Fiction logo

Sitting comfortably

Sitting comfortably

By Baldock ArguinPublished about a year ago 3 min read

Sitting comfortably on the small stone bench, under the shade of the big tree, listening to the friendly cry, looking at the bird cage in the tree, the mind is full of this expectation. The big bird is in the nest again, hoping that they will have more babies.I saw the bird's big black eyes, clever and a little timid and lonely. Its black jewel-like eyes flickered along with its large head, so pure, so lovely, so helpless. I suddenly felt that it was like a little angel sent by God, who had been injured on the way down to earth and had fallen into our home to be taken care of.

Listening to them in the nest issued a burst of eager calls, the heart always has a kind of unspeakable feeling, warm, very comfortable. I suppose the little ones in the nest are asking their mother for food again! Looking forward to 'looking forward to, summer like a passionate young man walking towards us with enthusiasm. A few young creatures staggered out of the nest. Only the last bird was still in the nest. A few days passed, and when I was tired of waiting, I opened the cage and took the bird out of its nest. At this time, I was shocked, this poor little boy two feet are curled together, can not stretch up to stand up, can only use the belly on the ground. I anxiously ran to ask my father, my father sighed after seeing: "Alas, it seems that can only wait for death, such a bird does not live long."

I saw the bird's big black eyes, clever and a little timid and lonely. Its black jewel-like eyes flickered along with its large head, so pure, so lovely, so helpless. I suddenly felt that it was like a little angel sent by God, who had been injured on the way down to earth and had fallen into our home to be taken care of.

I took him home, found him a little box, and sprinkled some bird seed. But after several hours, the little creature remained motionless and did not eat. Maybe the bird won't eat without its mother, so I'll feed it. I gently broke its small mouth, put the grain into its mouth, its small mouth gently up and down, the husk fell out, perhaps ate delicious food, saw my friendliness, and disappeared to me. Eat the grain out of my hand. Its weak little body moved in my hand, I could feel the beating of its heart in my palm, although not so strong, it was enough to support its little life. I breathed a long sigh of relief, this little thing can eat, life is not worried.

I'm starting to think it's a little angel. Under my care, its feathers became brightly colored and shiny. The body can also move slowly in the small box with the help of wings. I gently stroked its head and feathers with my hand, it will mischievously bite my little hand, and keep issuing "Ji ji" in my voice.I saw the bird's big black eyes, clever and a little timid and lonely. Its black jewel-like eyes flickered along with its large head, so pure, so lovely, so helpless. I suddenly felt that it was like a little angel sent by God, who had been injured on the way down to earth and had fallen into our home to be taken care of.

Although it can't fly like an angel, I believe its future must be colorful. I think: I must take good care of this bird, let it grow up happy!

Fable

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    BAWritten by Baldock Arguin

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.