Fiction logo

Small Things

Small Things Matter

By Carol TownendPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
4
Small Things
Photo by Girl with red hat on Unsplash

My Grandad died a few weeks ago. My Grandad created a lot of precious stones, though I didn't see any value in them. I was only nine years old. We kept searching when my Grandma stopped. She came across an old green precious stone, though Grandma never saw anything precious in them.

"It's beautiful. Can I keep it?" I asked with a smile on my face.

"Why?" It's only a stone!" Grandma asked.

"Grandad always told me, that small things, matter," I explained.

Grandma smiled. She handed me the stone.

It now sits on a shelf where

small things matter.

Short StoryMicrofictionLovefamily
4

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Ranjan Baral12 months ago

    Hi Carol...You reminded me of my grandmom...good one!

  • Mark Gagnon12 months ago

    I'll take some of those stones if your grandma throws them out. Emerald, Ruby, anything like that will work.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.