Fiction logo

Social practice report

For a college student, daring to accept challenges is a basic quality

By Parton BTangPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

It was my first social practice. For a college student, daring to accept challenges is a basic quality. Although the weather is very hot, I want to further understand the society through social practice, increase my knowledge in practice, exercise my ability, and cultivate my toughness. I want to find out my shortcomings and gaps through social practice. Two ears do not hear the things out of the window, only read the sages "is just the good will of ancient scholars, it has not been in line with the pursuit of modern college students, today's college students in the campus, the heart is more open, they hope to contact the society as early as possible, early into the colorful life. Nowadays, working college students are gradually growing into a tribe, becoming a beautiful scenery on campus. Obviously, college students' work has become an irresistible social trend, the value orientation of college students in this trend is quietly changing. During this period of practice, especially in the activities of questionnaire distribution and publicity, we walk through the streets and get in touch with all kinds of people and things, which are impossible to feel in school. In school, maybe there is a teacher assigned to say what to do today and what to do tomorrow, but here, no one will tell you, you have to know what to do and do it by yourself. And try to be the best you can be. Although I encountered many problems that I had not seen before and could not solve on the spot, I often felt helpless and embarrassed, but with a united and upward team, all the problems are no longer problems, and all the unknown will become known. It can be said that there is strength in more people, and more people make things better. Everyone in our team is a tough and humble person. When we discuss together, I think it is inevitable that there will be some friction and occasionally some disputes. But we seem to have a tacit understanding that even if we have different opinions or opinions, we will understand and compare each other, and finally get the same answer. Looking back on this social practice activity, I learned a lot. I learned a lot of social experience from everyone I contacted, and my own ability was also improved, which I could not learn in school. To be good at communicating with others in society is a long-term practice. I didn't have the opportunity to work before, so I didn't have the flexibility to talk to others, which would make the conversation sometimes cold, which is very awkward. People in the society will be integrated into the society in this group, and people will work together to make them more harmonious in the process of doing things, and get twice the result with half the effort. Listen to the advice you are given, accept it patiently and humbly. In the work, I understand the importance of combining theory with practice, and I have benefited a lot, which has a large degree of inspiration for my future life and study. This part-time job is a beginning, but also a starting point, I believe this starting point will encourage me to step into the society, slowly towards maturity.

By participating in social practice activities, it helps our college students renew their ideas and absorb new ideas and knowledge. Different time of social practice, but in a flash, let me understand a lot of things, and these things will let me benefit for a lifetime. Social practice has deepened our feelings with people of all social strata, narrowed the distance between us and the society, and further clarified our young students' road to success and historical mission. Society is the great classroom of learning and education. In that vast world, the value of our life has been reflected, and a more solid foundation has been laid for the fiercer competition in the future

Here we really exercise ourselves, and make a better preparation for stepping into the society in the future. If there is a chance in the future, I will participate in such activities more actively.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.