Fiction logo

Roses are BLACK

Chapter One

By Cordell HicksPublished 2 years ago 19 min read
Like

Roses are BLACK

CORDELL P. HICKS

SCRIPT FORMAT CONTEXT:

-INT. (INTERIOR)

-EXT. (EXTERIOR)

-CUT TO: A change in direction and/or to a character in the same scene/area.

-CUT SCENE: A change in location and characters.

-SLUG LINE: Occurs at the start of every scene and typically contains three pieces of information: whether the scene is set inside (interior/INT.) or outside (exterior/EXT.), the specific location, and the time of day.

-PARENTHETICAL: Occurs when a character delivers dialogue in certain emotion. It should be located underneath the start of a character’s dialogue in parenthesis.

ROSES ARE BLACK

Our story starts on a Friday evening with Cynthia on vacation at the Aliz hotel in Times Square New York. At the hotel, the rooms include air conditioning, a desk and a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Every furnished room has a private bathroom with bath amenities, small refrigerator and a Keurig® coffee machine, while select rooms are equipped with a terrace; others feature river views.

INT. ALIZ HOTEL--310 WEST 40TH ST. NY, NY--DAY

Cynthia has a penthouse suite on the top floor and is throwing a private party affiliated through her job. She’s a lawyer. Her business partners/friends are in attendance as well which include Jackie, Phil, and Janice. Little did she know, this would be the introduction to a long and painful year.

INT. ALIZ HOTEL--PENTHOUSE SUITE--DAY

Everyone in Cynthia’s suite is drinking, partying and having fun. There are about 25 people in attendance and there is plenty of room because Cynthia has one of the biggest suites in the hotel.

Cynthia spots her friend Phil, who seems to be drunk, and decides to address him carefully.

CYNTHIA

Phil, are you ok?

PHIL

(INTOXICATED)

Yea, I’m just drinking my drank and having a good time! You really know how to throw a party girl.

CYNTHIA

Well don’t drink too much because tomorrow we have to discuss are plans for this Sunday.

PHIL

(INTOXICATED)

What’s happening this Sunday?

CYNTHIA

You said you were going to help me plan Mariah’s baby shower. Don’t go losing your memory.

PHIL

(INTOXICATED)

Oh yeah, your sister, how could I forget. Another party! I’ll definitely be able to help you plan it.

Janice walks over to Cynthia and immediately jumps into the conversation.

JANICE

(EXCITED)

Girl if you can’t count on Phil then you know you can count on me. Phil doesn’t have any sense of styling a baby shower anyway!

PHIL

(LIGHTLY INTOXICATED)

Who don’t have no sense of style woman?

Janice and Cynthia look directly at Phil in uncertainty.

JANICE

(ASSURED)

YOU DON’T!

Cynthia starts to laugh when suddenly she starts to notice an attractive looking male stranger walking into her party. He was let in by one of her guests. She is a little nervous because everyone in attendance she knows who they are...until now. Janice looks over.

JANICE (CONT’D)

(AROUSED)

Oh Jesus! Do you see that tall attractive piece of meat walking through the door?

CYNTHIA

(NERVOUS)

Yes, but I don’t have the slightest clue as to who that man is.

PHIL

(INTOXICATED)

Well if you don’t know that man and I don’t know that man, how about we all go over there and say hi or hello or hi. Wait, I think that’s my buddy.

JANICE

Phil, get a grip. You’re too drunk! You do not know that man.

PHIL

(INTOXICATED)

I think that’s my gay client, imma’ go see if he want my dranky drank…immean “a” dranky drank!

Phil starts to laugh as he intends to walk away from the girls and head over to the strange man. Janice grabs Phil and pulls him back abruptly. Cynthia’s other friend Jackie decides to join in on the conversation.

PHIL

(SMOOTHLY INTOXICATED)

Heeey, you gonna’ wrinkle my shirt up and stuff and make my drank fall.

JACKIE

(FRIENDLY)

Hey ya’ll, I just met this nice and successful business man and I think he wants to take me out on a date.

JANICE

Girl we don’t have time for your potential one night stand endless love stories right now. We tryna’ figure out who this strange ass man is over there by the entrance door.

CYNTHIA

(NERVOUS)

I’d just like to know who he is. I’ve never seen him before but he could be one of our client’s partners.

JANICE

(ANGRY)

Well regardless, his ass ain’t on the list!

Before anyone could utter another word, the strange gentleman starts to walk over to Cynthia and her friends.

CYNTHIA

(NERVOUS)

Oh crap, he’s coming over here! What should I say?

In the middle of a tense moment, Jackie actually starts to recognize the gentleman.

JACKIE

(FRIENDLY)

Hey, that’s my friend Mike!

Jackie calls out to Mike.

JACKIE (CONT’D)

(LOUDLY)

HEY MIKE! COME OVER HERE!

Mike joins the group and Jackie introduces him.

JACKIE (CONT’D)

Guys I’d like for you to meet a friend of mine, Mike Bova.

MIKE BOVA

Well how do you do ladies….

Mike looks at Phil.

MIKE BOVA (CONT’D)

And gentleman, my apologies.

Phil shakes Mike’s hand roughly.

PHIL

(INTOXICATED)

Hey man, what’s up!

JACKIE

(FRIENDLY)

This is Phil, Cynthia and Janice. We’re sort of like the best team.

Janice looks over at Jackie in confusion.

MIKE BOVA

It’s very nice to meet you all.

JANICE

(CONFUSED)

Wait, you mean to tell me you know this man?

JACKIE

Oh sure! Mike and I were affiliated on a case a few months ago, and needless to say if it wasn’t for Mike, I’d be $34,000 poorer.

Mike starts to smile humbly and the girls start to become a little less nervous about Mike.

MIKE BOVA

Think nothing of it Jackie. It was a case that I could lend my helping hand to a woman of your stature.

JACKIE

(HAPPILY)

Aww Mike! You’re making me blush.

JANICE

Well aren’t you Mr. Smooth.

PHIL

(SMOOTHLY INTOXICATED)

Hey man, well we sure do appreciate you looking out for our girly girl over here, Ms. JACKIE!!! Ay man, welcome to the party, you tryna’ drink?

MIKE BOVA

Well if it’s not too much trouble, a cocktail would be nice.

PHIL

(INTOXICATED)

Aww man please, I got you, let me head over to this bar and bartend the bartender into making us some dranky dranks! I’ll be back!

Phil walks off to the bar area and leave the girls to converse with Mike.

CYNTHIA

Well it’s a pleasure to meet you Mr. Bova and please excuse my friend Phil.

MIKE BOVA

It’s quite alright, I understand.

JACKIE

(FRIENDLY)

So, how did you know that Cynthia was throwing a private party?

MIKE BOVA

Actually a friend of mine informed me that he would be meeting me at this location but I really had no idea it was a party going on, let alone a private event at that.

JANICE

Well this was actually supposed to be Cynthia’s private event but I see no harm in letting you stay and mingle.

JACKIE

Who is the person you were going to meet here? Maybe we know him or her.

MIKE BOVA

Well his name is James Wright and we are colleagues. Do you know him?

CYNTHIA

No his name doesn’t sound familiar, but like Janice said you’re more than welcome to stay.

Janice leans in and whispers to Jackie in her ear.

JANICE

(WHISPERING)

He better be lucky he fine as hell.

Jackie gently shrugs Janice off of her.

JACKIE

(FRIENDLY LAUGHTER)

Girl stop it!

Small chatter continues among the group as they get more comfortable with Mike’s unexpected presence. Phil finally relieves himself from the bar and walks over to join in on the conversation while stumbling to hand Mike a cocktail.

PHIL

(INTOXICATED)

Hey hey now, I’m back! I got this drank for you Mike. Did ya’ll miss me?

JANICE

(LOUDLY)

NO!

Everyone laughs in unison.

MIKE BOVA

I love the vibe and the atmosphere here this evening. This is an amazing party.

CYNTHIA

Well thank you so much Mr. Bova.

MIKE BOVA

(HUMBLY)

Please, call me Mike. I don’t know why, but the title “Mr.” has always made me feel older than I look.

CYNTHIA

(BLUSHED)

Very well then, Mike.

JACKIE

Mike, I absolutely love the scent of your cologne and that black suit you’re wearing. You have great taste!

JANICE

And that red rose in your chest pocket just brings out the finesse in the design of it all. You are fancy. Is that Brunello Cucinelli?

MIKE BOVA

(SURPRISED)

Well how about that, you’re absolutely right! How did you know?

JANICE

Well I don’t wanna’ toot my own horn, but I know excellent quality when I see it.

While Phil is dancing to himself with a drink in his hand, Jackie starts to notice the glare that Cynthia has in her eyes when she looks at Mike. So, as a helpful distraction, she pulls Phil and Janice away.

JACKIE

Hey Janice, let’s go over here and meet my friend Karl. We need to stop by the bar and refill our drinks as well, trust me; we’re going to need it.

JANICE

Ok that’s fine. I hope he’s cute and single.

JACKIE

(FRIENDLY LAUGHTER)

Girl you’re too much. Hey Cyn, we’ll be back.

CYNTHIA

Alright, and Janice please don’t embarrass me.

JACKIE

Come on Phil, you too. I want to introduce you to my friend.

PHIL

(HEAVILY INTOXICATED)

Man, I gotta’ work on my drank tonight. I don’t wanna’ meet nobody but a pretty young thang!

CYNTHIA

Guys, I think it’s best that Phil stay right here with Mike and I because he’s already stumbling and I don’t want him to fall.

JANICE

(ASSERTIVE)

Nope, that’s ok, we got him. Come on Phil, bring that ass.

JACKIE

Yeah Phil, we’ll stop by the bar first and get refills.

PHIL

(YELLING INTOXICATED)

BINGO! YAHTZEE! Alright come on let’s get our drank on with these dranks we finna’ get. Aye Cynthia we’ll be back. Hey Mike make sure you look out for Cynthia because I’m gonna’ get too drunk.

JANICE

(CONFUSED)

Boy what the hell are you talking about?

CYNTHIA

(ASHAMED)

Oh my God.

MIKE BOVA

(HUMBLY AMUSED)

Its ok, I definitely understand.

Janice gently grabs Phil by the hand and Jackie leads the way to the bar area. With Mike and Cynthia left alone, they have a little time to talk to each other in private in which they both were interested in doing from the start.

CYNTHIA

So Mike, what is it that you do anyway?

MIKE BOVA

I’m a law office consultant.

CYNTHIA

Oh ok, that’s great. So explain a little about that side of table.

MIKE BOVA

Well in today’s legal environment, law firms must deliver services more efficiently in order to compete.

So, corporate customers are trying harder than ever to reduce their outside legal spend. This puts more pressure on law firms to develop more innovative strategies to deliver top quality legal services at cost effective prices.

CYNTHIA

(INTRIGUED)

Wow, that’s a mouth full.

MIKE BOVA

Yeah, I know. I’ve always wanted to have a career in legal but never knew the right outfit for me until I decided on consulting. What made you throw this event party anyway?

CYNTHIA

Well since my expertise is in personal injury, I had an ongoing case that finally prevailed in my favor. It was a little stressful so I decided to celebrate after that win.

MIKE BOVA

Oh I see. As you should, because I know you work hard and you deserve it. I’m feeling a great vibe from you. You’re very attractive, motivated, and successful in your career. So, I expect nothing but the best for your life. Also, I failed to mention you look absolutely stunning in that red dress.

CYNTHIA

(BLUSHED)

Awww Mike, thank you so much. You are eye-catching as well. I’ll probably sound silly for saying this, but as soon as you came in I noticed you immediately.

MIKE BOVA

Really?

CYNTHIA

Yes! I must admit at first I was nervous because I didn’t know who you were, but now I’m so glad you’re here. By the way, where’s your friend you were suppose to meet? James Wright?

MIKE BOVA

Actually, I should try to call him now.

Mike takes out his cell phone and tries to make a call. To Cynthia’s surprise, there’s no one that answers Mike’s call.

MIKE BOVA (CONT’D)

He’s not answering. I hope he’s alright.

CYNTHIA

I’m sure he’s fine. Maybe you can try to call again after awhile.

MIKE BOVA

You’re right, I won’t worry.

It’s now night fall and time passes as the conversation between Mike and Cynthia get deeper and deeper. At this point, they’ve gotten closer and with their drinks almost empty, they are feeling a little looser because of the alcohol. They both enjoy each other’s company so much that Mike suggests moving to a quieter location.

MIKE BOVA (CONT’D)

Don’t kill me when I ask this but, do you think we can go somewhere a little more private?

CYNTHIA

(BLUSHED IN LAUGHTER)

That wouldn’t be a problem. It might be a little loud in here so we can go to the master bedroom; just to talk of course, if that’s ok with you.

MIKE BOVA

Oh no, there’s no problem at all. In fact, how about you let me fill these glasses up first?

CYNTHIA

Oh don’t worry about it, there’s more alcohol in the rooms. So, we’re good to go!

MIKE BOVA

Excellent! What about your friends? Do you want to let them know you’re stepping in the other room first?

CYNTHIA

Its ok, they’ll be fine for a little while without me.

MIKE BOVA

Ok.

Without anyone noticing, Mike and Cynthia decide to move to a quieter setting so they could continue their deep conversation alone.

INT. ALIZ HOTEL--PENTHOUSE SUITE (M. BEDROOM)--NIGHT

This master suite is equipped with everything including two king sized beds, exquisite furniture, mini bar, hot tub, balcony and even an extra small size room for children. Now that they’re all alone, Mike and Cynthia definitely feel more comfortable. They both enter the Master Bedroom and Cynthia sits on the bed while Mike walks over to open the small refrigerator in search of alcohol. Mike finds a bottle of Screaming Eagle Sauvignon Blanc, pops the top and decides to pour some in Cynthia’s glass and then in his. Mike sits down next to her. As they look into each other’s eyes humbly, each one of them starts a mutual passionate feeling in only a short span of time.

CYNTHIA

I’m really glad you came tonight Mike.

MIKE BOVA

It was my pleasure. I’m glad I was able to make your evening an amazing experience.

CYNTHIA

(BLUSHED IN LAUGHTER)

You’re such a smooth talker, aren’t you?

MIKE BOVA

Well what can I say? You’re absolutely stunning and I’d like to get to know you more on a personal level. So, tell me the basics, any kids? Married? Your favorite color? Things you like to do, you know, the normal stuff.

CYNTHIA

Well I don’t have any kids, I’ve never been married, and I’m currently single at the moment. My favorite color is black and in my free time when I’m not working, I like to go horseback riding.

MIKE BOVA

That is so awesome!

CYNTHIA

Now it’s your turn.

MIKE BOVA

Very well, I don’t have any little ones running around and I’m currently divorced at the stunning age of 35. Oh, I love the color red; that’s why that dress you have on is spectacular to me!

Cynthia smiles heavily in silence.

MIKE BOVA (CONT’D)

And when I have some time to myself I love playing the piano, writing poetry and going on small vacations.

CYNTHIA

(EXCITED)

Oh my, I love everything about you! It seems like you have excellent taste all around.

MIKE BOVA

Well I try to think outside the box as well as broadening my horizons.

Cynthia looks at Mike with a deep glare and smile.

MIKE BOVA (CONT’D)

Let me ask you a question? If I gave you a passionate kiss right now, would you have an adverse reaction to it?

CYNTHIA

(DEEPLY BLUSHED)

Oh my God, I would probably be so embarrassed.

MIKE BOVA

Why is that?

CYNTHIA

(DEEPLY BLUSHED)

It’s been a while since I’ve kissed a man let alone having these butterflies and deep connection feelings that I have going on right now.

MIKE BOVA

(CONFIDENTLY)

Ok, tell me what you think.

Without further adieu, Mike leans in smoothly and attempts to kiss Cynthia seductively. Cynthia places her phone and cocktail glass on the table. She then wraps her arms around Mike and starts to fervently kiss him back. Mike puts his glass on the table.

They both kick off their shoes blindly, and start to lie back on the bed kissing with intensity. Cynthia’s heart is racing as her hormonal levels start to sky rocket with every touch Mike lays upon her. Mike’s adrenaline kicks in full drive which leads to his arousal as he gently caresses Cynthia’s curvy body. Cynthia starts to undress Mike while still attempting to kiss on him, as well as in return Mike helps to undress Cynthia. Mike pulls down Cynthia’s dress off her shoulders and Cynthia takes his jacket off and unbuttons his shirt. Half way naked, Mike slowly unsnaps Cynthia’s bra revealing her voluptuous and supple double “D” cup breasts in which he then starts to squeeze and suck upon. He then begins to fully remove Cynthia’s dress down off her small waist leaving her completely nude and ready. Mike pauses just for a moment to stand up and fully remove his bottoms and socks. He alluringly crawls back in bed on top of Cynthia and starts to continue his bottomless French kissing. With a full erection, Mike decides to guide his penis towards Cynthia’s drenched vagina.

CYNTHIA

(WHISPERING NERVOUSLY)

Wait a minute Mike, do you have any protection?

MIKE BOVA

(SOFT SPOKENLY)

Honestly I did not expect this to happen so I sure don’t have any, but we can definitely stop if you want to.

Torn between a rash decision and her hormones, Cynthia contemplates the fact of no protection slightly, and then gives in to proceed without it.

CYNTHIA

(WHISPERING)

Dammit, but I really don’t want to stop.

MIKE BOVA

(SOFT SPOKENLY)

Neither do I.

As they both agree on continuing, Mike promptly kisses Cynthia while inserting his penis inside her. Cynthia starts to moan as Mike thrusts sexually back and forth delivering slow intense strokes inside Cynthia’s tight but moist vagina. As the sensation grows, Mike starts to propel with a little speed giving Cynthia more pleasure with an oncoming climax. After several minutes, Cynthia grabs Mike’s butt and whispers…

CYNTHIA

(SEXUALLY ENGAGED)

Faster Mike, I think I’m about to cum.

Listening to Cynthia’s direction in the heat of the moment, Mike starts to increase speed just enough not to pound her but to release her build up. Cynthia continues to moan while Mike enjoys the sweet feeling of Cynthia’s throbbing vagina muscles. Without a moments rest, Cynthia then speaks out loud…

CYNTHIA

(SEXUALLY ENGAGED)

Ooooo Mike, here it comes! YES! FUCK!!

In no time flat, Cynthia explodes her juices all over Mike’s penis while it’s inside leaving her shaking but completely satisfied mentally and physically. Instantaneously, a vibrating noise is heard from the floor.

CYNTHIA

(TIRED & HAPPILY EXHAUSTED)

What’s that?

MIKE BOVA

I think it’s my phone.

Mike stands up completely nude and grabs his phone from his pants pocket reading a text message silently. His facial expression changes disturbingly.

CYNTHIA

Is everything ok?

MIKE BOVA

(QUESTIONABLY)

Yeah, everything is fine. I just have this small thing I need to take care of. I have to go.

Mike starts to re-dress himself swiftly. Cynthia stands up and attempts to clothe herself as well. Mike grabs Cynthia’s phone off the table, types his number in and texts himself from her phone. Mike gives Cynthia a small kiss with a deep huge grabbing her round plump bottom and says his goodbye.

MIKE BOVA

You were definitely great! I’ll give you a call in about an hour.

CYNTHIA

Alright.

INT. ALIZ HOTEL--PENTHOUSE SUITE--NIGHT

Mike leaves the bedroom and the penthouse suite without being noticed by Cynthia’s friends. Cynthia finishes getting dressed, leaves the bedroom and walks over to rejoin her friends.

PHIL

(SUPREMELY INTOXICATED)

Hey, hey, hey girl, dang where you been at? We was looking all over for you and we got these drinks and they not gonna’ drink themselves. It’s time to PARTAY!!

JANICE

Damn girl, I thought you left without saying goodbye at your own party!

JACKIE

(CONFUSED)

But where did you go? It’s been about an hour. Where’s Mike?

CYNTHIA

(HAPPILY)

It’s a bit of a long story but I’ll have to tell you about it later.

Before anyone could utter another word, a series of loud knocking started to occur at the penthouse front door.

JANICE

(NERVOUS)

Who the hell is that?

CYNTHIA

(NERVOUS)

Oh my God! I don’t know.

All of Cynthia’s guests are in disarray as she tries to keep them calm.

CYNTHIA (CONT’D)

(NERVOUS)

Its ok everyone; I’ll see who this is.

Cynthia calmly walks to the door and asks…

CYNTHIA (CONT’D)

(NERVOUS)

Who is it?

A response from the opposite side of the door yells…

POLICE OFFICER

Its NYPD ma’am, please open up!

Cynthia slowly opens the door while her guests are in shock.

CYNTHIA

(NERVOUSLY CONFUSED)

How can I help you officers?

POLICE OFFICER #1

We’re responding in accordance to an investigation that’s taking place in this area. This entire building is under heavy surveillance in conjunction to a police man-hunt being pursued.

CYNTHIA

(NERVOUSLY CONFUSED)

A man-hunt?

POLICE OFFICER #2

That’s right ma’am. Our entire department is involved in hunting down this alleged male criminal. I see you have a party going on here and we’re not here to shut you down, but have you seen any suspicious male characters lingering around?

CYNTHIA

(NERVOUSLY CONFUSED)

No I haven’t.

POLICE OFFICER #1

Well the male individual we’re looking for is Caucasian, stands about six foot one, about 215 pounds and was last seen around this hotel building.

CYNTHIA

(NERVOUSLY CONFUSED)

Yes I’m sorry, but I haven’t seen anyone that I didn’t know up here with that physical description.

POLICE OFFICER #2

The know assailant was also spotted recently carrying a brown bag and wearing a professional black suit.

CYNTHIA

(SHOCKED)

BLACK SUIT???

With the room in silence, eyebrows raised and Cynthia completely stunned, questionable speculations arise. The description of the mystery man the New York City Police Department is looking for sounds familiar. Could it be the sensational Mike Bova? Could it possibly be the unknown mystery friend named James Wright? Or could the police be looking for someone totally different? The fascination, secrecy and conspiracy continue to ensue for Cynthia in the next enlivening section of “Roses are Black: Part 2.”

SNEAK PEAK*****

-1 HOUR BEFORE CYNTHIA’S PARTY-

INT. ALIZ HOTEL--3 FLOOR/ROOM 324--DAY

Phil and Jackie are completely nude engaged in an intense love making session. They’d like to keep their sexual life a secret from Cynthia and Janice and so far they’ve done a great job. They are in the Aliz Hotel which is the same hotel Cynthia’s party is going to be held. They are about eight floors down from the penthouse suite in a nice room full of decorative furniture, signature appliances and a balcony view. Unlike Mike, Phil is a little bit more aggressive in the bedroom. He has Jackie on the bed in a doggy style position while pounding her vagina continuously. Jackie loves the feeling and Phil loves it even more while reaching his peak.

JACKIE

(MOANING)

Oh my God Phil your dick is so good!

PHIL

(ENGAGINGLY)

Yeah this pussy is the best I’ve ever had! I need to take this fucking condom off.

As they both continue the belligerent sexual intercourse, Jackie realizes that they have to get ready for the party.

JACKIE

(SEXUALLY ENGAGED)

Baby I think we need to hurry up because we have to get ready for Cyn’s party.

PHIL

(ENGAGINGLY)

Wait a minute; I think I’m about to cum!

Continuing to plunge his penis back and forth inside Jackie’s sopping vagina, Phil starts to feel a tingling sensation in his groin all the way to the shaft of his penis.

PHIL (CONT’D)

(SEXUALLY HEIGHTENED)

Oh shit, here it comes!

Within the heat of the moment, Phil starts to feel an adrenaline rush and ejaculates a full load inside Jackie’s tender vagina while wearing protection.

PHIL (CONT’D)

(OUTRAGEOUSLY)

FUCK!!!

As the moment calms with Phil supremely out of energy, Jackie relaxes for a split second then she happily gets up to put on her clothes. Phil is still nude with a drenched condom on his penis stretch out in the bed with relief. Unexpectedly, Jackie’s phone rings. She grabs it and just stares at her phone’s screen in confusion.

PHIL (CONT’D)

(RELAXED)

Aren’t you going to answer that?

JACKIE

I don’t think I will. I really don’t like answering unknown numbers.

After several rings then a moment of silence, Jackie’s phone starts to vibrate from a text message. She then begins to read.

Last night, we had an argument but you said you loved me. All those mean things I said, I never meant any of it. I didn’t mean to make you cry and I didn’t mean to force you out by saying goodbye. Baby I just want to hold you right now. Please call me back asap!

PHIL

(CURIOUS)

You have a message baby?

JACKIE

Yes.

PHIL

(CURIOUS)

Who is it?

JACKIE

Umm...it’s nobody.

With Phil’s curiosity on alert and Jackie reluctant to mention anything, questions and excuses seem to be on the outlook. Who could be this mystery text person with full fledged emotional intent for Jackie?

TO BE CONTINUED IN ROSES ARE BLACK (PART 2)

Title: Roses are Black

Subtitle: N/A

Series: Part 1

Story Event: Fiction

Genre: Romance/Suspense/Urban

Author: Cordell P. Hicks

Source: Original

Copyright: 1/28/21

Registration#: TX0008941118

Draft date: 9/21/20

Amazon Website: Roses are Black: Hicks, Cordell: 9798656505291: Amazon.com: Books

Contact: [email protected]

LoveMystery
Like

About the Creator

Cordell Hicks

I am the best at script writing. If you love film, then you'll love my writing. I write all genres. I'm the best Actor writing in his own movies!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.