Fiction logo

The experiment

Gluttony

By K-jayPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 6 min read
2

Sophia awoke on the floor of an all white room. She was dressed in an all white sweatsuit, made out of an extremely thin material she could almost see through, but not quite. Sophia felt sick someone had kidnapped her, undressed, and dressed her, then placed her in this room. She sat in complete bewilderment, trying to piece together the events that lead up to this moment. She remembered going to the pub, and celebrating a new promotion. She had tied a few on then hailed a cab. that's the last thing she could remember before waking up where ever the hell this was.

We are in some sort of military facility, or at least that's my best guess. I just don't understand why Sophia jumped at the sound of another person. She had been so shocked initially she hadn't surveyed the room properly.

What do you mean, who are you?

Who I am is Nathan Conwell, but you can call me Nate about what I mean well, we are in an all white room, it seems to be about 6 ft 7 in by 9 ft 10 in, and I'm no expert but, considering how bright it is I think those lights along the wall are Cree true white lights, there are no doors, one toilet and no windows, this is white torture.

Okay Nate, and what does any of this have to do with the military.

Well who else but, the military would subject us to something so depraved, anyway you got my name what's yours.

My name is Sophia grace, but you can call me Sophie. So, are you some sort of conspiracy theorist are something Nate.

Hardly just a well-informed citizen.

Ah, I see so Mr well-informed why do you think we are here.

I don't know.

Do you remember anything before waking up here Nate?

I remember drinking at this pub I just heard about.

Oh? what pub.

The Mayflower.

The may flower I was there too.

Wow! Small world.

Yeah, a little to small, Nate did you bring me here.

Sophie I don't know what you're talking about.

Is this some sort of sick game you play with your victims, you won't get away with this I won't let you.

Sophie calm down If I brought you here why would I objectify my self to this treatment.

I don't know Nate maybe to watch me suffer to lull me into a false sense of security until the moment you strike.

Wow! You have one wild imagination Sophie, but you know what I could say the same thing to you.

Sophie thought about it, he had a point but just to be safe she wasn't going anywhere near him, okay Nate I see your reasoning, but you stay on your side, and I'll stay on mine.

Sophia sat in complete silence. She stopped talking to Nate she couldn't trust him, and besides that she had a splitting migraine. Also she was starving, and felt dehydrated. In addition to all this she had absolutely no idea of how much time had passed, and she was so hungry it was maddening. Refusing to succumb to what she called four walls, and a paint job. She tore the sleeves from her sweatshirt, and tied them around her eyes, to ease some effects of the room, but even with her head between her legs, and her eyes squeezed shut the fabric was so thin, it didn't make difference. Sophia felt as if the room she was confined in was alive. Taunting her suffocating her, invading her mind, and stealing her sense of self.

Sophia gave up fighting, and just sat staring at nothing. Letting the blindingly white room consume her. Then suddenly out of nowhere a circle she hadn't noticed in the center of the floor opened up, and a chocolate cake on a glass cake stand on a little white table rose into the room in addition to the cake there was a tray full of sandwiches, a glass pitcher of ice water, two plates stacked together, a knife, and two forks. Sophia couldn't believe her eyes, and neither could Nate apparently Sophia thought she saw something else in his eyes greed maybe plotting how he could have more food if he didn't have to share.

Hey Nate I have had more than enough time to think about what I said to you, and I'm sorry I'd like to make it up to you, we don't know anything about this meal let me try it first to make sure it's safe.

piss off Sophie you're just trying to hog this all for your self.

Really Nate be reasonable what if it's poisoned.

I guess you have a point Sophie, but why be so generous.

As I said Nate I treated you poorly, and I want to make amends.

With your life.

Maybe depends on the cake Nate.

Okay Sophie go ahead try it.

Sophie modestly approached the table she didn't want to seem to eager, first she poured herself a glass of water, and sat it down, Sophia paused and smiled at Nate something to wash it down with, She then picked up the knife and a plate, lifted the glass bowl top covering the chocolate cake cut a slice placed it on her plate picked up her fork, then slowly took a bite she closed her eyes, and savored the flavor, the cake was exquisite, but that may have been due to the fact that she had not eaten since she was abducted, in any case she enjoyed it thoroughly, she decided right then that it was him or her, besides she really didn't feel like sharing,

all good Nate no poison let me cut you a slice, you know Nate I'm already feeling a lot better, Sophie licked her fingers seductively as she placed his slice of cake on his plate, and it has me thinking there is another way I can make up for my behavior earlier.

Oh? What do you have in mind exactly Sophie.

Come on Nate don't make me spell it out for you, Sophia walked over to Nate swaying her hips with the cake held out in front of her, and stopped right in front of where he sat, she then handed him his plate.

Thanks Sophie, I appreciate all the hospitality, and you know what you may be onto something with that idea of yours.

Sophie watched as Nate took his first bite Nate closed his eyes and savored the moment just as Sophie had, as he did Sophie slipped the knife from her waist band behind her back, and in one fluent motion stabbed Nate in the neck as hard as she could wedging the knife deep in his neck, then she pulled it out, Nate placed his hand on his neck attempting in vain to stop the blood. As Nate bled out on the floor Sophia walked back to the table and grabbed her fork no longer needing to be coy she dug straight into the cake, and drunk straight from the pitcher. As she gorged her self a voice came from nowhere, and everywhere all at once causing Sophia to pull away from her meal, and listen

Social experimentation concluded, results conclusive, test subject A exterminated test subject B further proving earthlings extremity for self-preservation data stored, possible plan for invasion destroy resources and let earth creatures eradicate them self's. Now preparing test subject A for further testing. As soon as the voice stopped speaking smoke began to fill the room Sophia felt the smoke invading her lungs trying to rob her of her consciousness. Sophia fought hard to stay aware she wanted to at least see her tormentors through blurry smoke-filled eyes she watched as one of the walls of the seemingly inescapable room parted allowing vaguely humanoid beings to step inside, then everything went black.

Sci Fi
2

About the Creator

K-jay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.