little adventurer fox, he is rich in sincerity, justice and ......"

"The door opened with a creak.

"Hey, I'm not done yet? You close the door first, wait until I finish you open ......" the little fox froze for a moment.

"You, you come in ......" open the door is a small furry rabbit, covered in snow white snow white, there is a hint of hiding in the eyes.

"Life here is too calm, so calm that a gust of wind blowing the wind chimes by the window, I will be happy for a long time, so when I heard that you are an adventurer, I could not help but want to open the door for you."

"Is that so?" The little fox ran to the window and held his face red to make that wind chime blow hard.

"Jingle bells, jingle bells~"

I don't know if it was the wind chime ringing or the little rabbit laughing.

"You know what? I once went to the desert in the northwest, once the sand was so big and sandy, I even saw a tornado!" The little fox danced around and gestured with her.

"Isn't that very dangerous?" The little rabbit frowned nervously.

"I looked around and then hugged a big tree desperately."

"Then you're so smart!"

"On the contrary, the tornado uprooted the tree, and I was swept up into the sky!"

"Huh? What should I do?" The little rabbit looked worried.

The little fox took a sip of water and continued, "I held on to the tree for dear life, and then the tornado threw the tree out, and I slipped off the tree."

"Yikes, that's too exciting!" The little rabbit's eyes were full of brightness, such an experience was something she couldn't even think about.

"My head was dizzy for three days and three nights before I could react, and I was walking wobbly." The little fox laughed out loud.

The little rabbit also followed and giggled.

"Yawn ......," the little fox yawned.

"Hah-choo ......" the little rabbit followed with a yawn.

"It's a little late today, I'll tell you many, many more interesting stories tomorrow." The little fox was a little sleepy.

"Okay!" The little rabbit was so happy that his peaceful day seemed to have some more to look forward to.

"Good night, Mr. Fox." The little rabbit's face was a sweet smile.

The little fox looked at the sweet little rabbit, his expression was a little dazed: "Good night, little rabbit."

The little rabbit had a dream at night.

Dreamed of a tornado, dreamed that he and the little fox hugged the tree, dreamed that they were rolled flying into the sky, and finally slid down from the tree, two hands holding hands and swaying.

The little rabbit pulled the quilt tighter and a smile appeared at the corner of his mouth.

The little rabbit took off his scarf and called the little fox to come over for breakfast.

The little fox took a sip of hot soup and was comfortable.

"I passed a very wide river, which had no bridge, much less a small boat, and I had thought my adventure was going to end here."

"And then?"

"I had the bright idea to put my hat into the creek and sat myself in it ready to float across."

"How is that possible? The hat sank to the bottom of the water at once!"

"This is not an ordinary hat, is my previous in order to hide from the rain, specifically with tires to make a large hat."

"But aren't you afraid?"

"Brave adventurer little fox, how can be afraid?" The little fox laughed, "But you know what? Halfway down the river, the current changed direction and I drifted back.

"Then you are so miserable."

"I waited until the evening, the current changed back, and I set off once again." The little fox gave a bitter laugh, "but this time halfway there was another accident."

"The current changed again?"

"No, my hat leaked a hole, I can only keep holding water to the outside, but I was exhausted, and finally crossed that river, I was also exhausted half dead."

"Why didn't Mr. Fox use his hand to plug that hole?" The little rabbit looked at the little fox with an innocent face.

"Huh?" The little fox pounded his chest as if he was a fool.

The little fox and the little rabbit were lying in the sun in the small yard.

Occasionally a breeze would gently blow over and the wind chimes by the window tinkled.

"The afternoon tea you made is delicious!"

"It's from your adventures for a change, and I really love your stories so much."

"I have so many more stories, maybe one day I'll write them in a book and send them to you."

"Huh? You're leaving?" The bunny suddenly sat up.

"I'm an adventurer, I won't stay in one place for too long."

"But, but ......" the little rabbit was a little anxious, she began to get upset as soon as she heard that the little fox was leaving.

"Maybe one day I'll stop when I run into a problem I can't solve?" The little fox also sat up, "Thank you for the afternoon tea."

"But you clearly promised last night, you said you would tell me many, many interesting stories, but now it's simply not enough, you ......" the little rabbit was so anxious that he was going to cry.

"Little rabbit, you know, I was originally passing through here, I am an adventurer, I should set off."

In fact, the little fox himself is not very clear, why he has to rush to set off, perhaps many times are so, we stubbornly walk their own belief that the right path, but finally realized that they can not go back.

The little fox left, and the place was quiet again.

The little rabbit learned to draw, and she painted the story of the little fox one by one.

The little fox hugging the big tree in the desert, the little fox swept up by the tornado, the little fox wearing a big hat, the little fox panicking after the leak of the hat boat.

All of them are little foxes.

The little rabbit fell asleep holding these paintings, and in her dream she met the little fox once again.

"Why have you come back?"

"I once said that perhaps one day I would come back when I encountered trouble that could not be solved."

"Then what kind of trouble did you encounter?"

"I ran into a big trouble, I found I could never let go of you, I missed your good night, I missed your afternoon tea, I missed your sweet smile, I ......"

The bunny struggled a bit and woke up from his dream.

"Jingle bells, jingle bells~" the sound of wind chimes came from the window.

"So it's wind chimes, I thought ......" the little rabbit sighed.

"Knock, knock, knock, knock, knock!"

"Hello, I'm the adventurer fox, I'm in big trouble, I'd like to stay here for the night."

"Go away, cunning fox, you are not welcome here!" The little rabbit's eyes were red and his voice was a little shaky.

"No, no, maybe two nights, maybe many nights ......"

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Stephane Perez

I hope you like my story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.