Fiction logo

Ten yuan ring, egg fried rice love

Ten yuan ring, egg fried rice love

By Jane OxleyPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

It was a happy time, with only one hundred dollars in their pockets.

Suddenly went to his city, empty-handed, I said, let's just be together. He hugged me. Tightly.

A friend of his borrowed his savings for a lawsuit. As a result, he had little money left.

We rented a house in a quiet neighborhood, bought the necessities, opened our wallets, counted them, and found only $100.

He said, it doesn't matter, you can borrow some from a friend. I'll be fine when I get paid.

I said, "No, if I borrow it once, I'll borrow it again." We should be able to endure any hardship. So we can be together forever.

I got on the bed and started splitting the money.

30 bucks for his morning bus ride. Occasionally the weather is bad, take a taxi home.

Fifteen days. Fifteen days is all he needs before he gets paid.

The other $30 is for his breakfast.

And 30 bucks for me and him for dinner.

The remaining ten dollars are for cash. Just in case.

He lay on top of me and called for my wife. He buried his face in my chest and said nothing. I knew he was in pain.

And so we hugged, and I hummed, and he kept burying his face in my chest. Listen to me hum.

He said, I love you so.

I said, we'll be together forever.

On the first morning, I woke up with him, watched him wash his face and brush his teeth, then took him to work hand in hand. Watch him get on the bus. There were a lot of people on the bus, and I saw him huddled with them, his eyes filled with happiness. We waved, I watched the car go away, then went home and did the laundry. Clean the room, use a clean cloth to clean the floor, utensils, and doors.

The wind chimes on the balcony make a very clear sound, ding, ding, when... When...... Dong... Dong... I looked at it and smiled. That is our happy applause tomorrow.

At noon, he asked me if I had had lunch.

I said, yes.

Actually, I didn't eat it. I want us to get through the month without borrowing money.

I was so stubborn that I put his love in the bottom of my heart and forbade him to borrow money.

So when he came back and put a thousand dollars in my hand, I cried.

I said I was not a man who feared hardship. However, I want us to insist on doing anything, just like I came to your city, insist on giving up parents, give up work. Leaving friends far away. Come to this strange city, just to fall in love with you.

I went with him, took the bus to his friend's house, paid the money back.

That night, the sky is very beautiful, there are many stars, in the grass, I lie on his lap, count the stars. I said, how beautiful the sky is, how beautiful our love is.

Let me recite the words for you. Who do you like? Well, "Magpie Fairy" by Qin Guan. Su Shi's Divination operator. Unconsciously back "river City son". He bent down and kissed me. 'We will not part,' he said.

Therefore, we say, mountains without edges, heaven and earth together, dare to cut off with the king.

I am afraid he does not eat breakfast, so, often buy breakfast for him. One night, at half past eleven, we all went to sleep and had a dream about a lot of bakeries. When I woke up, I realized I forgot to buy him breakfast. I ran downstairs in my pajamas. He stopped me and said, "Why are you going?" Be careful you fall.

I said, sorry, I forgot to buy you breakfast.

I saw him crying. He kissed me thoughtlessly at the door. The kiss took my breath away.

That night, I bought wife-pie. What a kind name.

In the evening, very interesting, eggs 2 yuan 4 jin. I'll pick the eggs. They're fresh. The market was dirty, and I stood in the middle of a crowd of middle-aged women, choosing eggs. I'll make a counteroffer.

I made dinner. Just a few mushrooms. Put it in boiled water. Then, crack the egg in and watch it boil. A little bit of spring onion and chicken essence. Very sweet. A bowl of soup cost us about eighty cents.

He likes spinach. It's cheap. A dollar a pop. I can make many styles of spinach. For example, boiled, steamed. He ate well. I looked at him and smiled.

Sometimes, just fried eggs and rice. It's my trick. He used to praise me. I learned this from an experienced chef.

Put the oil in first, put the rice in, stir it up, a little bit of salt.

Then, serve it in a large bowl.

In a small bowl, beat two or three eggs. Put in MSG, salt, things like that. After stirring. Add more oil to the pan. Put the eggs in and beat them with chopsticks. Let the eggs fall apart. Don't overdo it.

Then, put the rice and eggs into the pot and mix them. Let it simmer for a few minutes.

Then you can wait for him to come back and eat.

We eat from a big bowl. Two spoons, head to head. Grinning. Very happy. A bowl of light mushroom soup, a big bowl of egg fried rice. He told me something happy.

During that time, I didn't go out. I didn't want to spend money. There's no TV, nothing, but I have a lot of things to do. I'm going to hang out our quilts. I love the smell of the sun when I sleep at night. Like our love, it's warm and smells good.

He also liked to smell the sun. But, uh, he preferred to hug me and smell me.

He said it was the smell of a good wife.

We spent eighty-five dollars in fifteen days.

He spent twenty-six dollars on the bus. Breakfast, thirty yuan. Chinese food. I didn't eat it. Dinner, twenty-nine yuan.

He paid me, took me shopping, he said, what do you want, let me buy you.

I took him to a small downtown area that I passed by every time I bought vegetables. There were many stalls there. I pointed to a ring in a small box.

It was a ring of only ten yuan.

Love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.