Fiction logo

Short dystopian stories that will trick your mind

Microfiction - short dystopian stories

By WilliamPublished 12 months ago 12 min read
3



Ceiling Fan The ceiling fan in my room paints a scary picture.

Sometimes I see scorpions, sometimes I see snakes. I have seen bengal tigers and crocodiles

And just yesterday I saw a man cut the victim's throat with a machete. i always tell myself

It's just a daydream. I've seen it many times since I started living alone in this house

Suspicious shapes on the ceiling. But today I say goodbye to this room and this fan.

Today is the last day I will spend in this house. I went to give the key to the landlord

And sarcastically told him about the fans. He didn't smile and there was no smile on his face.

He just said:

"Be careful tomorrow, dear, it's a Magic fan and it's all you see."

It will come true in the ugliest way." I smiled a little nervously and forgot

About the whole two days later. In a new apartment after a long time

Hello, I'm finally here. I packed my things and was ready to go to bed. I have a ceiling fan

Also in this room. cute! I turned on the switch to cool the room and suddenly the lights went out.

When they came back, I saw a swarm of scorpions moving on the ground.

They wagged their tails tensely, and I could hear the machete swaying in the wind.

I am afraid of what will happen next.

Reflection The reflection in the mirror is not good

Don't be afraid, it doesn't look normal. i am standing in front of it

unconscious state. You refuse to go in there and try to build a logic to ask yourself.

Why can't I see myself in the mirror? I'm curious to open the window of the room

noise outside. Suspicious people gather in the streets, police officers and ambulances.

I walk among people almost naked, but no one seems to care. I see the corpse of a woman lying on it

floor. I swear to myself:

If she hadn't closed her eyes, she'd definitely be me!

Hunger in 2025. Dear friend:

We are now in 2025. I

I am writing to you from a secret room in the basement of my house with a well-hidden entrance. every day

Occasionally, you can hear an anguished rattling sound, and sometimes even the scraping of nails against iron.

The entrance is brutal. I don't want to think about who they are. Hunger is said to be on the rise

I think a strange infection is spreading. Then the cats and dogs wondered.

But they are gone. There were two children who went out at night and never came back. sometimes see

The moon pokes its head out of a little hole to remember the past few days, but then comes the moon.

A cloud that obliterates the moon with a heavy sound. contains terrorism

I can't leave my seat anywhere. I know how it all started. Hunger worsened. plant,

We ran out of water and money. The rich became poor and the poor went down a dark tunnel.

There was a wealthy class that still had some wealth. First people came to them and begged

demand, blackmail, and kill. They know that hunger clouds the mind and spirit. Imagine a father seeing his children starving and crying. he must have told them a thousand times

He will bring them food in no time. And when the first man died screaming from hunger,

He turned into this monster. Food became very scarce and expensive, but cats and dogs

Cheap and plentiful. They are no longer cute animals and are only used as food. to everyone Canceled due to high demand. Some began hunting snakes and rats. I'm really scared

And there are many people who have disappeared recently. I have to be home by 21:00

I pray that his soul rests in peace. Once you know about the apocalyptic world,

When it comes to wild people, you know exactly what I'm going through. After receiving this letter,

There will be time to escape Hell, but unfortunately I cannot!

abandoned planet. I heard a whistle

Behind this dead leaf Reminded me of enchanting music that awaits a wonderful moment

Start with excitement. But I didn't care, I was busy chewing the leftover rotten apples

The mob that sowed misery in this desecrated land. At that time, I heard a secret sigh

From under the barren sands. I thought there must be living things buried there

It's not human because the spots are too small, and it's not reptiles because the sand doesn't move.

My hands refuse to obey my heart. I dug 70 inches until I touched it

One with a scaly rubber body. I moved my hand back and freed its head.

Although it was peaceful, it was really scary. But what I was most afraid of was him

Look anxiously at something behind me! This scaly creature fears anything that looks like...

I was lucky too because there was a shadow on the sand and I was able to hide behind a large rock.

It was immediately buried in the sand! We descendants of Andromeda

There is nothing more to fear than those who have invaded this desolate planet.

The last 5001 people on earth The last stronghold of biowarfare survivors

They are trying to create a micro-state by closing the door until the climate is cleaned up. she

5,000 people are leaders' groups, community elites, guards, artisans,

general citizen. The guard's instructions are clear. Those who approach the walls

or any attempt to climb it must be eliminated immediately without hesitation.

The outside world is polluted, and new intruders can bring death. But an organized secret revolution broke out within the fortress, demanding equality and the better.

life has begun. There the wills of the people collided. Neither words of friendship nor religious patriarchy

I worked. Conspiracies and conspiracies became one, conspiracies and conspiracies began to swing their swords in a heavy atmosphere.

habit. And the first drop of blood fell. Two weeks later, a poor lonely child died

Through the gate of the fortress, I entered the door without anyone stopping me.

He walked around his room unstoppable. complete silence

It was so creepy. He considered staying indoors for a while, but found no food. plus,

A foul smell wafted from the scattered 5,000 bodies, if I could count them. Formerly upon a time there was a youthful athletic boy empty for success for whom winning was everything and success was measured just by winning one day the boy was preparing himself for a handling competition in his small vill himself and two other youthful boys to contend a large crowd had gathered to substantiation the sporting spectacle and the wise old man upon hail of the little boy had traveled far to bear substantiation also the race commenced looking like a position heat at the finishing line but sure enough the boy dug deep and called on his determination strength and power he took the winning line and was first the crowd was rapturous and cheered and gestured at the boy the wise man remained still and calm expressing no sentiment the little boy still felt proud and important a alternate race was called and two new youthful fit contenders came forward to run with a little boy the race was started and sure enough the little boy came through and finished first formerly again the crowd was rapturous again and cheered and gestured at the boy the wise man remained still and calm again expressing no sentiment the little boy still felt proud and important another race another race contended the little boy the wise old man stepped forward and presented the little boy with two new contenders an senior frail lady and a eyeless man what is this quiz the little boy this is no race he blatted race said the wise man the race was started and the boy was the only finisher the other two contenders left standing at the starting line the little boy was rapturous he raised his arms in delight the crowd still were silent showing no sentiment toward the little boy what has happed why not do the people join in my success he asked the wise old man race again replied the wise man this time finished together all three of you finished together continued the wise man the little boy allowed

a little stood in the middle of the eyeless man and the frail old lady and also took the two contenders by the hand the race began and the little boy walked sluggishly ever so sluggishly to the finishing line and crossed it the crowd were rapturous and cheered and gestured at the boy the wise man smiled gently seesawing his head the little boy felt proud and important old man i understand not who are the crowd cheering for which one of us three asked the little boy the wise old man looked into the little boy's eyes placing his hands on the boy's shoulders and replied vocally little boy for this race you have won much more than in any race you have ever ran before and for this race the crowd cheer not for any winner you see in life in your life what are you running for are you empty for success is winning the only dimension for you in your life who are you running against and if you always win against everybody also soon the people will stop cheering for you at the end of your life if you look back the question is who was running next to you in this race if they were weaker and old did you help them to get across the line did you all finish together because that's the stylish race you can ever run so run run this race called life but do not forget it isn't important if you win it is important how you run this race this is there to do provocation stories thanks for watching and stay blessed you The Ceiling Addict The ceiling addict in my room makes scary delineations. occasionally I see scorpions, occasionally snakes. I formerly saw a Bengali barracuda and a crocodile, and only history I saw a man with a machete mowing a victim's neck. I always tell myself, they are just daydreams. Ever since I lived alone in this house, I keep seeing these suspicious shapes on the ceiling. But moment, I am saying goodbye to this room and this addict, moment is my last day in this house. I went down to the landlord to hand him the key, and cynically told him about the addict. He did not laugh or indeed draw a smile at his face. He only said" Be careful of hereafter, my dear, this is a magical addict, and all what you have seen will come true in the unpretty way possible". I got a little nervous, and laughed, and forgot about the whole thing two days latterly. Now in my new apartment, after a long day, I am settled eventually. I arranged my stuff and was ready to sleep. There's a ceiling addict in this room moreover. Nice! I turned it on to cool the room, but lights suddenly went off. When they came back, I saw a group of scorpions moving on the bottom, shaking their tails in pressure, and heard the sound of a machete swinging by the wind. I'm alarmed of what will be next. The glass image The image in the glass does not look amazing, doesn't look intimidating, does not look normal. I stand in front of it in a state of unconsciousness, trying to construct a sense that refuses to come, and wondering Why does not the glass reflect my image? I open the room window wondering about the noise outside. There's a suspicious gathering in the road, bobbies

and an ambulance. I go through people, nearly naked, no bone

seems to watch. I look at a dead body of a woman lying on the ground. I swear to myself If her eyes were not closed, I would say she's surely me! The shortage of 2025. Dear friend Now we're in time 2025. I am writing to you from a secret room beneath the house with a single well- hidden entrance. Every now and also I hear a sound of tortured clamors, and occasionally a sound of claws scratching the iron entrance savagely. I do not dare to suppose of who they are. They say there's a shortage out there and a strange infection is spreading, and I believe that. There were pussycats and tykes wondering around, but they faded. There were two kiddies who went out at night and did not come back. occasionally I see the moon from a small hole, with which I recoup the recollections of the once days, but also come a pall that obliterates the moon coincidently with hearing a bleak, torturous sound. Terror is in far and wide, and I can not leave my spot. I know how it all started. The shortage boosted. shops, water, and plutocrat ran out. The rich had come poor, and the poor had gone into a dark lair. There was a rich class that still had some wealth. At first people would come to them soliciting, also requesting, also hanging , and also killing. You know that hunger blurs the heart and mind. Picture a father sees his children crying from hunger! He must have told them a thousand times he would bring them food soon. And when the first one failed screaming of his empty stomach, he turned into that monster. Food has come veritably rare and precious, but pussycats and tykes are cheap and abundant. They aren't cute creatures presently, they're just food. Until they all decomposed due to the high demand. Some started hunting snakes and rats. I'm truly spooked, and numerous people have faded recently. Anyone does not come home before 9 at night, we supplicate for his soul to rest in peace. If you learn anything about an climactic world with savage people involved, also you'll know exactly what I am goingthrough.However, If you get this letter. you will have time to escape the conflagration, but that means I, unfortunately, will not! The abandoned earth. I heard a sound of a flute coming from behind those withered leaves. It reminded me of a witching

music staying a grandiose moment of excitement to begin. But I did not watch, I was busy with chowing a rotten apple left behind the mob who planted misery in this profaned land. also I heard covert sighs coming from under the barren beach. I allowed

, There must be a living critter buried down there, not a mortal because the spot is too small, not a reptile because the beach does not move. My hands refuse to observe what my mind tells. Seventy elevation I dug up until I touched that thing with its scaled rubber body. I moved my hands back to let the thing free its head. It was truly scary, although peaceful. But what scarified me the most was his alarmed look at commodity behind me! This scaled critter fears what appeared like a mortal shadow on the beach, and I was lucky either because I managed to hide behind a big gemstone and buried myself under the beach snappily! We, the descendants of Andromeda, sweat no further than these humans who raided this abandoned earth. The Last 5001 People on Earth The last fort of natural war survivors is about to close its doors, and produce a micro state until climate sanctification comes to an end. They were 5000 people, divided into elderly operation groups, community elites, guards, tradesmen and the general public. The guards' instructions are clear; whoever comes near to the fort wall, or tries to climb it, must be excluded on sight without a second of vacillation. That is because the outside world is defiled, and any new meddler may carry death with him. Inside the fort, still, an systematized secret revolution that called for equivalency and better living began. So the choices of men disaccorded. Neither the words of cordiality nor religious Presbyterianism worked. Sword started to brandish in the caliginous atmosphere, conspiracies and schemes came a habit. And the first drop of blood was exfoliate. Two weeks latterly, a poor lonely child passed through the doors of the fort, entered the door without being stopped by anyone, wandered through its chambers without being stopped by anyone. Utter silence was so creepy. He allowed

of staying outside for a while, but he could not find food. Plus, there was unwelcome scent coming from 5000 scattered bodies, if only he could count!

Microfiction
3

About the Creator

William

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Arthur 11 months ago

    Beautiful writings

  • Arthur 11 months ago

    Beautiful and very nice story

  • George 11 months ago

    Keep it up

  • George 11 months ago

    Nice work

  • James11 months ago

    Good writing

  • James11 months ago

    Keep it up

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.