Fiction logo

Red Darkness

A Solider At War Experiences Seeing Aliens For The First Time

By Dristin VanderleiPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
1

Aliens, I never thought were real. Just like WW3, I never thought it was gonna happen and here I am fighting some war with Aliens above my head.

I saw my first UFO when I was in full on shootout, my war buddies all dying next to me with their guts and eyeballs hanging out, limbs being torn apart. It was full chaos. I was very scared my first time, but then you adapt, adapt to accepting the new you. The person you once knew yourself to be is no longer here...you change after killing a man...you adapt to becoming war...or you can just die a victim to it. As I heard the screams of war around me the chaos of war around me...just shooting blindly hoping to hit the enemy...the once black sky turned red. No more blackness, just red darkness.

There was instant silence, shooting stopped from the ally and the enemy the screaming even stopped. I looked up, I suppose everyone else did to.

We all thought it was time, time the big nuke hits. We all thought it was our time. In shock not knowing what to think, not knowing what to know. We saw it as it got closer. The bright redness, the bright red clouds. A flying ship.

This wasn't no nuke I thought, just something unbelievable, nothing I have ever seen before...something out of this world...out of this dimension. I dropped my gun to the ground...looking down straight ahead of me seeing the enemy soldiers dropping their guns looking at this otherworldly ship.

All this death for nothing.

Now just peace, peace at last. Is this why they came? They wanted to stop us from killing each other. What now?

My mind racing.

I had no idea what to do, the fighting stop, the death stop. The war stood quiet. The ally's and the enemy soldiers now all just walking next to each other as if we never wanted to kill each other. All of us just looking up at this beautiful red saucer. It wasn't just one...the rest begin to lower down towards us, like they were just wanting to watch us. Just like us we wanted to just stare up and watch them. Observe this last beautiful moment in history. Last moment I say, cause that moment could have been our last with how nonstop the nukes were hitting.

I look next to me, eye to eye with a enemy solider, both of us confused look on our faces not knowing how to deal with this situation. Everything we believed about life is being challenged.

We run!!

Everyone around me all running, screaming, chaos again. I run and run... not knowing where to go. I run through the black smoke ahead of me, scared. Breathing harder and harder...feeling as if my heart is falling deep inside me.

Then I fall.

No longer in the wasteland of war. I haven't heard a gunshot in weeks, I think weeks, I have lost track of time. All I have been seeing is trees and red darkness. I describe it as red darkness cause that is all you see...just redness all around you. The sky is red, no longer black like it once was when all there was...was war. It's actually beautiful...scary at the same time. Red smoke, red mist all around you. It's scary when you start seeing people getting lifted off the ground into some ship you have never seen before...that can make you go crazy.

But I experienced seeing death first hand, so I am already f*** up.

As I look up all I can see is just UFO's above my head, I am just hiding scared in the woods, not knowing how to face something like that...I was once a Christian...now my beliefs are challenged. The nukes have probably stopped, which means there is probably no clear end to this. I just have to lay here scared in red darkness...not knowing what the future holds.

I begin to wander, wander more and more. I stay in the woods, I can't stand to walk out of here, I must stay within the woods. To many saucers all over the place, I'm scared just to look up, cause that's all their is. Just saucers. I don't wanna be taken, I'm to scared of the unknown, I don't know what is gonna happen. The saucers are death hunting me down to take away what's left of me.

Not much I can do now but wander and hide, I'm scared. Scared of the world I once loved. I believe this is the end of everything, never was a god, just species from another world. God, I am messed up.

THE END

Psychological
1

About the Creator

Dristin Vanderlei

I'm Dristin someone who found his passion for writing when I was kid and fell in love with movies, once I figured out I could basically just tell my own stories I been writing ever since. Appreciate if you check out my writings plz comment.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.