Fiction logo

That sunny day

Friends are like a cool breeze in the summer, friends are like a clear spring in the desert, of course, friends are also like a ray of sunshine, driving away the mildew in my body, bringing a trace of warmth to my heart.

By Celia R MuellerPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
That sunny day
Photo by yns plt on Unsplash

  Friends are like a cool breeze in the summer, friends are like a clear spring in the desert, of course, friends are also like a ray of sunshine, driving away the mildew in my body, bringing a trace of warmth to my heart.

  It was raining in the sky and I was standing helplessly on the first floor waiting for a figure to appear. Suddenly a large rainbow-colored umbrella caught my eye, and with uncontrollable excitement in my heart, I ran over and called out, "Great, you're finally here."

  My parents were not at home today, and it was drizzling. Looking out the window, a figure rushed through. I sighed and lay down on the couch again. The remote control was playing around in my hands, one after another with nothing new. "Beep, beep, beep," a phone rang: "Hello! Is that you? I'm coming to your house to play today." I was so happy to hear that! My good friend was coming over today, and in his style, he was sure to bring something nice, so I was in luck again! I waited at the door, waiting for his figure to appear. Sure enough, he arrived at my doorstep in no time. I saw him carrying a red bag, with a smile on his face, as if he had something mysterious. Looked at him and asked, "Huh what is this?" He smiled and said, "Sensa." What a listen I froze, the sense of the day is not the parts are put together a toy! I laughed disdainfully and said, "That's it?" He nodded and said, "You do not underestimate it, but he can exercise perseverance and dexterity, and also spell play both as a decoration, but also play." I just laughed and thought to myself: which is so divine as you say.

  He called up again as usual: "Close the door and watch TV." I smiled and said, "That's what you came for, right?" He opened the box and said, "Well, ignore it! Turning on the TV to spell senda can be fun." I sat down and started to move my hands. "To put together a sensory is to take off the parts, polish them round, and then put them together in the appropriate order to form the hands, feet, head, and finally assembled into a super cool robot sensory." He said while taking off the parts. At first, I played for a while to try. Gradually, the more we spell more and more excited, a while we talk about their embarrassment, the while we race who put together fast, but also each flirted a few words.

  This time I have been quiet in the pleasure.

  Inadvertently, I turned around and saw the clock running in a hurry, I shouted: "Oh my God, it's 1:30." When he heard that, he first froze, then he got up and said, "Well, I'll go back for lunch and come back later." When I heard that I got anxious and said, "How can you leave? I have not even started washing rice, by 2:30 when the meal I must not starve to death ah!" "Then what do you say." He looked at me helplessly. I gritted my teeth, took out ten yuan of pocket money, and said, "Let's go to the Burger Boy and buy two burgers." He looked at me without saying anything, took the umbrella, took up the money, and walked out the door. I waited for a while gradually, and I regretted it. What if he went back to eat first and then helped me to buy it? What if he had gone straight home? I blame it on the fact that we were so absorbed in the game! I couldn't resist going down to wait for him. Waiting for a figure to appear. A few minutes passed, ten minutes passed, what happened? Why isn't he coming? Did he go home?

  Ugh! I did spend my lunch, my time, and my money! Just as I was about to go back, the big rainbow-colored umbrella once again caught my eye my heart had an uncontrollable excitement ran over and called out, "Great, you're finally here." As he nibbled, he handed me another burger. I looked at the burger and looked a little lost. Suddenly, he took out a Zou Baba ten yuan from his pocket. I looked at him in amazement, "No way! He swallowed hard and said, " Today's burger is on me! Well now go up ......" "spell sense up" I excitedly picked up.

The hand kept picking the parts down, it was still raining outside, but I looked at him beside me and thought: Friends are like that sunny day, the sun shines warmly into your heart and dispels the cold in your heart! Keeping your company and bringing a touch of warmth to your heart!

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Celia R Mueller

Read a million books, travel a million miles

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.