Fiction logo

Rock

An interesting fantasy story with in-depth detail

By Jer AnimationsPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Rock
Photo by Zoltan Tasi on Unsplash

I sat in the back of the car filled with excitement. I peacefully tossed my notebook back-and-forth between my hands and then my

dad said “OK there’s only five minutes so we get there”

and then he looked at me smiling.

I looked up at him and smile show that I was listening and then I looked back down in my notebook flipping through. A few minutes later start and we got to the house my dad to grab my bag and then open up the car door and urged me to get out I jumped out of the car clutching my notebook in my hand. walked up to the house when I got to the house I knocked on the door and my grandpa immediately ran out he gave me a big hug and welcome me inside.when I walked up the stairs and my dad followed me he put my bags down on the porch because we had another porch and the doors he left. once my dad left I picked up bags and brought them into the small world that I stated when I was up there place. I put the bags down for the last time and then laid on my bed looking at the world out wallpaper . I head over to look at the desk which was covered in dust. I laid on the bed for a few minutes and then I sat in the desk sweeping the dust onto the floor. Can I put my book down and started to write I was sitting there for a boat writing words and then erasing them Then my grandpa walked in

grandpa said “it was a lunch or you going to go outside.”

I looked up at him and

I said “l’ll outside”

I put my jacket on and then quickly when I get inside I felt the cool air hit my face immediately felts relax. I slowly walked along the road looking at all the rocks and all the trees which we didn’t have many trees in the city So it was nice to have a different view I watch for a little bit longer and then I saw a rabbit was jumping around having back-and-forth through the grass I don’t know why but I got The urge to chase it I started to ran I Chi surf trip to the fields until it popped into a little gap in between these rocks and I couldn’t go out so I sat down and looked at the sun and the grass then I saw something sparkle in the distance I ran over to it being cautious but at the same time being excited it was a tiny little stone roughly about size of a chlorine I picked it up from the wet ground which is a very interesting and very rare for a rock course. I put in it my pocket and then began to walk home. When I got home I took the rock of a pocket and put it on my nightstand and then I down sit on my bed and begin to study the rock I flip the rock over and saw that it said on the back said water sun and snow ploughed and water was crushed up which was very confusing to me because why would it cause of the word water thought to myself. I sat there for a few minutes thinking about what was on the rock then my

grandpa called “me hey James suppers ready”

I quickly go went into the kitchen and sat down on the table. My grandpa brought over big plates filled with food if you want delicious cooked chicken wings and potatoes Topped off with carrots. I quickly ate up my food and then put my plate in the sink and then went back to my room and sit down on my bed continuing to look at the rock and then I fell asleep. I woke up the next morning and got out of bed and grabbed an apple and then once you’re finished you didn’t I went outside and walked around. Then I said the same white rabbit running or hopping across the field with you guys and have a good time and then right behind it weighed spoke with her and do you know when it I walked over and looked at it . You little rod that was shaped like the song I was very confused on where these rocks are coming from and why they looked like a sign for elements summer camp in the sky. But I picked it up fill in the world the only warm texture of the rock.

Short StoryAdventure

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Sam Ellis11 months ago

    This was really great good job writer

  • Samuel Harrison11 months ago

    This was really good! I like it a lot!!

JAWritten by Jer Animations

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.