Fiction logo

Seeking dreams and flying forward

Dreams are the most beautiful, where you can do whatever you want. But there, I seek only one thing.

By David R HallPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
Seeking dreams and flying forward
Photo by Pete Nuij on Unsplash

Dreams are the most beautiful, where you can do whatever you want. But there, I seek only one thing.

--My notes

After spending 12 summers and winters, I am so lively and mischievous. People said I was smart but strange sometimes. I monk remember my mother said I was like the weather, one moment sunny, one moment cloudy. But I never pay attention to them, it doesn't matter what others say about me, as long as I do my own thing.

Chapter 1

I made a mistake

"Yuyi, do you want to join my birthday party?" During math class, Lulu secretly whispered in my ear. I didn't say a word, just gave her a sly white look.

"Yu Yi, OK?" Lulu said to me again during recess.

"I'll go," I said with certainty.

"If your parents are against it..." Lulu whispered.

"I'm not afraid of them. I'm going to this party." I suddenly became unafraid of them today, and I felt so strange myself.

"Then it's a deal." Lulu smiled and left my table and ran straight to the side of The Big Handsome Man, maybe she invited the boys too.

In the evening, I did go to the birthday party. This party was held with as much enthusiasm as I thought it would be, who said that Lulu's parents are famous businessmen and are very rich. It was not only me who attended the party but also many other people. There are those I know and those I don't know.

"Yu Yi!" Lulu ran straight to me and said, "How am I dressed today?"

Only then did I notice her dress. A beautiful blood-colored evening dress, a hairpin on her head, blood-colored shoes, and a face that looked like she had used some makeup.

"Not bad," I said casually.

"Oops! Why are you dressed like this?" Lulu screamed.

"What's wrong with my outfit? Isn't it fine?" I'm wearing a black sweatshirt and black sneakers today, aren't I fine?

"Come with me." Lulu took me by the hand and ran straight to a room. She opened a large closet, chose a moment, and took an evening dress. It was a cream-colored evening gown, and it was quite beautiful

"Get changed," Lulu ordered me. I had to obediently listen to her.

"Look at yourself, it's really beautiful!" Lulu squealed as soon as she was moved. I looked at myself and felt that I had indeed changed a lot.

"Yu Yi, let's join the party!" Lulu said with a slight smile. I smiled back and nodded my head.

"Look, guys! Lulu and Xia Yuyi are here!"

We heard someone scream, but we still didn't rush to our classmates.

"Wow, Lulu, Yuyi, you guys are so pretty today!" Feng Tian Yue said to us with a smile. I blushed a little, but when I remembered that there were boys here, I gave Sweet Moon a blank look.

"That's what it is, what's with the shy face? Also, white sweet moon, this is the reality ah." Su Peng said with a smile.

(The girls who attended the party today were: Feng Sweet Moon, Hu Wei Ni, Wan Xie Yan, Xia Zhen Yu, Qin Feng Rui, Du Ren Ying, Zhao Yan Na, Ou-Yang Xiu, Zhang Shan, Yang Yu Hui, Wang Shan Mei, Ding Ni Ying, Lu Yin Hui, Lu Ren Ai, Han Yu Ying. (Boys are: Su Peng, Ren Hejun, Qin Junfeng, Du Renlong and Yu Yin)

"We should dance when we come here, let's have a DJ!" As soon as Lulu finished her words, there was a loud DJ sound.

"Yeah!"

The students in our class can be said to be dance fans, most actually DJs, like crazy people. Even I did the same and danced together.

I had a great time today, but I couldn't laugh when I remembered that I had been playing all through the middle of the night. Just sneak in that room, change clothes, and sneak "escape".

When I entered the house, I opened the door very gently. When I saw that the house was dark, I was relieved. I turned on the light and looked, ah!

Mom was injecting me like a puppet. I whispered.

"Mom, I was wrong."

"You!" A piercing gaze erupted from Mom's eyes.

"How dare you come back at this hour, you don't know, I was worried sick..."

That's when I saw Mom was crying, and that's when I felt I was wrong. But I couldn't explain it to her, so I went straight to my house. I cried too.

Short Story
1

About the Creator

David R Hall

Reading makes you feel good

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.