Fiction logo

The company then things

Today, I got off work at about 10 o 'clock as usual. Instead of my colleagues in the company rushing home in their own cars, I had to wait for the bus at the bus stop.

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 4 min read

Today , I got off work at about 10 o 'clocks as usual . Instead of my colleagues in the company rushing home to their own cars , I had to wait for the bus at the bus stop . Because we got off work so late , there was only one bus left at night . At first , I was waiting for the last bus at the bus stop , but as time went by , people around me left one by one . But is always doing not to see I want to sit that bus , looked at the time is not early , I will be on the side of the road straight swing hand , such as a taxi stop after sitting up ! The master opened the meter . I felt a pain in my heart as I looked at the numbers jumping on it . I estimated that it would cost me nearly 100 yuan from here to my home . I thought , and I stopped looking at the meter . It was very dark tonight and I didn't see anyone around . It was not until the taxi driver pulled up to our community downstairs that I saw some figures ! Those people holding a lighter , lit a pile of paper money , then I remembered , the original today is ghost festival , no wonder there are so many people in the burning paper money . I looked at it for a second and then stopped looking . I reached for my wallet in my hips pocket . Then I realized that I had left my wallet in my office drawer in my hurry . "Master , trouble you wait a while , I go off work to forget the wallet company , I this let my wife take money down to you ! " I said to the taxi driver " Have no matter , have no matter , that you hurry up dozen , now already very late , after waiting for you to get off work , today is the ghost festival , an unlucky festival , today can't run night shift again , ah , today is equal to white stem ! " . The taxi driver said to me , then complained ! After I get through the phone to the wife said : "wife , you hurry up to take a hundred dollars down , I'm downstairs , my wallet forgot in the company inside , the family taxi master waiting to go back , you hurry down ah ! " . After I finish to the wife then hang up ! In the building below left and right and so on have not seen the wife to walk down , see the taxi teacher some impatient appearance then want to call the wife's phone again , then suddenly a girl climbed to the taxi window above , said to me . " Eldest brother , you have lighter , I come down to burn some paper money for my father , but after come down just discover forget to take fire , you can lend me to use once ! " . The girl grew very sweet , hug a mouthful of white teeth said to me . (You know why I said he had big teeth , because his girl , she , she , she , she , she fucking she was a buck toothed girl ) " There " said I took out the lighter handed the girl , the girl took the lighter said to me : " eldest brother , so late you how don't go back here ! " . "Me , I'm waiting for my wife to bring me down the money ! " After I say that finish then looked to the position of the fifth floor , but did not find that girl's strange expression ! When I looked at the girl , just found her that frightened appearance , I quickly explained : " little sister , you listen to me to explain to you ! " . That girl didn't hear me out and left ! Taxi master then some angry said to me , you go down , this time I don't accept your money , I recognize bad luck , when I get off after the taxi master will accelerate left here ! I looked at the taxi far away , thinking that the taxi master is really too timid , even scared away ! But I turned my head and suddenly saw an old man . The old man said to me , " Young man , hurry up and go after you take the money . If you let black and white impermanence know , you will get angry . " . The old man said and walked off into the distance , the big sack he was carrying dropping notes with him as he walked ! I feel this is really too strange , did not dare to do much to stay then returned to the home , home after just want to call wife of time , I suddenly see the wife around a table turn circle , part to turn circle return part say : " this stair how so long !" . Seeing this , I fell to the bottom of my heart and fainted .

Short Story

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.