Fiction logo

The Cusp

Microfiction challenge

By Janine WalkerPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1

I always feel like I’m on the cusp of something. Right on the edge of my current life and my new, better, easier life.

A life that’s calm.

A life of fulfilment.

A life no longer being lived from the margins.

But I’ve been at this cusp for so long its beginning to feel comfortable. Maybe it's where I’m meant to stay. A place where hopes and dreams remain just that.

I don’t know of a number amount that would thrust me onto the other side. I can’t think of what life-changing event would need to occur, but I’m tired.

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Janine Walker

I'm Janine, a 27 y/o a free spirited and opinionated, extrovert that loves travelling, changing my hairstyles, storytelling and musical theater. Currently traveling the world as a digital nomad, and trying to navigate life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.