Fiction logo

Seasons' whims

The weather and his amusements

By ImraldPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Seasons' whims
Photo by zero take on Unsplash

As the breeze caresses my ears I close my eyes and let go of the chains of consciousness to taste the freshness of the air around me and focus only On the salubrity that this place has to offer me.

I make a sweet return to my childhood dreams where a rain of leaves and petals carried by the wind perform one of the most graceful and delicate dances of all.

The blossoms of the cherry trees and the apple and the almond trees wave with the gentle touch of the breath of Nature.

I open my eyes again in this lucid dream of mine and I follow the squabble of the sun rays where the rivers intertwine, while Spring abandons us to leave space for Summer.

I'm not ready to let go of the fresh breeze which accompanied me on such a blissful journey.

Through the night thunders, I cannot lose contact with the other worlds.

An undulating concert transports me to the nearest shore, that embrace of the waves that even if they didn't touch you would still feel them in your skin, in your hearing, in your mind. That calming lullaby that gives you back the peace that you have lost or maybe never had. It sways with you inspiring a primordial oceanic wish of being part of something so immense.

It moves the moon and my heart, as I desire to travel upon the waters to explore new horizons and maybe discover a road untraveled but not tomorrow is going to be that day, as Autumn has already come.

The breeze is now getting a little bit colder and I abandon the ship of my imagination docking it near the beach to come back to my body hidden in the tall grass under the now ageing almond tree. With an unwilling mind, I come back into reality leaving the realm of dreams as I regret not having brought with me a jacket or the blanket that I usually carry in my explorer bag.

Did I arrive here when it was Spring or it was already Fall and I just wanted to seize a quarter of an hour to enjoy the sun kisses'? I cannot remember.

The last sunbeams give me Fall last greetings and run across my face, as I bathe in them to fully appreciate their last appearance for the day, and as they leave me they keep projecting on my cheeks the shadows of the dying reeds and final kisses of the season.

I'm not mad about the season coming and going. There's something magical in all of them. I love the colours and the fragrances of Spring, I love the sounds and the heat of the Summer, I love the melancholy and the more discretion of the Fall as I love the cold of the Winter while you try to battle him in your cosy blankets savouring your favourite hot chocolate.

Why deprive ourselves of even the smallest thing that life offers you for the sake of something else?

I decide to get up and stretch my legs as a long walk home is waiting for me.

The sky got cloudier and grey, and the birds are all flying around to get to their refuges in time to avoid the whims of the weather as they sense that the blizzard is coming more and closer.

Is better for me too to hurry home and protect myself from the rainstorm before it gets me.

Is this going to be my last day in this place? Well, if I survive I'll see you when Winter passes and the flowers are in bloom again.

Inspired by Ghost In The Wild and their debut full album Seasons discovered in the evergreen In The Woods Channel.

And here we are friends with the last story of my 31-day challenge. I hope you enjoyed my stories as I enjoyed writing them.

I'll take a break from publishing to refresh my mind and find new stories to tell.

Have a good one, friends!

- Imrald

Humor
Like

About the Creator

Imrald

I'm a 29yo dreamer with a difficult relationship with emotions/affection.

I want to change sex but my family doesn't support me, so I struggle a lot in life.

I love writing, reading, Minecraft, animes and Nature.

Hope you'll enjoy reading me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.