Fiction logo

The crimson rose

rose triology

By Sara KlinePublished 3 years ago 7 min read
Like
The crimson rose

One beauitful summers night a woman strolling through the rose garden happened to come acrossed this rose, it was like no other she seen before. The beauty of the rose was appealing so drawn into its dark color that she got lost in it. The rose took her on a journey into the realms of love. The journey shown her what her heart desired and what her soul only wanted and longed for in love. The woman who was named Serenity June was enjoying the journey the rose was taking her on, she only wished to meet the one true love the one whom could unlock these desires in her life.

She continued to wonder what else the crimson rose would show her. That unexpected journey was soon to come. The rose had been apart of Serenity's dreams apart of her heart and soul. The rose was her love and longing desires. She needed to find the real man who was meant for her whom she could spend her life with and share her desires. Serenity spent hours and days enjoying and taking care of her rose garden. She only wished she could share it with someone special and show her children as well.

Serenity one day came across a man, not just any man but a tall handsome man whom was everything she desired and longed for, his name was Darien. Serenity looking for the garden store trying to find another rose to add to her garden, stumbled into Darien. She said excuse me sir I am so sorry my mind was not paying attention to my surroundings. Darien chuckled and said that is quite alright for a beautiful young lady like yourself. Serenity blushed and bowed her head. How could such a man see her true beauty. She always thought she kept it hidden from the world and those around her. Darien asked her what is your name? She replied to Darien my name is Serenity June. He told her his name was Darien Smith. Serenity shocked your not the Darien smith of Gardens extra are you? He chuckled again and said yes why? I am heading there now to look for this particular rose. She showed him the crimson rose and the eternal crimson rose.

He told Serenity that he had them and kept them for a special occassion. She said oh, so not for sale. He said I never said that, I kept them cause I visualized meeting a beautiful girl who would bring out my deepest desires and longings in my life. Serenity laughed and said I have a crimson rose and got the same particular vision that I would meet someone whom would unlock my deepest desires of my heart and soul. They both walked and talked for months till one day Darien asked Serenity on a date. He told her he wanted to lasso the moon for her cause her eyes were as bright as the moon at night.

Serenity smiled and said yes I will go out with you. He told her he would pick her up at 8pm and they would have a moonlit dinner under the stars and relax by a fire and toast marshmellows and sip on red wine. Serenity got ready she pulled out the nicest dress she owned in house ironed her dress. Put on her makeup and lipstick styled her hair to something elegant. The doorbell rang she realized he was there. She swung the door open and invited him in and said almost done.

She sprayed her perfume and grabbed her heels and coat and slid out the door with Darien by her side. He drove them to a nice part of his garden a part that is not public but private. He told Serenity he rents this part out for engagements, weddings, anniversaries and special occassions. She asked him why this part is so secluded and beautiful and he said cause every flower in this part of the garden is all crimson roses weather they are white or red or dark red it makes it more romantic to me and those around the venue.

Serenity was in amazement at how luxiourous the venue was how amazing the garden looked and the view was spectactular. She felt like she was in a fairytale and she wished it would never end. They ate there dinner in the moonlit garden under the beautiful stars. Darien looked in Serenity's eyes and said your eyes are so blue that they look like an endless ocean. She blushed and smiled. She told Darien she was happy and enjoyed herself and loved the meal. Darien was proud he cooked her the meal from scratch and planned a nice peaceful romantic evening for 2.

Serenity was falling in love with the handsome man she ran into on her way to the garden shop. Darien was falling in love with the girl he met on the street. The months passed and 2 years came and Darien had planned to propose to Serenity in the garden. He watched the calendar and looked for a clear moonlit night and had candles set up to the spot where every red and white rose awaited and in the middle was a saying in white roses. Serenity June will you marry me? He planned it out so carefully and put so much thought into the proposal and the ring he bought her was a crimson ruby ring because they fell in love over the crimson rose. Serenity bought a beautiful evening dress to wear that night because Darien told her it was special. He came in a limo picked her up and took her out to the best resturant around. From the restuarant the driver took them to the private entrance to the venue. Darien blindfolded Serenity and walked her to the center of garden where the moon was full and bright and shining its light over the roses. He put serenity in front of him and had her back to the spot he specially made for that night. He removed her blindfold and told her to keep her eyes tight. He made sure the glass table with the ring was near by and he got on one knee and with a rose in one hand that was white as snow said to Serenity open your eyes. She looked in shock and started to cry as she read what was in the roses. He looked her in the eye and asked her for her hand and said Serenity June will you marry me? Serenity with tears of joy running down her face said Yes.

He stood up and guided her to the glass table pulled the ring and slid it on her finger. She couldn't believe her dreams where coming to life. She waited and she smiled. The days came the coutdown of the wedding her dress bought and veil bought and bridesmaids and maid of honor standing with her in the bridal sweet said your finally getting married.

Serenity had written her vows and so did Darien. The moment came for the bride to walk down the isle and say I do. The doors of the chapel opened the beautiful illuminated stained glass windows glistened the church with color as the bride walked to join the groom by his side. The pastor started the ceremony and the vows were up next to read. Serenity had her maid of honor give her the paper she wrote her vows on and it went like this. I stand here today in front of friends and family declaring my dream to them. I look at the time we spent together before this day and am still in awe. I asked myself how lucky was I to run into this stranger on the street to the garden shop. I answered that question with me. Yet here I am today saying my vows to you an becoming your wife. Darien I am lucky to have you, no one makes me as happy as you and no one will ever be you. So you ask me if I do take you as my husband and the answer is yes.

The crowd of sobs over the couples vows was amazing and the pastor announced them husband and wife. Darien telling the story as if it was yesterday said to a young couple standing in his garden on a date said we made it 55 years together and my best friend my wife the love of my life. Passed away next to me one night while we sat in the garden watching the stars and staring at the moon, she slipped away in her sleep. The young couple gave Darien there sympathies and he said she is watching over my garden and me everyday I made a special spot for her in a privated section off the garden and each year that passes by that she is not here I plant a crimson rose in her memory.

The couple asked how long has she been gone and he said 3 years this year makes 4. The girl said she meant so much to you didn't she. Darien replied yes she did, she brought out in me the best and now I am lost with out her. Our 4 kids keep our memories alive and her alive in our hearts. But its not the same and they understand she was special to me. Our 2 daughters remind me of her cause they could be her twins and I only hope our children find there Serenity one day like I did. The end.

Love
Like

About the Creator

Sara Kline

My name is Sara I live in the country in a small town in pennsylvania called St thomas. I enjoy writing and craft making but I do this in the comfort of my home. I enjoy making my own hours and bossing me around. let me create your design

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.