Fiction logo

The Armor of faith

Scintillating the light from within, I grew underneath the sun

By Hridya SharmaPublished 6 months ago 3 min read

The Armor of faith

Scintillating the light from within,

I grew underneath the sun,

In the bosom of his hands

I spun with delight,

Almighty held me to his chest

And sent me to the universe,

A place with the absence of rest.

In the beauty of the moon,

I bloomed into a heavenly creature full of beauty and grace,

My heart had water and land under the green embrace.

Over time,

Before the very eyes of his starry climes

The world within me evolved

Blessed with an eternity of resources

Darkness and light convolved

The seeds of life were sown within me,

Existence seeping into my skin

Was sundered in three

Heaven, hell, and the place where alive souls lived,

The mortal earth!

Where humans, the most powerful beings took birth.

Lord Manu, the legendary sage

Was protected by a magical fish

Who outgrew every cage.

Disguised in the form of the water being

Was the preserver of humanity

Who saved the sage from the wrath of exceptionality

My lord rescued my spirit from surging under the sea

The first incarnation of the Lord Vishnu was engraved

On my heart, across the sands of Dee.

Centuries passed by

I saw the humans and beasts grow

And touch the sky

With the ticking of the clock

The Treta Yug marked the rise of a new flock

The malevolence of the demons exceedingly grew,

It was time to shine the benevolence of the true

Ravana, the demon-king sank his fangs deeper,

But as it is said

Raat hai toh savara bhi hoga

Hai safar toh basera bhi hoga.

It was time for the sacred divine to rise,

To liberate me from the evil ties

It was the heavenly intervention

Which had already decided to end Ravan”s contravention.

Lord ram was born at the break of the noon,

The eighth incarnation of Lord Vishnu

Born To free my soul from the torment very soon.

Ramji married the girl that was found in my womb,

A girl who made flowers and buds bloom

She touched every heart with love and care

In the desert of brutality,

she was the oasis of fair

many desired the beautiful girl,

but she was born for the flag of justice to unfurl

lord ram won her hand

and took her to his land

unaware of their fate

they walked out of the palace gates

lord ram, Lakshman Ji and Lordess Sia entered their exile,

oblivious of the fact their life would change forever in a while

Sia was abducted by the demon king

Lord ram cried for his beloved enclasping her ring

He united the earth and the sky

Crossing the bridge,

Even the stars wanted them to reunite in the heavens high.

Lord lam reached Ravan’s city

Meanwhile, Lordess Sita kindled a fire to save her dignity.

I witnessed the battle of a lifetime

The sky was orange and the land was colored red

Many brave men lay dead.

In the last hour of the battle

The Lankan king displayed his ten heads,

Chanting his prayers, lord ram prepared his deathbed.

He fired the arrow that pierced his existence of immortality,

The king’s soul was released from the realms of mortality.

Lord ram reunited with his love and saved my very existence

Clutched in the darkness

From the darkness, I bloomed

In his reverence, I grew from the incessant gloom

Today at this moment

All I want to say is

This is my story

A saga of gloom and glory

I learned a lesson that I want to share with you

In the moments when you feel the world is ending

And your heart throbs with dejections and tears

Trust in the almighty and let your faith be bigger than your fears.

- Hridya Sharma

SatireShort StoryScriptMicrofictionLoveHistoricalFantasyFableClassical

About the Creator

Hridya Sharma

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Test6 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Love it!!!💕

Hridya SharmaWritten by Hridya Sharma

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.