Fiction logo

The Forbidden Game

A Love Story Between Two Teachers

By OliverPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

As I sit across from her I watch as her hazel eyes reflect the florescent light beaming from overhead, the graceful way she flicks her Auburn hair back and lets the air conditioner caress her pale shoulders.

From time to time she would glance towards my direction with a subtle and gentle half smile, she was always cautious of curious eyes that might catch wind, but that was one of the best parts, she dared to smile anyway.

We both knew all too well of the consequences should someone ascertain our situation, I was always a little more careful than she, but as for her, she seemed to embrace the thrill.

Several weeks it had been since that moment, I can barely think of anything else, I couldn't believe it at first but after the third or fourth time I felt like I was walking on water.

What would people think, I didn't care, I had fallen. It's clear that the falling wasn't mutual, to her only a game, a little fun, but to me it felt real.

There was one time I thought we had been seen, but nothing was ever mentioned no calls to arms, things went on as they had been, without a thought or a care.

I stood at her desk as she pretended not to notice me glancing down her cardigan, a quiet whisper followed by a gentle brush against my cotton slacks.

This was before that moment, before the thrilling experience and the many that came after. At first we seemed to spend more time together, I didn't notice to begin with. More time lead to more moments and more moments lead to games.

I can't deny that I had thought about it many times, each time different, each time more creative, but never did I think it would happen.

One day, after school, she asked me to stay behind. I was nervous, but I couldn't say no. She led me to her classroom and closed the door.

"I've been thinking about you," she said.

I swallowed hard. "Me too."

She took a step towards me and I felt my heart start to race.

"I want you," she said.

I didn't know what to say. I had never been with a woman before, but I knew that I wanted her.

She reached out and touched my face. "Don't be afraid," she said. "I'll take care of you."

She kissed me and I melted into her. I had never felt anything like it before.

We made love that day, and it was the most amazing experience of my life. We continued to meet in secret for the next few months, and our love grew stronger and stronger.

But then, one day, she told me that she was leaving. She had been offered a job in another city, and she couldn't turn it down.

I was heartbroken. I didn't want to lose her.

We said our goodbyes, and she promised to stay in touch.

But I knew that things would never be the same.

The Forbidden Game is a story about love, forbidden love. It is a story about two people who are drawn to each other, despite the risks. It is a story about the power of love, and the lengths that people will go to for it.

The story is a reminder that love is a powerful force that can overcome any obstacle. It is a reminder that even when things are tough, love can give us the strength to keep going. It is a reminder that love is the most important thing in the world.

I hope you enjoyed The Forbidden Game.

Young Adult
Like

About the Creator

Oliver

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.