Fiction logo

Strange dreams that foresee death

I expected the death of my manager and colleagues, but it was so weird that my hairs would stand on end in retrospect!

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

I expected the death of my manager and colleagues, but it was so weird that my hairs would stand on end in retrospect!

  When I first went to the interview, I met my manager. He was a very good person! He drove a white Toyota. On the third day after I was sure to go to work, I suddenly had a high fever. This was the first time I had a fever since I grew up and remembered. I never had a fever. He also bought things to see me. I thought it was a bad sign that I didn't want to go, but he was so polite and embarrassed to refuse, so he continued to go to work.

  After two or three months, I had an argument with him because of the salary. I don't know why I couldn't control my temper during those days and somehow wanted to get angry. After the quarrel, I went home and had a very strange dream at night. I dreamed that I went to apologize to him, but the sky was gray and there was no sun. He ignored me and was very unhappy. At that time, he was drying the altar and felt that this altar was very strange. I hadn't seen it before, and I only learned that it was an urn of ashes later.

Strange dreams that foresee death

  Not two days later, he wanted to see his mother-in-law and father-in-law. At that time, he had remarried and had not seen her. I advised him not to go anyway. He thought I was still angry, but I couldn't say that dream! A week later, he died... in a car accident. I went to the crematorium to mourn and realized that it was an urn! Not long after his death, I had a dream. I dreamed that he called me for help and asked me if I knew who he was! In my dream, I knew that he was dead, so I said that he had called the wrong number (later changed the number) and woke up sweating!

  Not long after, my colleague invited me to dinner. This colleague and I are from the same department, the same year as me! She said that she had a dream one night and dreamed of the manager and asked her for help. What was the specific reason? Suddenly, a phone call came and turned off. I didn't say anything... After the meal, it was probably three days later. In the middle of the night, I received a call from her shouting: Help me, I don't want to die!

  I took a taxi and rushed to her house. At that time, she couldn't get up. She rented an old-fashioned house. The security door could be reached in and pulled open. The inside was not closed tightly and there was a crack! I saw at least 20 beer bottles and half a bottle of sleeping pills. I asked her who did it. She was already very vague and said... I love the wrong person and don't want to live!

  Then I called 120, but the rescue failed. Finally, I left. Maybe she wouldn't die if she drank water. Unfortunately, it was wine... Later, I went to see her parents and realized that she had fallen in love with a man with a family for four years. The man didn't want to divorce, so he kept dragging it on.

  Until now, I didn't know whether she committed suicide or homicide, but it was really weird. Why didn't she die early or late? It happened that she said she received the phone call for a few days! I only dreamed of her walking in front with my dead manager once, and I shouted at the back, but they ignored me at all!

Short Story

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.