Fiction logo

The Blue Stone.

Open Book

By Dawn EarnshawPublished 10 months ago 6 min read
Like

My Home is England and I enjoy to write fiction, historical events, with a twist. This Chapter opens up to the recent history of the Greek Island and the modern history of the event of the Pod disaster, which I have covered in a fictional, historical chapter, I hope you find the writing interesting and hopefully inspirational.

The Blue Stone.

It was the most unexpected moment of my life when the radio contacted me, me for winning a holiday for four. John! John! I was running around the house with his shirt on, we had just finished decorating the children’s bedroom and fell into ours.

Life was like a dream, I couldn’t believe how idilic it was.

We all settled down to evening tea, excitement was overcoming us all knowing we had a holiday it was exciting to know we we’re heading to Greek island, and we had that to look forward to, the beautiful mysteries of the Hagar Mountains, mysteries and mythology that there was a young woman a Goddess who was named Athena who fell in love with Darius the Gamoria didn’t feel the same. The tragedy was that he wooed Athena until she was absolutely besotted with him and promised to lay down her life for him. He basically broke her heart, he sailed away in his ship on a conquest of finding the blue moon stone, a stone that brought a great amount of power in knowledge of the universe, good and bad, powerful energy that passed through too the earth to be able to conquer and control certain events. Only he wasn’t finding the Stone for Athena and their future together by giving this gift to the king of Spain , it was for darker purposes. He never returned.

Rumours have it, Athena being a beautiful Goddess of love was only capable to love but not stay in love, so she could never commit herself, she would wait by the bottom of the Hagar Mountain in hope of Darius the Spanish Prince to return, where sailors would pass and become bedazzled by Athena and her beauty that they would be cursed by sailing off course into icebergs or Rocks but no one has seen Athena since these Myths have been passed down over the Centuries but Boats still have tragedies.

Suddenly there I was jolting into a void of endless gases of atoms that swirled around me and I was sitting in a Diving Pod. Five men frantically searching for answers that would never be answered or found as they were going to a nearby beach to spend their next eternity in building a village but this was not visible to humans as they were just about to pass into the next matrix of events that would change their lives forever.

A strange thing happened two of the men were able to see me suddenly, they should have been shocked, but no it was me; I couldn’t believe it, I looked up and down at myself to check if I looked the same way in dress, No! I had a long white Roman dress on, pearl earrings and necklace, nothing on my feet.

Can you help! please said this young man .

Please help! Begged this older man ,

For the boy he added, for the boy.

I put them to sleep after we had signalled for help from their main technical hub, where all the electrical equipment and wires were connected, somehow I knew how to send signals each hour to alert the above we were there.

It went on for two days but their response was too slow and they had no clue how or faith that the men were alive by conscious awareness of sleeping to conserve the air within the pod.

Whilst they were sleeping I slipped out and looked around and unbeknownst to me there was a huge Boat to the left at the bottom of the ocean, well instantly I realised it was not Darius but something Blue and shining through the water refractive crystal and the beam of light was beautiful.

I was enchanted and drawn to the blue Stone, I floated like a leaf on the water, it was so serene and surreal.

I picked up the blue Stone and put in my corset, well it felt like one and the warmth was like the sun breeze on an evening of sunshine that was just disappearing in the distance at the edge of the earth.

It felt like I had been accepted into a place and a different kind of light where I belonged and relieved of my past iniquity that the world, the real world knew nothing of or about. The weight oh the weight was gone, I was lifted like a feather soaring above mountains and forests as a large eagle, I clasped the crooked crags with my claws and perched in cave high in the Greek mountains. The view was spectacular and something I had never witnessed before not even when flying in an aeroplane, not even pictures of the moon and Galaxies could take this view from me. I felt unstoppable.

I returned to the sea and used my thoughts to change back to this person, I’m not sure who she is yet , to reach the men.

I talked with them to explain I had sent signals but we have to face facts that nobody was coming in time to save them, the young man thanked me and just said “Father there is something I need to tell you! oh I Love you!” and he proceeds to try to explain what had occurred and was discussed between us.

His Father held him in his arms and the boy nestled his head on his knees and there was a sudden burst in the pressure and the Pod imploded. It was so tragic that I was crying but no tears were falling, my heart was just cracking and bleeding like I had just lost a child myself, it was heartbreaking.

Then before I knew it we were on the sea edge a pebbled beach and the Young Boy started to make a circle in pebbles, then diligently made a word help in the centre, his Father was bringing wood from the forest and the Captain of the pod looking at me began to talk but not with our mouth; no this was all telepathically executed and he explained that they had not come to terms with the fact they had moved into the next world and were trapped in an energy that kept them earthbound.

It was all very interesting and I didn’t know that this was all possible, let alone happened. Why now I thought am I experiencing this kind of wonderment and joy, surely this must be a secret or an illusion or dream that I just couldn’t wake myself from.

I spent the entire evening with the trapped Men, gently helping them with the chores and talking intensely and quietly about another world; really they exclaimed.

We sat round the campfire and chatted about how we move forward in death to another dimension, quite literally and figuratively I drew pictures in the sand, how I knew all the information was beyond me, I was explaining trigonometry, trajectory- projection- equations in quantum physics.

Marcus the Young Man was talking about how he learned math and studied physics in Einstein in his spare time. He was extremely intelligent and the Calculations of Mathematics and the Captain Jeaun Paul was then walking around all the information in the sand and talking about fathoms in measurements in depth and the pressure, I was talking to Jeaun telepathically unknowingly without the other two knowing about the two trapped men in between worlds. He explained we will have to generate scenario’s for the Pod and implosion tomorrow, I think that they had discussed everything possible to be able to develop and build the event that happened. It had been exhausting and I bid them good evening and I promised to return.

Next thing I woke up and John my beautiful husband and best friend was sleeping like a baby next to me. I leaned gently into him and he put his big strong arms around me and we joined each other in pleasure and orgasims, that I never expected or had previously experienced, things between us were magical.

HistoricalCONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

Dawn Earnshaw

Loves writing short stories and poems - learning punctuation and Grammar.ADHD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.