Fiction logo

Such a tiny thing

We all starts somewhere- Kayleigh Fraser unofficial challenge

By JBazPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
21
Such a tiny thing
Photo by Wolfgang Hasselmann on Unsplash

Floating, I drift with the wind.

Helplessly flying with no direction, until I feel the soft earth beneath me and I nestle in the soil of life. Here I lay waiting for the sun to lift me up so I may blossom, and be what I am destined to become.

************************************************

50 word count

This is for the Kayleigh Fraser unofficial challenge. This entry may be a late one but what he heck

Here is my other entry into this challenge\;

Microfiction
21

About the Creator

JBaz

I have enjoyed writing for most of my life, never professionally.

I wish to now share my stories with others, lets see where it goes.

Born and raised on the Canadian Prairies, I currently reside on the West Coast. I call both places home.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)22 days ago

    Jason this is such a wonderful little story and such well timed for the (hopeful) coming of spring! Great work my friend!!

  • Liam Storm29 days ago

    So well written! How pleasing for my eyes! It's nice after being off vocal for a while to come back and see the same names blessing the platform

  • I don't know, J, this one seems seedy & to kinda drift. Still, I'm sure it will become fruitful, lol.

  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨about a month ago

    This felt so delicate! A lovely take on the challenge prompt, nicely done J 👌🤍🙏

  • Shirley Belkabout a month ago

    Nature can sometimes be brutal, but you brought the soft and tender part...needed that

  • Gabriel Huizengaabout a month ago

    Strikingly poignant work! Cheers to blooming :)

  • L.C. Schäferabout a month ago

    So small, and yet so huge. Just like your story!

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    This was filled with so much hope and optimism! Loved your take on the challenge!

  • D.K. Shepardabout a month ago

    You did quite a bit with such an economy of words! A ending of purpose and promise! Great entry!

  • Mariann Carrollabout a month ago

    Got love daffodils

  • Jay Kantorabout a month ago

    'j' ~ Happy Holiday ~ 'j'

  • KJ Aartilaabout a month ago

    Late or not - this is elegant. ❤

  • Mark Gagnonabout a month ago

    You said a lot with such a little. I haven't been ignoring everyone, just got back from vacation. Had a wonderful time until I fell down a staircase and ruptured a disc.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.