Fiction logo

Stick It To The Man: A Non-Political Perspective

Poems & Short Story Series: DEF

By Goddess CuervoPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 9 min read
2
Stick It To The Man: A Non-Political Perspective
Photo by ben frost on Unsplash

Story D:

“Excited, dancing with light and time. Mourning the repentance of their souls. Once again I’ve eaten them, oh how do I feel alone. Hahaha crows the sinister silence as it shivers up my spine. Technically I’ve liberated their minds. Tell me, what does it feel like to not crave the sacrifice or consumption of a soul. It’s not like poison or curse, don’t bury me on Earth.” I end writing my letter of resignation, ready to give it to my boss.

*Enter Boss’s office*

“Mr. Hilbrit” *laughs Sinisterly*

“What do you want? you psychopath!”

“GLAD you noticed, Thanks I guess. Here’s my letter of resignation. I can’t wait to see us burning in hell. Something to look forward to right?”

“No! You can’t quit! I own you damn it!”

Mr. Hilbrit approaches me aggressively, grabs my arm then SLASH! I happily but accidentally chop off his head. Yay but yikes. His blood is splattering all over the place like Gun Smoke falling from the sky. The shooting stars look so beautiful as I make a wish upon one or some. The spirits dance in the hall. I see the cemeteries mean no harm. I see their trapped souls hovering in the clouds of heaven’s sky.

“Open quote! Ah! Mr. Hilbrit, there you are. So I’m excited to say welcome to Hell. This is my part-time job because you have such terrific pay that I can afford to do this. NOT! This is my part-time job because you have such terra the terrible pay. Fantastic! End quote. How do you like my quotes on quotes?”

Mr. Hilbrit appeared to be addled and petrified.

“Mr. Hilbrit? Are you ok there Buddy?”

“Wh-wh-what is this? Why is this happening? You drugged me! I knew you were on drugs the second I hired you. What? What? Are you going to do your weird Mk Ultra mind control SHIT? Communist! Tell yuh how I know? I remember your information submitted, the first and only thing it read was ‘I’m a Scorpio.’ My boss was just blown away and was ok with it and I on the other hand was infuriated. I knew you used your MK Ultra mind control on my boss and now you’re trying it on me! Go to Hell!”

I roll on the floor laughing.

“Mr. Hilbrit, we are in Hell. We’re here together,*yay*, remember? I gave you the honorable greeting when you arrived. You remember, don’t you Mr. Hilbrit? You haven’t gone mad have you? Looks like ALL those drugs are kicking in.”

“Oh no, oh my gosh, what in the hell did you drug me with?! What in the hell is wrong with you?”

“Yay, we’re bonding. Ok so here’s what’s going on. I’m working on this project to have various entities, deities, breathing and non-breathing beings of all kinds coexist. But I need you to get fired from your job so I can take you there. I’m not allowed to pull a being from their civic duties unless they are terminated. I watched some television and the idea appeared. The idea said to give the specimen tiny doses of crack, heroin, cocaine and crystal meth, but in the video, they used spiders. A specimen is a specimen right? Anyways you’re about to take the annual drug test in a few minutes then you’ll be done here and we’ll be ready to go.”

“You! You monster! You asshole! How dare you ruin my life?!”

“Wow Mr. Hilbrit, did I mention how unthankful you were? Well since the cat is out of the bag, I overheard your wife talking to Sosie and she was drugging you and Sosie pushed for the drug test. I thought I was breaking the ice for you in a humble fashion. I never drugged you, it was your wife and Sosie. So after you fail the drug test, I can take you back to meet the first creature I caught. I brought her back to “life” and she’s unthankful like you. So Mr. Hilbrit, do you believe in demons and all of that goodness?”

Mr. Hilbrit scoffed, “That shit is far from real.”

I laughed uncontrollably and then the laughter turned morbid.

“Mr. Hilbrit, you’re going to fit perfectly in this coexistence that I'm creating, I hope she doesn’t eat you.”

By NASA on Unsplash

Story E:

Sometimes I wonder why the non-tangent things escape my mind with the listless willows gallowing away little by little as the ashes fade away across my face… I smile as the tears fall from the sky. The waves of water are crashing against my skin. I’m not sure how I’m going to escape this time. My arms and legs are shackled down to the mountainside because the villagers have all lost their fucking minds.

Sarcasticly attempting to reason with them “Dear villagers, uh fucking please let me go. If you don't, I'm going to unleash something terrible and beyond unholy.”

The villagers shout in disgust “You cruel creature! You come here and slaughter our Venus Flytraps! You’re a monster! You deserve to suffer and die!”

The villagers rejoice at my demize.

I closed my eyes and began laughing. My maniacal laughter began to echo across the land at the crash of the waves. The sun gradually heated the surface to make everything melt except for the people. I made them bitterly and shivering cold as lava hailed from the sky. Tears bled from their eyes but then their eyes were frozen over resulting in their insides liquifying into radiation. I can preserve their bodies and they’ll never die.

“What is the name of your planet?

“My Queen, the name of our planet is Unicorn Traphouse.”

“Wow, I’m your Queen just like that? Hm, well thank you. I’m the Queen of planet Unicorn Traphouse, this day just keeps getting better. Now um, bow down everyone then say Scorpios are the best. Long live the Scorpio Nation and no one else!”

I then whisper to myself “I have to represent.”

In unison, everyone says “My Queen of planet Unicorn Traphouse, Scorpios are the best. Long live the Scorpio Nation and no one else.”

“That was great teamwork” said Radiation Body Number 1.

“I definitely agree. Do you think the Queen will marry me one day?” asked Radiation Body Number 2

“Haha nah pimping” laughed the wolf in the egg shell legged box.

The mirrors began to quake, 5 of them shattered and voices filled the room. It sounded like an ancient language with forbidden energy freezing the atmosphere.

“And you want to know if the Queen is going to marry you? She’s a complete psychopath! I mean she’s collecting, hunting or whatever you want to call it to create a new coexistence. Creatures, undead, alive or dead from other dimensions and realms, she’s bringing them all together! Yes she said she’ll let us go when it’s all done but still I don’t like it. How does she have the power to overpower any of us? She’s been here for 15 minutes and she’s already the Queen! HOW?!”

“Lord Kush said so, so I don’t know what else to tell you.”

“I wish my eyes weren’t frozen shut. This radiation tastes horrible. What’s your name?”

“I’m Lord Kush. What’s yours?”

“Wow so this is all your fault, don’t worry about my name. Just call me R-BN2.”

The radiation completely consumes R-BN2. He was the very last on the planet to prepare to be teleported into the new coexistence that has yet to be named.

I used maggots to sew their mouths shut however, the radiation still seeped out occasionally.

I observed the beauty of the land before our departure, I encouraged everyone else too as well. It will be a while maybe before they return, it just depends on everyone’s cooperation. Its beauty was breathtaking.

The sun melting everything, lava hailing from the sky, the people freezing with a bitter cold madness. Oh wait, I seriously forgot, they can’t see because their eyes are frozen over. *sigh* I shall enjoy the demented beauty alone. The pretty clear water washed up on the shore with gold glimmering from its sands suddenly diamonds began to rain from the sky. The sun swirled the colours red and black, brewing something amist I see. What is being conjured? Curiosity entices me. I’ll explore this after I return from the coexistence but before I departed...

I saw a claw breakthrough the sun, blood and sludge dripped into the water. I had an awful feeling.

Then it dawned on me, maybe just maybe, I angered one of their gods, not only that, I’m their new Queen.

“Cuervo! Eto yame lekto aba-” the deity began to chant and growl at me.

“Finders keepers, losers suck!” and I quickly teleported away.

By Alexander Andrews on Unsplash

Story F:

As I paint the eyes of my soul,

The spookiness of adrenaline fills me,

Hmmmm their arms, legs, and feet..

Sew them together,

I’ve mastered learning to sew what I reap.

My mind is inverted sometimes,

I laugh as roses fall from the sky,

I’m drowning in the lake of fire,

This is what we do for fun,

Then we vanish into the black mist, scouring about the clouds,

Their skin is haunting, I must have it on me,

Sever, SEVER, sever, and I SEVer once more,

More seVER, sEVER, sever,

Sigh, it’s beautiful,

The sky at this time of day,

Pitch black skies with nothing in sight,

Insight as I wake up,

I hope that was a dream,

.An invisible child whispers, drawing my attention.

Sorry, no hexes for me,

We’ll return the favor to those who desire to cast hexes upon thee…

Mmm, how delicious the taste of martian brains

My third eye is on fire or have I gone completely insane?

Be yourself THEN in the abyss alone, you'll never be afraid.

We rejoice as tornadoes fall out of the sky,

Landing on its belly consumed by the lake of fire,

Souls of things like this are my fleshly lusts and desires.

Devouring another soul… and another,

It is never too much.

Some of them just happen to come with body parts,

It’s amazing..

The human brain,

Has its own unique form of art.

-oXoxo

Short Story
2

About the Creator

Goddess Cuervo

I love writing and expressing myself in artistic ways with words....This reality is not only in my head.. 🖤🕷️..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.