Fiction logo

Realm of Love

Just a lover's rainy night

By Syed MaloofPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Realm of Love
Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

Darkness has enveloped the world, a torrential rainstorm is raging outside, accompanied by chilling

gusts of wind that seem to pierce through the night. The rain is cascading from the heavens, lashing

against the windowpane with intensity, creating a mesmerizing display of nature's raw power. Each

droplet is racing down the glass, leaving trails that distort the view of the outside world

The room exudes a gentle warmth, thanks to the soft glow of a bedside lamp casting a golden hue over

your surroundings. The cozy ambiance is enhanced by the flickering candle on the nightstand, casting

dancing shadows that add an air of mystique to the scene. I am in the comfort of the bed, positioned

perfectly beside a large window that offers a panoramic view of the world beyond.

Love I feel captivated. The symphony of raindrops against the window and the distant rumble of thunder

echoing through the night wants me to just only think about you. They want me to think about the

ethereal figure of my dreams, someone who embodies love, companionship, and understanding.

As I gaze out the raindrops form a translucent curtain, blurring the boundary between reality and

fantasy. I can feel you by my side. Your presence is bringing solace and warmth to this cold night. Your

delicate touch, your comforting embrace, and the loud sound of your laughter can pierce through any

darkness

The intensity of my longing for you is growing. I can sense the anticipation that the universe is conspiring

to give you life

It's still raining. I believe if this storm is a symbol of the challenges life has thrown my way then you are

the beacon of light that guides me through the tempest.

My love, I just wish one day God grants me my envision. The rain outside serves as a reminder that even

in the midst of darkness, there is the potential for beauty and connection to bloom.

With this bittersweet realization, I close my eyes, allowing the sounds of the rain and the chill in the air

to transport me to a realm where the boundaries between reality and fantasy blur, where the touch of

yours feels as real as the raindrops against the windowpane.

Love

About the Creator

Syed Maloof

I am Maloof and I am 19. I live with a toxic family and don't have much friends around. I believe each one of us wanna be heard so here I share my perspective about things. I hope you may relate to it. If so then please share your opnion

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Syed MaloofWritten by Syed Maloof

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.